Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Genie QuietLift 1/2 HPc DC Motor with Belt Drive

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Genie quietlift 1/2 hp with belt dive

    It worked great for me, very quiet., never have any issue with it. I bought two, one for me one for my rental place.,

    Read More
    Jane G. March 31, 2017
  • Roger Neufelder
    Verified Purchase

    works very well and quiet, installation a little difficult, but aren't they all

    Read More
    OstkUser170668 July 19, 2016
  • So quiet
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I ordered and so quiet when going up or down, not like chain drive.

    Read More
    4bee February 7, 2016
  • farmerjoe
    Verified Purchase

    nice and quiet like the belt drive system

    Read More
    farmerjoe November 29, 2015
  • Might want to select another model....
    Verified Purchase

    I am still using this opener. Our old opener burned out. I purchased it on Overstock and had it professionally installed. I must have a heavy door because it opens very slow. Not wanting to mess with it, I left it alone. I also notice the light does not stay on very long. I think two minutes. It is possible I don't understand all the settings. I have reviewed the manual and do not see any adjustment options. All in all it is an ok opener and it is quite being belt driven.

    Read More
    eric2011 November 27, 2015
  • So quiet and super functional!!
    Verified Purchase

    This opener is powerful, has 2 remotes and 2 keypads. Quiet and perfect!

    Read More
    mary p. November 27, 2015
  • overstock fan
    Verified Purchase

    bought it as a Christmas gift for my daughters new home-not installed yet but I trust Genie products

    Read More
    Robin November 10, 2015
  • Nice buy
    Verified Purchase

    Not much to say. Great buy and great product. Only downfall was bad directions for programming the keypad. I had to call the manufacturer to get that right, as the steps aren't spelled out correctly in the manual. Another great buy from the O.

    Read More
    thomasp520 December 1, 2014
  • Positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    Great service and quick delivery-the price was right, too.

    Read More
    mainegirltoo April 8, 2014
  • It works....that's about it
    Verified Purchase

    For starters, it had a tab that holds the light cover in place broken off when I took it out of the box. I called Geanie to get a replacement tab instead of sending it back. It got worse from there. They don't have any replacement parts and since Overstock.com is not an authorized dealer, they will not give me any kind of warranty. Now to how it works. This is the quietest opener I have ever seen, quiet but slooooow as all get out.. When I use the remote, sometimes it will lift the door from 3 houses away, other times I sit right in front of my door and hit it 3 or 4 times before the door moves. When using the wall switch same thing. I may have to push the button 3 or 4 times to make it work there. All in all, not real impressed with it at all.

    Read More
    surveybob February 9, 2014
  • Genie Garage Door Opener
    Verified Purchase

    This product included thorough instructions for easy installation. Although it could be a bit quieter, it opens nice and smooth. After shopping around, this was a great deal for the price.

    Read More
    jesuswrocku November 28, 2013
  • Great replacement
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't take my husband too long to install, and works great. Better price than in home improvement stores.

    Read More
    lvcmiller October 6, 2013
  • Slow but quiet!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product if you don't like noisy garage door openers and have a little extra time for the door to go up and down.

    Read More
    zzjpzz April 23, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. It has worked perfectly and is so quiet.

    Read More
    patsue6 April 2, 2013
  • This is a good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good door opener with no noise. It is little hard to assemble yourself. But their customer service is amazing they help you on phone until it is fully operational. I like this buy and will recommend buying. thanks

    Read More
    scortst January 6, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gary W. June 26, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    chuck90 November 1, 2016
Sponsored Links