Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gibson Chef Du Jour Black Cookware Combo Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cookwear set
    Verified Purchase

    These were bought for my Daughter when she was going off to collage. They are still in use many years later.

    Read More
    OstkUser877813 February 11, 2017
  • Good for our camper. Wouldnt buy for home use
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaper set, just what you might expect for the price. but works great for our camping trips. I bought a 2nd set for my daughters pop-up

    Read More
    cammym717 October 17, 2016
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    This set is only okay as a temporary cooking set to fill your cupboards until you can afford something more high quality. The pots get rusty fast, knives aren't sharp for long, and the utensils break (handles fall off). Good if you need something cheap fast, but not good if you intend them for long term use.

    Read More
    Kari M. December 8, 2015
  • Perfect for a new homeowner.
    Verified Purchase

    This set is perfect for a person who is just starting out.

    Read More
    greasergirl72 August 26, 2015
  • Good Starter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set as a temporary set while waiting for my household goods shipment on our new apartment. The set was decent for the price but the coating on the pans started to peel off after 3 months of use.

    Read More
    JAZELLE R. May 6, 2015
  • good for first apartments
    Verified Purchase

    great for first timers and cant pay alot

    Read More
    Crystal W. April 23, 2015
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my son's first apt Worked out well for needs.

    Read More
    12uvray May 27, 2014
  • There's better sets out there for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It is what it is. Not horrible not great. There is better sets out there for a cheap price.

    Read More
    nicopoopoo April 24, 2014
  • Not a deal.
    Verified Purchase

    This is clearly a starter set for the student, but even then the silverware included is so cheesy you can easily pick up something much better for low cost. The knives are also poor quality and the plastic cooking utensils are fine, but don't add enough to the overall package. My pots came broken anyway and the box was a bit banged up, but the outside shipping box was in good condition so it was shipped like that. The return process was smooth and easy. I say get something better for your money. This is not a deal. You will do better at the ***.

    Read More
    xotrz March 15, 2014
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this set for my mother who needed just a basic set to use on a very limited basis. She lives in a senior community where most meals are provided and this set has everything she will ever need should she decide she wants to cook. For all of the pieces you get this is a great value!

    Read More
    caribbeanjo02 February 4, 2014
  • This is no good.
    Verified Purchase

    The paint on the outside burnt off when I tried using it. The whole kitchen smelled of plastic. I definitely not recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    bethfai April 23, 2013
  • Starter Kitchen Set
    Verified Purchase

    These would make a great starter set since they have everything you need. But they are THIN and not well made.

    Read More
    tcooley412 January 21, 2013
  • NICE SET FOR THE DISCOUNTED DEAL
    Verified Purchase

    I'M VERY SATISFIED WITH THE COMPLETE SET. ITS GOING TO MAKE MY DAUGHTER VERY HAPPY FOR CHRISTMAS. THE SHIPPING WAS RIGHT ON TIME JUST LIKE THEY SAID IT WOULD BE. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING.

    Read More
    dfjayden1 December 16, 2012
  • Cookware Combo Set
    Verified Purchase

    My son needed a starter set when he movd into a new apt. He was pleased with it - everything he needed at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    mmtdat December 4, 2012
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This set is very cheap and the quality is poor. I don't expect to get more than 4 months of use out of this set. Temp. Fix at best if you need a bundle package in a hurry.

    Read More
    pwhitfie November 27, 2012
  • Low quality if I had time 2 return this set I woul
    Verified Purchase

    I do not recommend this product at all. It is cheap and easy to burn food.

    Read More
    okturia September 18, 2012
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Just what my granddaughter needed for college! she was. very happy. every thing. she. needed for her kitchen was in that one box! !

    Read More
    daunw August 14, 2012