Today: $365.35
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Geo Pedestal Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • dek
    Verified Purchase

    was very disappointed in this desk-looked like a good size in the picture and according to the dimensions but the drawers are really small and the file drawers are sideways making them a smaller filing area

    Read More
    lyndalou1 December 4, 2013
  • NOT RECEOMMENDED
    Verified Purchase

    Re: Order No. 128348250 Item: Geo Pedestal Desk The item I received is nothing but "junk"! I am appalled that you would sell such an inferior product. I wish there was a way that I could return it, but after opening the two large boxes and starting to assemble, returning just wasn't an option. My reasons for my dissatisfaction: (1) Instructions were incomplete and inaccurate. e.g. one of the first items to assemble were parts "F". There were no parts "F". (2) When assembling two items, one had a dowel pin and the mating part had no hole for it. This caused items to be misaligned. (3) When assembled, nothing fit together properly. Constant adjustment and reassembly was necessary. (4) Parts that were assembled at the factory were poorly assembled and required rework. Please........Do not sell this product to anyone! I am very adept at putting things together and have an engineering background and history of constructing some very complicated projects. This is the worst example I have ever seen, bar none!

    Read More
    retlaw78 November 7, 2013
  • Junk Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I sent ou a letter describing the problems I encountered trying to put together this desk starting with mislabeled and missing parts. Then aligning the top with the sides (ten pins and some dowels was impossible because of the lack of squareness of the side panels. Also, at that point the drawers would not fit or stuck.Please review my letter for specifics. Sad part is that there are the boxes have been trashed and allpieces are showing wear from my trying to get the desk together.

    Read More
    jgaetino593 August 20, 2013
  • Not for the faint of heart
    Verified Purchase

    After researching the weight of the product and seeing online that it was listed at 220 lbs, I called Overstock. I was told that was incorrect and it was 70 lbs. This convinced me to order it. Upon receiving it, 1 box was 70, the other was 125 lbs! After reading all the revies on how long it took to assemble, I planned out an entire Saturday. This was not enough time. It took me from 10am to 8pm on Saturday, and another 3 hours the next morning to finally finish. With several broken parts right out of the box (which I had to redrill and fix myself), mislabeled parts and panels, and no pre drilled holes on most panels as guides, this is not for the faint of heart. It became a conquest for me to finish, and once done it does look nice, although most of the drawers do not slide in/out as smooth as they should. The dimensions were right which was very important to me for the space I needed to fit it into. Make sure you have 2 people for part of the assembly and at least a full day to put it together. Plan in discovering muscles that you never knew you had from all the pushing, pulling, lifting and twisting you will do to get everything to fit together. Once done, the main middle drawer was terribly scratched and chips of wood were missing. Also, the tracks were bent on one of the file cabinet drawers. These all came out of the box this way. I called the customer help line for the manufacturer and they were extremely helpful and are shipping me replacement parts immediately. That at least made me feel good about any concerns I may have in the future.

    Read More
    drumeister July 17, 2013
  • Bad Assembly instructions
    Verified Purchase

    i would like a refund because the desk is crooked and looks nowhere close to what was shown initially. It took a very long time to make the item (more than 2 days) and there was a lot of time spent on going back and forth looking at the instructions which were incorrect or incomprehensible.

    Read More
    muralv April 10, 2013
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    The product directions for assembling were inaccurate. Stickers were placed incorrectly on a number of the pieces. Drawers were difficult to assemble. Some holes were pre-drilled in hard to get to places.When finally assembled, drawers did not fit well, and are hard to open and close. The quality of wood is good, but I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    buddimom April 2, 2013
  • What a shame
    Verified Purchase

    I would tell you to pass this desk up and buy another desk, there are plenty of others to choose from. The desk parts were not marked correctly and the top came in cracked. The box that it came in was fine so it wasn’t from shipping. After putting the desk together the drawers would not fit in on the left side and the drawers on the right side fit in but were a sloppy fit. I am the friends and family go to person when anyone buys an item that needs to be assembled so I do know how to assemble furniture. I did send the desk back and overstock.com was very nice about it.

    Read More
    smips March 28, 2013
  • DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    Arghhh....I wish I had read the reviews posted because my builder husband and I were bitterly disappointed with this product. As stated in other reviews parts were mislabeled and therefore did not correspond to the printed instructions. Wooden pegs were bent, holes were machined improperly, pieces were falling apart and wood panels were cupped/warped. Overall this product is inferior and so poorly manufactured. Shame on you OVERSTOCK for selling it. I have purchased many items from you over the years and it is so sad that you carry this product. Additionally, the retailer, Homewares offered little by way of customer service and took no responsibility for their product. They did offer to replace parts but there were so many damaged items aside from them being mislabeled that an exchange of parts would be futile. Our only solution is to give this item away -- unfinished -- as we cannot bear to spend one more minute of our time putting it together. OVERSTOCK why is this item still on the market given all of these terrible reviews????? This item has tarnished your otherwise stellar history for this shopper. I will think twice before buying another product from you especially one requiring assembly....

    Read More
    frequentshopper11 February 20, 2013
  • What a mess
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is a mess. The drawer hardware is bent, the pieces are mislabeled, there are dings all over it. What a disappointment.

    Read More
    mashed1 January 12, 2013
  • Geo pedestal desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk had all the pieces but many were marked incorrectly. Had to follow the pictures and re mark the items. Screws on the inside of the drawer tracks protruded and did not allow the drawers to slide correctly. The screws had to be reset to let the drawers work. Overall the desk came out good. More work should be done in the factory to make sure all pieces are correctly marked and have proper fit.

    Read More
    bees23 January 5, 2013
  • Horrible! Wish i could give no stars.
    Verified Purchase

    I can not believe that this piece came the way it did. It was totally scratched and so poorly made, that i don't even want it in my house, i would take it to the garbage. i didn't think for a second that overstock would see such a poor quality piece of furniture, especially at the price!!! This is not a *** piece, more like a *** piece. DO NOT WATE YOUR MONEY OR TIME ON THIS!

    Read More
    jbabees44 January 25, 2012
  • Too many pieces
    Verified Purchase

    It is veneer wood product. I wouldn't buy another piece of furniture that needs to be assembled. The note of assembly needed. Needed to accentuated. The screws and holes for the screws are cheaply made. If you aren't really careful, the screws will go further through to the other side. The parts were missed marked.

    Read More
    axle44 January 6, 2012
Sponsored Links