Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ginsu Shoku Eggplant 8 Piece Cutlery Set with Black Hardwood Block

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ginsu knoves
    Verified Purchase

    I would not buy these knives again, the handles change color and the knives are always dull.

    Read More
    phyllisfitz May 22, 2017
  • No Problems
    Verified Purchase

    Great! Sharp. Pretty colors. Shipped on time. Haven't put in dish washer, so they're working as they should.

    Read More
    lskan13 August 6, 2013
  • Fantastic Knife Set
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic Ginsu knives! I have purchased knives before, but these are the BEST! I have used all knives and they hold up beautifully and make slicing and dicing a breeze! Another great purchase!

    Read More
    aettesis July 7, 2013
  • Not dishwasher safe

    I only bought these knives to replace my roommate's paring knife (part of this set) that got RUINED going through the dishwasher (once) when I washed the dishes in our apartment. All of the finish on the handle came off, so now it is rough bare aluminum. It still works fine as a knife, but if you're buying it to match your purple kitchen, don't put the knives through the dishwasher. I would recommend these only to hipsters who like to brag about how they only hand-wash their stupid dishes

    Read More
    irritatedroommate June 20, 2013
  • Excellen Knife set.
    Verified Purchase

    Good Knife set very happy with the Quality, the block the knives came in was however scratched which would have made me happier if it was not because it was a gift, had no time to send back. Over all I was very happy with this set.

    Read More
    bmajeske May 29, 2013
  • Wow Wow Wow
    Verified Purchase

    I have been Knife shopping for a minute. I gained an extra discount toward a next O purchase due to a Storage Color mixup. I then realized what a great time to purchase a new knife set- I have 2 basic knieves-dull by the way. This knife set is amazing. Great quality-Great Grip-The knives came all wrapped up-Looks great-Cuts Anything..Wow..Very impressed. Love this knife set.

    Read More
    jodiepx March 30, 2013
  • Sharp Shoku
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, want a really sharp knife, these fit the bill! Cutting, chopping, and paring are a breeze. The wooden block is attractive but unfortunately made in China. However, the knives are outstanding and the purple hands most attractive. Very happy with this purchase. Haven't had them long enough though to see how long they remain sharp. Must hand wash but any good knife must be.

    Read More
    lruiz83 March 16, 2013
  • Super sharp
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these for my new home. The color is spot on, and these have to be the sharpest knives I've ever owned. Literally cuts through objects like butter. Great purchase for the price.

    Read More
    originalroxanne March 14, 2013
  • Simply Great
    Verified Purchase

    For my purposes they are simply beautiful to look at. Makes a great addition to any kitchen. Good construction for durability and longterm use.

    Read More
    meridianite March 7, 2013
  • Great Quality for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This set is lovely and VERY sharp, and the knife block is narrow so I can leave them on the countertop in my small kitchen. Gotta show off all my new purple kitchen stuff!

    Read More
    libratpdx February 8, 2013
  • purple knives
    Verified Purchase

    Fun splash of color to any kitchen with a product that you will actually use everyday. The color is a bright metallic type purple not eggplant at all but very cute.

    Read More
    maryez February 6, 2012
Sponsored Links