Today: $93.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Geometric Hanging Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice chandelier, hard to install
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chandelier for a great price. Looks great once installed, but getting there is not easy. The reviewers who had trouble getting the circular glass diffuser to fit in the chandelier are right - mine also did not fit at first. I had to experiment with flexing the chandelier slightly. The trick it to test the fit before you install the chandelier. If you find that it fits with some convincing, go ahead and install the chandelier and then screw on the diffuser. Once it's screwed on, you'll have to convince it into place like you did before you installed the chandelier into the ceiling. I found that standing on a chair next to the chandelier and looking down into the chandelier to see where the chandelier needs to be flexed to allow the diffuser to fit worked best. Then reach under and gently force the diffuser into place making sure it doesn't lose its fit somewhere else along the edge. Again, this isn't a high-priced chandelier, so some extra work like this is to be expected. If you want a perfect fit, send it all back and see if the next one fits right. I didn't feel like going through the hassle of shipping the chandelier back, so i made it work. Also, i would not attempt to install this chandelier if you have never installed a light fixture. The instructions are useless and completely ignore all of the wiring instructions and focus only on putting the chandelier together. If you've never wired up a light fixture, don't start with this chandelier. Get someone to help you. You'll need to cut the chandelier wires to the right length and then strip them a little to expose the internal wires before hanging the chandelier. Once it's all done, it's a great-looking chandelier and produces a nice glow in the room.

    Read More
    dfwcyclist July 23, 2009
  • Stunning Modern Design and Value
    Verified Purchase

    The geometric shade is a stunning accent piece that is bold modern and simply striking. The bottom of the shade has smoked glass to filter light. Removing the glass for cleaning is possible but it is easier (to me) to do so by reaching over the top of the shade. I use different wattage bulbs for effect, but recommend installing a dimmer switch. The extension can be adjusted for height. It is a stunning piece at a stunning price - a worthwhile investment.

    Read More
    funfunfun February 9, 2012
  • Classy lights
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 fixtures for the home I am building. I was not sure how they would be, but they look great-very substantial and modern. Not cheap. The shade color is a yellowish tan, which match the natural maple cabinets in the room. It also comes with 2 rods, but I have 9 foot ceilings and only needed one.

    Read More
    quarterbeagle December 18, 2010
  • Bold, Classy and Inexpensive
    Verified Purchase

    The light was a little bigger around and shorter than I had imagined, but once it's hung, it's the perfect size for over my dining room table. It's such a great focal piece and it's one of the first things you see when you walk into my house. It's unique, classy and bold - and so inexpensive! I also purchased the smaller matching pendant light for over my kitchen sink, which is adjacent to the dining room. They were simple to install and look fantastic. If you're waffling over whether to purchase, waffle no more - you won't regret this light!

    Read More
    krystalj24 August 26, 2010
  • It's not really round
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I suppose it's a decent light fixture, but it isn't round, so the bottom piece of glass doesn't really fit. The upper metal part is mis-shapen, so when you try to fit the round glass on the bottom, there's a gap on one side, and it overlaps on the other. You don't get to that point in the assembly until the fixture is hanging, the wiring has been done, etc. At that point, there was no way I was going to take it all down, dis assemble it, and try to fit it back in the packing box and send it back. I feel like the workmanship was pretty shoddy. Oh, and the part around the side that looks white in the picture is really more of a beige color. Not what I wanted, but I'll live with it for a while - until I find something better.

    Read More
    Abby S. March 21, 2009
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous piece in my master bathroom which is pretty large area with high ceilings.

    Read More
    petunialoveswater June 20, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I've got many compliments on this shade. Used it in my master bedroom.

    Read More
    Sunny S. July 14, 2015
  • Looks stunning and bold
    Verified Purchase

    Wow-factor is high especially is a smaller space.

    Read More
    mtjp April 21, 2015
  • elegant
    Verified Purchase

    love the look of this fixture. Be prepared to do a little jury rigging to get everything to fit together just right.

    Read More
    lockenvar December 23, 2014
  • Modern and fun
    Verified Purchase

    Fun hanging light for my kitchen. It makes such a difference to look of the room. I also purchased mathcing pending lights (smaller) for my dining room.

    Read More
    tudorsfan May 15, 2012
  • Geometric light
    Verified Purchase

    This light arrived on time, was exactly as advertised, and was very easy to install. I've recommended it to several friends, and also receive compliments on it by everyone who enters my home. My home was built in 1937, and it blends perfectly with the architecture and is not too modern, which was a concern initially.

    Read More
    jasmine111111 February 28, 2012
  • Beautify Addition
    Verified Purchase

    This was one of the best pieces of shades in my home. I am so happy that I found it on overstock for such a cheap price.

    Read More
    andreau December 20, 2011
  • This geometric hanging shade rocks!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this new light fixture! When I first moved in, one of the first things I changed out was the cheap, ugly brass "chandlier" in my dining area to this sleek modern lighting. Also, there are different size rods included so it is easy to adjust the height.

    Read More
    bobbingirl25 November 15, 2011
  • Beautiful shade!
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE this light fixture! It goes wonderully with my mid-century furniture without being too retro. My husband and I did have a struggle with trying to get the glass diffuser in and I recommed trying to put that in before you hang it, if possible. It does need two people to hang.

    Read More
    kathyzzz August 31, 2011
  • Perfect accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    The light is an off white color. It was a little difficult to put together and the poles were crooked so it is a little tilted. Overall, the light brings a great modern design element to the dining room.

    Read More
    mcarroll4223 August 7, 2011
  • The Most Fantastic Light Fixture Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light fixture. I had been searching for something that looks like Jonathan Adler but without the high price tag, and I don't think I could have possibly found anything more perfect. It is gorgeous and it makes my dining room happy and chic.

    Read More
    britrubin August 1, 2011
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    We bought one of these to hang in our bathroom. It's very stunning overall, but the light was not a perfect circle and we had trouble fitting the circular diffuser (fits on the bottom) on correctly. It looks fine to everyone else, but we know that it's not perfect. Overall, however, we are very happy with the look.

    Read More
    wkngmom June 22, 2011
  • beautiful light!
    Verified Purchase

    this is more solid and more striking then the photo gives it credit for. A truly beautiful lamp!

    Read More
    paaamela June 12, 2011
  • Looks good, not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Light looks GREAT over my dining table! One criticism surrounds the fact that the pieces of the drop-bar don't fit together perfectly nor does the bottom glass fit inside the light perfectly. The shade is also a bit yellow instead of a bright white color. Very nice looking, but a good buy for a contemporary, yet refined look.

    Read More
    jsmithua June 9, 2011
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item in November of 2009 and still love it. My husband and a friend installed it within an hour. Looks great in my red dining room!

    Read More
    flem72 May 23, 2011
Sponsored Links