Today: $66.49

At other retailer: $84.86

Save $18.37 (22%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for George Foreman GR144 Family-size Contact Grill

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Doesn't work
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    All excited to get this and it doesn't work . Keep getting err open message have to unplug to reset.

    Read More
    Hodgii March 1, 2017
  • Love the removable trays!
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    This is my second GF Evolve Grill and I absolutely love it. The removable cooking trays make it easy to clean and maintain. The temperature gauge and timer are helpful too. The key to using George Foreman Grills is DON'T OVERCOOK THE MEAT!! Great for grilling fresh vegetables and making sandwiches.

    Read More
    PamSal117 February 27, 2017
  • Awful taste
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    We received one of these grills for Christmas and we're really excited to have not only the grill, but multiple plates to use. But no matter what plate we use and how much cleaning we do prior to using it, everything comes out tasting awful, kind of like feet. Steaks, waffles, you name it, it tastes terrible. We were so excited to have this and now it's just taking up space in our already crowded tiny apartment kitchen.

    Read More
    ChelsB423 February 25, 2017
  • update review
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I reported in another review the plates are hard to clean and completely lost their non-stick quality. Customer service was excellent and sent me new plates. I have since discovered the old plates can be about 95% rejuvenated by using a plastic polish such as Hut Ultra Gloss, a cotton cloth and some effort. Also, use nothing but a sponge or cloth to clean them; do not use "non-scratch" rough sponges meant for teflon. I still believe the coating needs to be re-evaluated but I have raised my rating from 1 star to 3.

    Read More
    Gr8Fun February 21, 2017
  • Delicious tasting filets and chicken but,
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I had a GF grill for years and wore it out. After GF grill I used a grill pan and could not really get the flavor and ended up over cooking steaks and chicken. I just bought a 5 serving GF with ceramic plates. Should these plates be seasoned like you would a Dutch oven? Even after three uses I find a black residue that is really hard to get off.

    Read More
    Vicki February 18, 2017
  • replacment plates
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I have had my grill for a long time now and use it all the time love it! but find my plates are losing their coating can I purchase replacement plates? could not find any for my grill on this web page

    Read More
    Pattyann February 17, 2017
  • GR8 M8
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    ITS AMAZING! I WOULD WANT TO SHOW EVERYONE IN MU FAMILY THIS!

    Read More
    ggnore February 17, 2017
  • Not Satisfied With This!
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I bought the Evolve 2 weeks ago and it worked the 2 times that I used it. Now when I turn it on all it does is show "no AC" on the display and beeps. I unplug it then plug it back in and the display comes on and guess what it shows... "no AC". I did a google search looking for a solution and didn't find any. I did find that I wasn't the only one with this problem. I give the Evolve a big thumbs down!! I won't recommend it to my friends but I will recommend it to my enemies.

    Read More
    Samuel February 16, 2017
  • Like Grill, Hard to Clean Plates After Awhile
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I've had this grill for a while now, and while I love the removeable plates feature, they are becoming more and more difficult to clean after each use. Are there replacement plates available for this?

    Read More
    Katie February 13, 2017
  • Best Ever
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    This is by far the best purchase. I ordered this and received it fairly quick. I have been using it pretty much everyday All my guests are ordering one for themselves. The waffle burners are out of this world amazing. 2 thumbs up and 5 star for me

    Read More
    Tammy February 11, 2017
  • Grill
    Verified Purchase

    Love it I tried to give a five but it's not letting that happen not sure why.

    Read More
    loveittoo4 February 2, 2017
  • Plates could be better
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I bought this a couple of months ago and I love how good it cooks things. That being said there are two places on the grill that the coating has come off. I am very careful with the grill plates so was very surprised to see this. This is the only thing preventing me from giving it a 5.

    Read More
    JavaFirst February 1, 2017
  • Had hoped it would do a better steak
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    Love this for burgers/ sandwiches. Does not seem yo yield a properly cooked steak. The steak does not get seared, looks gray . Unable to get a medium cooked steak.

    Read More
    Celeste January 31, 2017
  • Needs room in the rear for a drip tray.
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    As said above, grease drips in the back while using the deep dish for chicken in the level position. When the meat is high grease drips in the back and I had a mess afterwards. Next time will cook on a piece of cardboard so I can throw it away as it will be soaked with grease.

    Read More
    GFlover January 30, 2017
  • GRP2481 with adjustable temperature selector
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I bought this model today to replace a GRP0004B model. It served us very well for over 5 yrs.. The coating on the plates started to peel off and we were no longer comfortable using it. I have a couple of questions. We have a standard 110V/60cycle power source. Since the GRO2481 has a variable temp selector and there is no explanation in the documentation sheet about what temperatures are represented by the MIN/MAX settings, 1) What is the temp the unit reaches when it is set at the MIN setting? 2) What is the temp the unit reaches when it is set at the MAX setting? 3) What in the temp the unit reaches when it is set in the middle of the slide? Also, what temp did the GRO0004B reach when the ready light went out? We are trying to determine where we should set the variable temp selector to match what the temp of our old GRO0004B unit so that we don't under or over cook the food we have routinely cooked on the Foreman Grill. It would be a 5 star if there was adequate documentation.

    Read More
    Slider January 29, 2017
  • Great Grill for Apartment Living!
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I received this as a graduation gift from my aunt when I finished college and it turned out to be one of the most used items when I moved into my own apartment! I have no outdoor space suitable for a charcoal or gas grill, but this fits perfectly on my counter-top and lets me grill year round. Steak, chicken, burgers, even fish occasionally all turn out great. I can even turn the heat setting up all of the way and cook bacon nice and crispy. The only drawback I've had is after 4 years the grill plates are showing their wear and I can't find replacements anywhere online. I'll keep on the lookout and hope for the best because I love my Foreman grill and hope to keep using for years to come.

    Read More
    sdecker421 January 29, 2017
  • Love the grill
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I am amazed how easy it is to clean this grill and the ease for changing the temps I use it every day with the with the multi plates to do other things. I use regular frying pans less. This is my third Grill, I hope I will always have one.

    Read More
    Grilling mom January 28, 2017
  • Good product
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I love the product, but have a question. How do I find out how long to grill various things, like steaks/filet mignons etc?

    Read More
    nicker January 20, 2017
  • Hard to Clean
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I've had this grill for a year now and use it all the time. Just recently it has gotten extremely hard to get the plates clean... I've tried soaking and scrubbing it. I don't want to use anything abrasive on it but I can't figure out an easier way to clean it. :( we used to have the regular Foreman without removable plates And that was hard to clean so we switched to this and it was so easy until recently. Is there a way to get replacement plates?

    Read More
    Kristin06 January 18, 2017
  • Nice grill...hard to clean after using for awhile
    Reviewed at http://www.GeorgeForemanCooking.com

    I really like using the grill, but having the same issue as others with not being able to get the plates clean after using for a while. At first the plates were very easy to clean. But now, the plates are no longer non-stick and it is impossible to get them clean. Is there a better way to clean the plates? Are replacement plates available?

    Read More
    j001 January 17, 2017
Sponsored Links