Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Garrick Mesh Dining Chair with Leatherette Seat Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking chair. A little uncomfortable but the pad that comes with it cushions the seat a bit!

    Read More
    Joe L. April 5, 2017
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, sleak, chairs. Cool look and well made.

    Read More
    Matthew A. May 28, 2015
  • Very modern
    Verified Purchase

    I do interior design, and was very happy when I found this! I used it in a Beauty Salon restroom, so that a woman could set her purse on it, or have her child sit on it, while waiting. It has no fabric, so if needed to be wiped off, it would be perfect! The style is very sleek and modern and it is a great find!

    Read More
    14lexi January 8, 2014
  • Great chairs for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I need something a little industrial looking, so I went with these. They are perfect to use, especially as "extra chairs". The seat padding was a little thin so I did end up ordering additional seat pads for them. I liked the look of the original pads, they just weren't thick enough.

    Read More
    towerbabe June 5, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Does not come with assembly instructions and I am not one with a great puzzle mind. For reference, the seating area that attaches with the bolts has 2 double bars that fit at the screw holes. Took me longer than it should have to figure this out!!! Chair pad is definitely cheap and going to be replaced but chair is a beautiful replica of the original.

    Read More
    soonergirl007 May 9, 2013
  • As described...sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair fit our needs for an office chair. It gives a more modern look to an otherwise traditional room. The chair is sturdy and as described.

    Read More
    esinnc March 19, 2013
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this as a desk chair, and it looks fabulous, even the cheap leatherette cusion. I would not suggest this as an accent chair unless you are willing to invest in a nicer cushion.

    Read More
    rebrarenee January 22, 2013
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    I like the chairs. Only one complain is the sitting area is a little to low as it curve down. May just have to buy a new thicker pad.

    Read More
    misyy September 20, 2012
  • Mesh chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair as a second to my original Bertoia chair. The leatherette seat pad on my original cost about the same as the Garrick Mesh Side Chair. The two look great together at my dinette table even though there is a size and shape difference. It was easy to assemble, and is sturdy and comfortable. Great mid century modern replica.

    Read More
    hamiel September 18, 2012
  • Garrick Wire side chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these last week and received them yesterday. I opened the box and they were loosely packaged in the box, but the metal was wrapped so nicely as to not scratch, but it was annoying to unravel it, but I'll take that annoyance over scratched furniture. The leather pad leaves a little something to be desired, but if you want to swap it out or even cover it with a different fabric or add more cushion it's very easy to do since the pad velcros onto the chair. the velcro is on the bottom of the pad so you can't see it. I would recommend getting furniture slider or something to put underneath the legs where the glides that are provided go, I would imagine it could scratch wood floor as it left marks on the carpet where we slid the chair in and out. Overall, great value, great quality. I wish I had a use for more than 2!!!

    Read More
    ksbaker September 6, 2012
  • excellent reproduction of classic chair
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this chair, especially the price of this reproduction as opposed to the original designer. No one will notice the difference, and who cares.

    Read More
    luvmesome March 20, 2012
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair, although the seat pad was a bit disappointing. It is sturdy and stable and a great contemporary piece. It's also quite comfortable. I use this chair almost daily while working at my computer or at my dining table and I love it. I have changed out the seat pad with another thicker cushion, but many of my friends prefer to sit on the pad that came with the chair.

    Read More
    smudj December 7, 2011
  • Garrick Mesh Chair review
    Verified Purchase

    This twist of the classic mid century modern chair was exactly what I was looking for at a super price. The chairs were a breeze to put together (top secures to base with 4 bolts). To me (6'-1' and 200#), these chairs are very comfortable when I've used them (so far its only been for 20-30 minutes, lunches and reading). They appear to be very sturdy, but time will tell. Excellent product, would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    andy7000 November 9, 2011
  • Clean and open!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this chair and happy I bought it. Perfect for what I was needing, and the sale price helped!

    Read More
    sterlingsnob November 2, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair, I almost like the knockoff better than the original since I'm in an apartment the somewhat smaller scale is perfect.

    Read More
    dvsnyc August 9, 2011
  • Love Them
    Verified Purchase

    I love these just what needed for a modern dining room

    Read More
    0523dansgirl July 28, 2011
  • mesh side chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one of these chairs to try out for my dining table. I like the chair a lot but I will not be using it as a dining chair. It is a great accent chair but as far as a dining chair it is not the most comfortable. I kept the one chair because I found a place for it but I will not be ordering more.

    Read More
    njogm July 13, 2011
  • Excellent chairs

    I remember these chairs from the garden at the Museum of Modern Art in New York when I visited many year ago and I commented then on how much I liked them. So when I spotted them on Overstock, I decided to buy a couple for my garden patio. They look fantastic out there and the leatherette seat pad is a nice touch (which I don’t remember from the museum).

    Read More
    bristelemeleo June 20, 2011
  • A true classic at a ridiculous price

    As a fan of mid-century modernism, I have been a longtime admirer of the classic Bertoia wire mesh chair, of which this is a well-constructed copy. For basically a song and a dance (when it comes to such museum-approved furniture), I was able to really add some minimal style to my home with a pair of these. Because of the open, airy wire design, they don't consume much visual weight, adding a more ethereal, modern feeling to the room that fits in perfectly with my mostly black interior. A true classic at a ridiculous price.

    Read More
    trikethe March 10, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Well designed & moderately comfy. Took about 2.5min to put together. All around very pleased.

    Read More
    xand83 March 9, 2011
Sponsored Links