Today: $204.49

At other retailer: $415.34

Save $210.85 (51%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Glascow Black Leather Adjustable Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • junk, fraudulous description. zero star!
    Verified Purchase

    This barstool is a junk. I bought some years ago. it looked ok, but can't last. After some slight usage, they are all worn out. And There is ABSOLUTELY no leather! I could accept a quality issue, QA control, whatever, but I can't take straight fraud. The vendor claimed they are made of leather. I want to be educated what is your definition of leather. Too bad I can't upload a picture. For good reviewers, please comment later after some usage. it simply does not last. I hope I could give zero star. Buyers be aware.

    Read More
    yan c. July 24, 2016
  • Barstool

    Wonderful stool. Love the ability to adjust it. Good quality all around.

    Read More
    OstkUser77306 January 12, 2016
  • Good quality and slick look
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these barstools for 2 years and I am still happy with the purchase: sturdy frame, decent quality leather, and easily adjustable height.

    Read More
    julia5822 January 4, 2016
  • Just for looks
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this stool because it comes assembled. Well, it also comes apart while you're sitting on it. Foot stool came completely off after 2 months of use.

    Read More
    crincm November 11, 2015
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return twice due to damage. Shipping was very poor. Item was sticking out. Over all ok customer service. Chair is not as comfortable as rated on website

    Read More
    Shachi S. August 20, 2015
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    these are sturdy and have held up well. the only thing I don't like is the shiny bottom part. We can even make them short enough to sit at the table.

    Read More
    ribuyer August 8, 2015
  • Kim
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs, heavy and sturdy.

    Read More
    Kim R C. May 20, 2015
  • A Not-All-That Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair based on all the glowing reviews and high rating. Well, let me tell you: the stool was a big disappointment. The quality of the leather was poor, the back of the chair offered zero support, and the gas lift was faulty--the chair dropped about a foot everytime I sat in it (and I am not a heavy person). Ignore the stellar reviews; this stool is a waste of money. Mine went right back.

    Read More
    TMS December 5, 2014
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these Glascow bar stools in Australia over four years ago and needed a fourth for my new kitchen island bench. I searched all of Australia for a matching one but had no luck so took the risk of buying via the US and hoping it was as advertised. Postage was high (almost the cost of the stool itself) so I was hoping I didn't need to send it back. I ordered it on Thursday (the day before Good Friday) and it was delivered the following Tuesday, despite it being Easter holidays in between. Delivery to west Australia was quicker with Overstock than when I get things delivered within my own country! The bar stool is exactly as ordered and I'm delighted with it. It was well packaged and already assembled. The seat is genuine leather and a perfect match for my other stools.

    Read More
    australia1 April 22, 2014
  • Upholstery, 'leather' doesn't hold up over time.
    Verified Purchase

    We've owned three of these bar stools for a couple of years. They look great in our kitchen and function quite well. The recent problem has been that the 'leather' does not wear well over time. We're not sure what is causing the material to shrivel up, somewhat like plastic when it is hot, but we've noticed that this happened to a second chair just after replacing one of them. Strangely, it is happening where your back hits the chair, not where you sit all of the time.

    Read More
    mimicrydesings December 19, 2012
  • Love them 5 years after buying
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these 5 years ago...still look like new. Really glad we got them..used daily and can't imagine our kitchen withou thm

    Read More
    cannyshopper April 15, 2012
  • Best Barstools ever!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We love these stools got them for our new kitchen and had look all over for nice simple barstools so glad we found them on Overstock. They arrived quickly and and they were all put together. They adjust up and down nicely. Yeah

    Read More
    achilleyes October 9, 2011
  • Super value

    I must agree with the other posters who have noted the comfort-value aspect of this barstool. I also was surprised at the high quality and super comfortability, especially considering the low price. I purchased four of these stools for my workspace table and they are really great. The adjustablity range is high -- almost ten inches, so really most anyone can get a perfect height when they sit at my table. Product arrived on time and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    elsahdicoop July 11, 2011
  • Look good but not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These look good, but are not comfortable for a lengthy sitting. They are O.K. For a quick meal, but not for longer. The uncomfortableness is based in two things. First, there is very little padding on the seat. After about a half hour I need to move to another chair. I am fine in a plane wooden chair for hours, but this does not work for me. Second, the back is set at an angle that is useless. It is slightly reclined, but leaning back feels unstable. I don't think our backs ever use the backrest and we liked to lean back on our old stools. When you sit down they drop an inch or so. I am used to this now, but it was strange at first. They also have gotten stuck under my counter when someone got up with the chair back under the counter. The base looks good, but after a month they are a little dented. We do not have small children or wild teenagers that could have caused this. I am not sure if it is from the dog dropping toys on it or something we are doing. Basically they look good and the leather feels nice, but I doubt if they will still be in our kitchen in a couple of years.

    Read More
    tropicalminnesota May 5, 2011
  • great product

    This Glascow Black Leather Adjustable Barstool is highly elegant, comfortable and great quality. I have ordered two for my bar corner and the stool look fantastic in the room. The elegant leather combined with the chrome give the perfect look of this classic yet modern furniture. The price was reasonable for this good quality and the chairs arrived fast. I would recommend this product for everyone.

    Read More
    olgaruth May 5, 2011
  • nice mechanism

    For years, I have gotten out of bed in the middle of the night to go to the kitchen for a snack. (My wife thinks this is bad for my digestion but dreaming makes me hungry.) I usually make myself a sandwich and stand at the counter eating, half-asleep. For Christmas, my wife got me one of these stools, specifically so that I can have a seat whilst engaged in what she calls "aberrant eating behavior." Strange or not, those sandwiches taste so much better when I'm sitting in this stool. It feels good, looks stylish and best of all, the adjusting mechanism is nice and quiet, so the only thing you'll hear coming out of my kitchen at 3 in the morning is the sound of me munching away.

    Read More
    asdookip February 22, 2011
  • Sturdy, sleek, comfortable

    I bought six of these stools for my office workspace, where people sit at elevated workstations. My employees and I are extremely happy with them. They are comfortable, sturdily built (the base is heavy) and the adjustability operates easily and smoothly. The office environment is minimal in design, so these sleek, efficient and modern-looking chairs fit perfectly, both in size and look. All in all, these barstools are an excellent value.

    Read More
    salubridor December 26, 2010
  • comfort and style

    I have bought two from this Glascow Black Leather Adjustable Barstool and I am glad with them. The chairs are extremely comfortable and with great style. The stools match perfectly with the kitchen furniture and the perfectly modern atmosphere I was searching for. Great purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    gannablues October 27, 2010
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these stools for our modern kitchen, and they fit perfect, they were looking modern and they're comfortable as well. They came fully assembled. Great for that price.

    Read More
    redhibiscus August 30, 2010
  • Overall Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered three of these bar stools and aside from a few issues, we are very happy with them! Please note, we previously used Ikea bar stools with no chair back and they were not very comfortable. These arrive completely assembled and in great condition. The leather is supple and a nice quality and although there is not a ton of padding, it is very comfortable to sit on for long periods of time. We love the chair back and the fact that the chair is adjustable because my husband is tall and I'm short. The base has a felt covering so it does not scratch your floors, but the stools are heavy so you wonder how much you should be moving them anyways. The ISSUES: 1) When you sit in the chairs, they tend to give a little bit and when you stand up they pop up a bit. It was a little annoying because sometimes the chair back gets stuck under our counter. 2) The base is shiny metal and not brushed metal, so dust and dog hair shows up easily. 3) There is a slight rocking back and forth because it seems like the tube that fits into the hydraulic lift isn't a perfect fit. Hope this makes sense. Overall, we are very happy with the product and the price we paid (well, it could always be cheaper...).

    Read More
    dklee89 August 1, 2010
Sponsored Links