Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Geo Deluxe Entertainment TV Stand by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • OK TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The TV Stand is OK, but didn't have the visual impact I was hoping for. Further, it isn't wearing as well as I had hoped. (Full disclosure: I have young children so all my furniture takes an above average beating). It is a sturdy piece and reasonably well made.

    Read More
    Lindsay C. September 5, 2017
  • Good stand
    Verified Purchase

    Drawer screws missing and the drawer is now broken. It should be a pull out drawer only not hinged. It does look nice and fits my space great.

    Read More
    Amber D. December 12, 2016
  • RJ
    Verified Purchase

    kind of cheap. it has since been replaced

    Read More
    arejayuu April 22, 2016
  • it is a great TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    its very good looking TV stand , everything is good but when i was almost finished putting together, one of the slider is broken, and i contact the company and they end up giving me a partial refund so it was worth it

    Read More
    Meiling S. February 9, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    very well built--solid--easy to assemble

    Read More
    shane January 13, 2016
  • NICE, but...You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a VERY heavy piece of furniture. Be aware that you will need 2 strong people to get the 2 boxes in your house. ON THE PLUS SIDE: Overall, this piece looks really nice & seems sturdy. There is a ton of storage, and I love the bottom drawer. If you have a lot of DVD's, video games, etc., you should have no issues with storage. I love the design & 2 tone color scheme. ON THE MINUS SIDE: There were issues with assembly, and pre-fab of the parts, that made assembly more difficult. The instructions were not very good at all- and I have assembled more than my share of furniture pieces over the years, so I am quite used to how bad some of these can be! These instructions were confusing at times & I had to make slight adjustments as I went along to make the assembly work. There was a piece of wood that was already pre-attached to the base piece, that was installed incorrectly & interfered with getting the back panels on. Due to the location, we had to get out the Dremel to sand the corner of that piece down, in order the allow the panel to sit properly in the groove. When we installed the side doors, one side was not pre-assembled properly, and now does not open & close correctly. The other side was just fine, so I know it has to be something with the way the hinges were placed. **Be careful when installing the side doors! Make sure you have someone there to hold the end/side panels upright, as the heaviness of the doors could tear out the end panel, at least until you get the top in place!** In both of those cases, there was really nothing we could do to correct the problems, so we worked with it as best as we could. We were able to get around it, but it slowed down the assembly & I'm not thrilled with the way the one door is not sitting correctly. Last- in the assembly instructions, it shows that the back panels should have 2 pre-drilled holes for cords to go through. But there is only 1 pre-drilled hole & it is on the very bottom panel. It worked for us, however, if you have many cords to go through, it might not work. Once it was all put together, it does seem like it is sturdy. I can't complain about the price, it was a great value. Just be aware that you will probably run into some assembly issues...Take your time, read & think before moving to the next steps.

    Read More
    Kelley B. December 23, 2015
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like picture. Works well for my needs. I found the cam screws to be poor quality. One broke- so now one section is a little loose. Fortunately I won't be moving it around much. Good product for the price. LOTS is storage.

    Read More
    Mary Lee G. December 22, 2015
  • Great Entertainment center
    Verified Purchase

    Truly a BEAR to assemble. but end result is quite nice. Good looking piece of furniture at an affordable price.

    Read More
    OstkUser68988 December 18, 2015
  • Spend more money and buy a better one!!
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing this has going for it, is the side cabinets. We had issues putting it together as the holes were not pre-drilled and the drawer didn't fit correctly basically it busted at the hinges because it didn't line up inside so we removed it and are using as a shelf. I wish we would have spent more money and bought something different....we were looking for a quick fix :-(

    Read More
    cityslicker2 December 18, 2015
  • Duran
    Verified Purchase

    very quick delivery very satisfied with the product

    Read More
    Raul D. December 10, 2015
  • Problems
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice but I'm having a difficult time putting it together having a problem with the Cam Locks and it Don't have the circle cut-out in the back for the cords. So it's just sitting to the side

    Read More
    Sunny B December 9, 2015
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to together but took a few hours by myself. If someone had help it wouldn't take but about an hour or so. Worth the time spent building it.

    Read More
    Cherie T. December 1, 2015
  • It is a good size and has great storage.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good sized for my TV and fits well in the room. My only complaint would be the time and parts necessary to build it. will say, the company did pack it very well.

    Read More
    Karen D. October 30, 2015
  • Quality Wood
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy piece of furniture, modern look.

    Read More
    sboyd5 October 22, 2015
  • THIS IS HEAVY ITEM!
    Verified Purchase

    DON'T RECOMMEND IT TOOK THREE MEN TO ASSEMBLE!

    Read More
    Michael F. August 17, 2015
  • Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy. Not hard to put together

    Read More
    mikkid2010 August 6, 2015
  • Superb!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Quality for the money!

    Read More
    Robert O. May 31, 2015
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Thank God I had power tools and help. This was the most annoying piece to assemble. First off there were so many things missing and when I contacted the manufacturer, all they could do is tell him to call another number to troubleshoot and see if the entire set had to be returned. The ET is good, but the hassle of putting it together was a HASSLE. Luckily my super helped me assemble it, it took him, me, and his brother about 1 hour. After it was assembled, the shelves in the compartment did not fit properly, so I need more tools to drill the holes and make them bigger to fit. If I had not done this, then we would have had to dis-assemble everything and contact customer service.....Anyway, let's put it this way, this ET will never be dis-assembled. When I move, it will be transported as is.

    Read More
    endoqueen84 April 25, 2015
  • TV Media stand doubles as a bar cart
    Verified Purchase

    We use the extra shelves on the side to hold our bar bottles, so we got a TV stand and bar cart in one! Looks even better than we thought it would.

    Read More
    Manhattan A March 10, 2015
  • Entertainment stand
    Verified Purchase

    I really like it and it was easy to put together and the best thing I have purchased in a long time

    Read More
    Diana W. February 25, 2015