Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Garden Pleasures Toile Cornice Valance

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks exactly as as pictured, nice fabric
    Verified Purchase

    High quality fabric, soft colors, perfect

    Read More
    Barbara B. June 20, 2016
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Be sure to read the description. The color is a robin's egg blue or an aqua. The photo doesn't accurately depict that shade, but the description. does. I had purchased these for a bedroom with blue walls, and they did not match. Fortunately, I was able to use these in another room where the valances were a perfect complement to the wall color.

    Read More
    decomania February 8, 2013
  • Color was off, but customer service was excellent
    Verified Purchase

    When I decided to return the product on line, I was told there was a $$$ S&H fee. I contacted a representative and they were wonderful. Sent me a return label that was NO cost to me and gave me a total refund. I love customer service like this! I will be a return shopper.

    Read More
    55abc September 26, 2012
  • Design is not centred
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this product to someone who is using only 1 valence and on a tight budget. I purchased 7 panels. Four to hang side by side in a bow window as well as in 3 more for separate windows. Much to my dismay and surprise, the quality of sewing was not up to the American standards that I had expected. The item is made in the USA! Don't expect the design to be centred or sewn at the same height on the panel. I had to take all of the curtains to a seamstress to get them to try to reconfigure them. In the end it cost me an extra $100 in labour and they were unable to rework all of the panels to match evenly. Overall, the cost was cheaper than getting custom drapery. I am living with the result and although nobody else has noticed how uneven the design is it really is disappointing to me.

    Read More
    hossnfeffer August 30, 2012
  • Beautiful Valance
    Verified Purchase

    This valance is beautiful! Made well and looks just like picture. Color is a pale robins egg blue and fabric design is beautiful.

    Read More
    ivies February 15, 2012
  • Elegant toile
    Verified Purchase

    One of several valances I ordered, I had to return this one as the blue was a bit more aqua that it appeared in the photo (I have icy blue walls in our new bathroom.) But loved the pattern and, like a couple of others I tried, this one evoked a lovely shabby chic, French or English country feel.

    Read More
    sleebee December 19, 2011
  • Valance color didn't match the image on line.
    Verified Purchase

    The picture online looked rich. Actually washed out in color. Not the color you see. It shows a periwinkle in the photo, but it is a blue green. Sent back because it did not match the room.

    Read More
    grandme November 1, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kelly G. April 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    carmelina August 24, 2016