| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $192.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gentry Bonded Leather Brown Dining Chair (Set of 2) by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfy dining room chairs!

    Read More
    kara79 September 16, 2017
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 20 year old oak table that needed to be updated! These chairs did the trick! They are made of soft material and sit very well!

    Read More
    Cynthia B. February 2, 2017
  • Brown Leather Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy with these chairs. They are sturdy and comfortable.

    Read More
    Clarice M. December 26, 2016
  • Great chair for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 8 of these chairs along with 2 CKH Hayden tufted brown leather dining chairs. I put the tufted chairs at each end and the Gentry Bonded chairs along the sides of the table. Styles and finishes go together perfectly. After reading all the reviews of this product regarding seat height, one of the first things I did was to evaluate the seat height. At first, the seat height seemed slightly lower than my old chairs but when I put them side by side they were the same. I asked several people to evaluate the height and no one said they felt too low. We've hosted several gatherings and no one has commented on the height but they have said how beautiful the chairs are. I am no longer concerned with the height. Chairs are a deep, brown in color and seem to be crafted well. Chairs arrived fully assembled with 2 chairs in a box. After looking at local and online furniture stores I settled on these chairs and am extremely glad I did. The price was fantastic compared to everything else I saw.

    Read More
    Anne B. May 9, 2016
  • Great Addition!
    Verified Purchase

    I have these chairs on the side of my buffet. They allow great additional sitting without being too large for the room.

    Read More
    liane95 December 12, 2015
  • Kindergarten chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are extremely small. I'm not sure what dining room table they would go with, but they shrink against the average human body. My 7 year old fit perfectly in the chair. We were very disappointed!

    Read More
    Njeri M. September 30, 2015
  • Sturdy, lightweight, and comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Just like the title says.... Sturdy, lightweight, and comfortable. I do wish they were a bit heavier as my kids use them and are easily knocked over.

    Read More
    andrea c. May 1, 2015
  • Can't go wrong.
    Verified Purchase

    We had a hurricane in Florida in 2004 and I lost all my custom made chairs as they ended up in the pool! I decided to go with something less expensive just in case we had to go through that again. We've bought 8 chairs since then. This year (2015) I had to throw ONE away because of the covering breaking.....but remember we live in Florida where the sun is hot even inside the house.

    Read More
    lynnfromflorida April 21, 2015
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a pair to go with six others in our small dining room. These are a perfect size - could not seat 8 with wider chairs or curved legs. Surprisingly comfortable and very well made, so I was happy to order more. Shipping is prompt, packaging protects product perfectly, and no assembly required. With that and the price, what could be a better deal?!

    Read More
    calredux January 21, 2015
  • Theses chairs are not the average height.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are for short people, beautiful chair but just too short for normal height tables.

    Read More
    chell November 20, 2014
  • Nice touch of rustic elegance.
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs add a nice touch of rustic elegance to a farmhouse table I purchased. They are comfortable and go well in my dining room. They come fully put together, so all you have to do is take them out of the box and use them. The discerning eye can tell that they aren't real leather, but they would work perfectly in a less often used dining room. I would be wary if using them daily at a kitchen table as they might start to peel like a lot of these "bonded" products do. The seams appear strong, so unless something bad happens, I'll call these a good value.

    Read More
    friendlygardens September 10, 2014
  • brown chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly how they look in picture, easy to assemble, good value for price

    Read More
    1002jen May 5, 2014
  • Beautiful and comfortable too!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, soft and elegant for such a good price. Much more than I expected plus free delivery!

    Read More
    stowebound April 26, 2014
  • chair height too low
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are too low to (most) table heights; be sure of your measurement heights before ordering!

    Read More
    kkdecorator April 11, 2014
  • attractive, well-made chairs
    Verified Purchase

    these are good looking, comfortable, sturdy, leather and wood chairs. they are much more reasonably priced than similar chairs seen in stores. they arrived promptly, well packaged. there was no assembly required. a good product, and a good value. i will buy more of these chairs as i need them.

    Read More
    jmrand March 25, 2014
  • The chaitr to have
    Verified Purchase

    Well built product that will withstand many years of service.

    Read More
    chiefson March 13, 2014
  • Not quite as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The photo of the chairs misleads you to the height of the back. Although of good quality, the backs are very short and are only a few inches above the table. Typically, chairs in this style are much higher. Ok for my informal eating area but would ahve returned them if they were for a more formal setting. My grandchildren thought they were children's charis for them.

    Read More
    sptbr1 March 11, 2014
  • Not what I expected...
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 6 of these chats to replace our old parsons chair we had. (we got those from Overstock 7 years ago, and just needed to replace them now) The chairs were so small the looked funny at the dining table. Low backs & small seats. I tried to leave them there to get used to them, but had to return them. Not what i wanted. The return was a pain as well, as they came in a box that was so big that I could not find another to ship them back in. (one of the 3 boxes got wet upon delivery and fell apart) So it still cost me**** to get a box that could fit the chairs even though I got a credit to ship them back.

    Read More
    shoude March 11, 2014
  • just right for my new cottage style home

    I downsized to a new cottage style home for my retirement years and got a round table with glass top, white travertine base. these dark leather chairs are a nice contrast, and when I sat on them found them to be very comfortable. the leather seemed soft and supple. these should last me for years.

    Read More
    pikcsue March 7, 2014
  • 5 in 1: from great look to sturdiness
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for elegant, simple and sturdy dining chairs that would also leave me worry-free with my young children. These chairs met perfectly my expectations, yet they were not expensive. I will probably purchase an additional set of two.

    Read More
    gasy1 February 28, 2014
Sponsored Links