Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $102.15

Was: $109.99

Save $7.84 (7%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Glaser Folding Bistro Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs seem sturdy and fold away for easy storage.

    Read More
    Joanne S. September 30, 2016
  • love them
    Verified Purchase

    they have been very serviceable

    Read More
    Peter M. May 8, 2016
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the sturdiness of these chairs. They were well packaged, but noticed a fuel odor after unpacking. It disapated in a few days. I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    januaryborn December 14, 2015
  • Only for skinny people
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4. My husband (180 lbs.) crushed 3 of them in one day. Beware: we threw them away in disgust so we couldn't get a refund.

    Read More
    whyknotonthegreatloop October 1, 2015
  • Excellent except for one thing
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are well made, handsome, and pretty much as advertised. The only drawback is that when you fold them up, they try to unfold. Normally one can fold a chair and then carry it, but these fall open. Lean them against a wall, and they flop open. It's annoying to the point where I'm considering adding a hook to hold the seat to the back when folded and prevent this from happening.

    Read More
    OstkUser44844 August 20, 2015
  • Great buy on comfortable folding chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are surprisingly comfortable, however they would not work for larger people. While they are very sturdy...they just are not large chairs. My family is quite average in size and it works well for all of us. The chair is comfortable, however even more so with a chair seat cushion, and the slightly reclined back make relaxing in them easy. These also fold and store away so I bought extras so that I could pull them out just when we have more people. Great Value!

    Read More
    shopperbev May 6, 2014
  • Solid construction and no assembly!
    Verified Purchase

    The folding chairs require no assembly - a huge plus in my book, The color was spot-on as pictured and the chairs were solid, not cheap construction. They've made it through two years on the balcony (though folded up and aside in winter) and held up well. They are comfortable, considering there are no armrests. They "shine up" well with furniture polish and I've brought them indoors for extra seating on occasion. Be mindful of the seat width - they work well for me but may be too narrow for some folks.

    Read More
    funfunfun February 9, 2012
  • Do not buy this!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of junk snapped into pieces and toppled one of my Thanksgiving guests onto the floor! First use! I know it has an upper weight limit of 185 pounds, but my guest was not that big. Now I have to get a new set (different brand of course), they all seem to come in sets of 2, so I have this odd ball extra booby-trap chair that I'm probably going to sell at a yard sale.

    Read More
    jcpfohl December 6, 2011
  • OK chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs. It does not require assembly. Make sure to buy cushions!

    Read More
    myriamkeleti October 25, 2011
  • very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love my chairs. I would reccomend applying a coat of spray varnish for outdoor furniture on them. I did this and they still look great after a month of outdoor weather. The chairs are comfortable and a great price.

    Read More
    wcpike007 October 4, 2011
  • Amazed at the high quality!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs surprised me in their quality, sturdiness and craftsmanship. Very well made and stable. I would highly recommend these to anyone!

    Read More
    wallflower326 September 21, 2011
  • nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, nice color and shape, comfortable and sturdy but the very good surprise is that they came already assembled... what you have to do is open the box.

    Read More
    fransc September 10, 2011
  • Not really happy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sorry I purchased. These chairs lean back too far to be comfortable for me. They were rough also. Should have known better then to buy something this large on line.

    Read More
    happyinmarietta July 27, 2011
  • Nice chair, bad finish
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs themselves are great, but the nice read color has faded significantly in only a few months of use. There also seems to be a bit of mold growing on one of them, and its only been raining for a month now. I will probably have to refinish them myself next spring with a good strong coat and then they'll be fine. Otherwise the chairs seem sturdy and fold up nicely.

    Read More
    techdeviant November 14, 2010
  • Glaser Folding Bistro Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was not satisfied with the color or finish. One chair started losing its finish in the first rain. I will have to sand and refinish all 4 chairs before I use them next season. I was disappointed in them. I will make them work though.

    Read More
    subasco September 26, 2010
  • color
    Verified Purchase

    Overall it's a value buy. Comfortable to sit on. The only thing bothers me is the bright red/orange stain of the chairs. It doesn't match the color of our existing table which is a normal eucalyptus color.

    Read More
    slatetile September 14, 2010
  • just o.k.
    Verified Purchase

    the chairs were average. The packing was really bad. The box was very mangled.

    Read More
    goddess123 August 27, 2010
  • great gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son's small patio in Santa Monica, CA. and had it shipped. It arrived in only 2 days and was not damaged. My son called to say he loved the chairs, they were completely assembled in the box and in perfect condition. He also mentioned how comfortable they were and he felt cushions were not necessary. I purchased the matching table along with the chairs (purchasing them separately was cheaper than purchasing them as a set) and the table was assembled with no problems and together the set was very well liked and appreciated.

    Read More
    healey60 August 12, 2010
  • Bistro chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are a perfect compliment to the previously purchased table and the quality of workmanship is outstanding. A great buy !

    Read More
    joan65btd June 3, 2010
  • Great Chairs for the Money!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, easy to fold & store! We needed new roof deck furniture and these are perfect- also purchased the matching Glaser folding table and two Puti reclining "position" arm chairs. I thought the Puti chairs were also eucalyptus but when they got here they were acacia/teak so they are not a perfect match but for the price it is fine. Shipping took only three days (! !) but I am in Northern California and they came from near L.A. so it might not be as quick to other areas. Very happy with this purchase and Overstock's service.

    Read More
    mariadaphne April 30, 2010
Sponsored Links