Today: $262.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gentleman's Grey Check Wing Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 and my bedroom has chairs that are beautiful and comfortable

    Read More
    Faith T. November 26, 2015
  • oversized chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for the formal seating area. not a very comfortable chair to sit in unless you have both feet on the chair. Looks great/grand but not comfortable.

    Read More
    Prabhjot B. June 9, 2015
  • bedroom chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love my chair. It's very comfortable. I wish I had another one the kids always sitting in my chair.

    Read More
    artel35 January 6, 2015
  • actual color is darker than the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    It looks good in the picture.not comfortable at all.

    Read More
    happuch October 2, 2014
  • VERY firm and uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is VERY firm and feels like you are sitting on wood. The style is nice though and I like the 2 tone fabric. It looks nice but had I seen it in a store and tried sitting on it, I would not have bought it.

    Read More
    asafarmd August 9, 2014
  • Now that they are assembled .... Um, ALL GOOD!
    Verified Purchase

    The worst thing is getting it out of the box and having to assemble this product, solo!!! Not easy... But I did it - and I am happy with what they bring to the room. Once assembled, they do look more expensive than they actually are. Not a bad buy, but I would think twice if there was a ""next time"...

    Read More
    showbiz1 March 26, 2014
  • grey wing chair
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a pale gray with subtle tan overtones. The body of the chair has two thin lines throughout, one is medium gray and the other is a medium tone blue, together forming a rectangle of 1.75 x 1.5". It adds character to what would be a drab chair. The additional pillow is necessary for comfort due to the erectness of the back and the seat bottom is filling is foam. The corded trim on the base is a little crooked directly in the front. Overall this chair will work in my vacation home where it will not be used daily.

    Read More
    bin45 March 20, 2014
  • Perfect Accent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. Exactly like the picture. Looks classy. The plaid is barely visible which makes the chair look light grey with a hint of the blue plaid. The back of the chair is a charcoal grey. I love it as an accent chair. My daughter wants to purchase the same chair for her home.

    Read More
    raeanne247 November 25, 2013
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This was as the picture looked. I bought two chairs for my formal living room. I like the chairs. Probably not the most comfortable but not bad. I am fine with them.

    Read More
    todonnell October 22, 2013
  • It's tan
    Verified Purchase

    The design is accurate to the picture, and it's comfortable too. But the color did not match or even come close to what was on the website. In reality, it is tan rather than gray (either light or bluish gray). Fortunately, the chair works in another room.

    Read More
    bthird September 17, 2013
  • Great Chairs for staging not sitting
    Verified Purchase

    I stage homes and I used this to sit and look pretty. The quality is not for long lasting. But it shows well. The material is beautiful. The style can be traditional or modern. I have bought 4 of them and love the style but I would not buy for comfort or long lasting.

    Read More
    ellybelly64 August 13, 2013
  • Pretty but potentially unstable
    Verified Purchase

    Once this chair was put together it doesn't feel as stable as something that comes put together from a factory. I've ordered other furniture from Overstock in the past and didn't have to put the bottom and lets onto the back of the chair...it may be my construction that has it feeling a little wobbly. Overall its a beautiful chair and I have it in a place that gets very little traction and even less actual sit time, so I'm not worried about it collapsing. If you're looking for an everyday chair, I'd pick one that doesn't require such extensive assembly.

    Read More
    croll1978 July 8, 2013
  • Awesome look, very firm seating!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! I've sold furniture for years and have even built some and the quality for the price is amazing. I've seen so many chairs at the $200 price point that had no support, an MDF frame instead of kiln dried, a horrible spring/suspension system, and thin legs. This is a great chair!

    Read More
    raycarr3 April 9, 2013
  • Broken and Torn
    Verified Purchase

    One of the legs of the chair was loose. Perhaps something knocked it during shipping, but these legs do not bold into the frame. They appear as those they are nailed. I was okay with this because I was just going to wood glue it and use a brad nail to set the leg back. But then upon further inspection I found some of the fabric was pulling away from the decorative nail heads. I am going to attempt to send this back.

    Read More
    keeganr March 26, 2013
  • A great, aesthetically pleasing chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair definitely arrives as pictured. The only caveat is to expect what you are paying for. This chair definitely looks amazing and fits my decor well, put an ottoman in front of it and it looks great. Have gotten many compliments. The riveting I would not call "circus like" as another reviewer did, but it is definitely not solid brass/metal, but again, you get what you pay for. My one star deduction is for cushion/chair quality, less than 2 months in it is already starting to sink significantly. This is more of a showpiece/accent chair (which is why I bought it), but it just looks so nice and appealing and comfortable with an ottoman I prefer to use it more often than I'd imagine. Overall for the price, I'd buy it again.

    Read More
    bigdog8829 December 29, 2012
  • like the chairs for the price is good
    Verified Purchase

    luv the chairs match perfect with the ottoman i brght frm overstock n with the rest of my furniture!only thg i didnt like the cushions r hard n not very comfortable

    Read More
    eaglefeathers December 6, 2012
  • Great deal, great product!
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with my purchase, the description is very accurate and it was super easy to put together.

    Read More
    kgoetze October 1, 2012
  • Better Than Ex[ected
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is perfect for the price. We redecorated the master bedroom and needed this to "finish" the "look". Perfect w/ o breaking the bank!

    Read More
    doiturselfer August 7, 2012
  • Ok...not fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in the actual product. The color is a dark grey and the nail-heads are very, very large... circus looking and cheap. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    spboat May 10, 2012
  • The chair is just great. It has a masculine look
    Verified Purchase

    This product is just as advertised and we really love it.

    Read More
    lynnb53 April 3, 2012
Sponsored Links