| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gallery Versailles 4-light Wrought Iron Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chandelier for standard ceiling height
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was looking for a small chandelier that would not hang down too low. Installed myself in my kitchen (8-8.5 foot ceiling) and used LED candelabra lights for brightness. I don't use the fabric shades. I wish the black paint was more matte than glossy but it still looks good. Also the "crystals" are not faceted but are smooth which is fine for my kitchen. You hang them yourself when assemble the light so you can replace them with other crystals to look fancier.

    Read More
    sueindallas July 4, 2017
  • Client's Laundry Room
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this Chandelier for a client, the 'crystals' were cloudy so I replaced them with crystals that I order from Austria. Outstanding sparkle and such a surprise in this uptown laundry room. I would order this fabulous little light again.

    Read More
    janeowen November 17, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chandelier easy to assemble well wort the money

    Read More
    Theresa L. November 9, 2015
  • Gorgeous Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I own 3 of these chandeliers. It is not real crystal, it is made of glass but it still sparkles. For the price you can't beat it. The color of the iron is almost black. It is very sturdy and easy to put together. You have to follow the directions to put on the crystals. I had extra crystals leftover which is nice because when I moved a crystal cracked and I had another plenty to replace it. If you are looking for elegance this is a great chandelier. I have all three going down my hallway. It is truly grand and I get lot's of compliments. It gives off plenty of light. I use mine without the shades and it is very bright. My husband said it was easy to hang. I would recommend putting the crystals on before you hang it.

    Read More
    monij October 4, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Put this in my laundry room and looks amazing!

    Read More
    Donna H. July 2, 2015
  • lovely lighting
    Verified Purchase

    Chandelier is exactly like the photograph. It meets our expectation and looks wonderful in our room. The only negative is one of the crystals came broken but there was an extra one to replace the broken one. Also the directions were very sparse which led to a longer time to assemble the chandelier.

    Read More
    constance w. June 3, 2015
  • Lovely chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the reviews, I decided to make the purchase. I wanted it for my son's nursery. It looks and fit perfectly. Just the right amount of sparkle as you can add more or less jewels, depending on the amount of bling. Great price for great quality. Definitely looks like I paid more.

    Read More
    diamondgal1 December 17, 2014
  • Versailles 4-light Wrought Iron Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this inexepnsive chandelier for our dining room to dress it up a little as we put our home on the market for sale. While it did the job to update the dining room, I would not purchase it again for our new home. It is of avedecent quality but smaller than I thought and a real pain to assemble as you must assemble the wire into and then hang every crystal. It trage or ook my husband and I both over an hour and half to put the chandelier together, piece by peice, and another 30 minutes or more to get it wired and hung. Definitely not a turn-key installation. Given it's size and only average quality, it would be decent for a closet, kids rooms accessory but I would not recommend it as a focal point to a main room, like a dining room. In my opinion, it would be worth the little bit of extra money to go a little grander if it's going to be in a main living space. Hope this helps anyone looking at it to make a decision based on where you intend to place it. Good luck!

    Read More
    proudparentsof2 March 27, 2014
  • Changed from same style sold on overstock before
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the larger model of this light through overstock 2 years ago and it was high quality. black iron and beautiful. We moved and wanted to buy it again, along with this matching smaller version for the bathroom...it appears the same in the photo, but it is now a different cheaper black metal and it has silver sparkles/flecks throughout. Our electrician was at our house working so we decided to use regardless, looks okay but not nearly the same quality it was before....

    Read More
    kmum March 12, 2014
  • Adorable!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an adorable little chandelier. It lights up a large room as well. I put one in my office and am ordering two more to put a pair over my island in my kitchen. There is a matching 6 light version which I am going to put over my eat in table with an even larger version (not same name) that is in my dining room. Love the lines of these chandeliers with just a touch of crystal. Perfection!

    Read More
    ladirosselott November 19, 2013
  • Inexpensive Elegance!
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately I can not review the process of putting the Chandelier up because I had my electrician do it, but, putting the crystals on was a piece of cake. This light is perfect over a smaller table. Shades are crisp white and iron is black. I'll be purchasing another for my bathroom.

    Read More
    fashionablyl8 October 15, 2013
  • Tedious to put together!!
    Verified Purchase

    While I loved this Chandelier and it looks great in my Kitchen, it was very difficult to assemble. My husband is a builder, so putting together a chandelier is a piece of cake for him. Not so this time. An "O" ring must be attached to all the crystals before they can be hung. The "O" rings are tiny!! It is a tedious project and not for those who lack patience. One of the holes in the crystals was not punched out completely - thankfully there are spares included so that posed no problem. I have ordered other chandeliers from Overstock before and the crystals are attached with wire which you bend to make a loop, which is less time consuming than O rings. Hubby wanted to send it back, but the fixture is quite nice - just be prepared!

    Read More
    shopandeat September 19, 2013
  • Lights
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these to hang over the bar in my kitchen and they are beautiful!! Some of the glass pieces were damaged but Overstock took care of that very quickly!

    Read More
    wendy1122 June 15, 2013
  • Wrought Iron 4-light chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this product. It was very difficult to attach the crystals and took a lot of time. There is a level of crystals that you cannot use because they hit the next level and do not dangle. Maybe a smaller crystal should be included for those places. The candelabras were constructed wrong. The saucers were upside down which made it difficult to attach the 4 crystals on each saucer; therefore, the crystals do not dangle freely as they should.

    Read More
    desngr December 28, 2012
  • Mini Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this item - It was accurately described and not very difficult to assemble and install

    Read More
    jpl0710 September 26, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The light fixture is beautiful and perfect for my eat-in kitchen nook. The crystals are slightly different than in the picture online, more like the crystals for the Versailles 6-light version ( I got the 4-light style), however, since the buyer is the one to attach the crystals, they are interchangable and I was able to design the final look for what best suits my decor. I would buy this light again and recommend it to others.

    Read More
    kristy2b September 11, 2012
  • I concur with "deceiving" review!
    Verified Purchase

    Had the same exact experience as "deceived" reviewer. Crystals do not match picture, and come with rediculously bad instructions. Plus they are really difficult to hang in the holes. I flip houses and spend thousands on lighting for each house. I bought this to go in a half bath. It looks really cheap. I wouldn't mind so much if I only paid($***) for it, cause thats all it looks like its worth, but I've seen much nicer looking lights for this price. I will be taking it down and replacing it with something better.

    Read More
    allie0512 September 6, 2012
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this chandelier looks in our foyer. It brings it up a notch, which is what I was after. The product arrived quickly and in good shape. We did have some trouble with the placement of the crystals, but we just used our creativity and put them where we thought they fit. The light reflects off of them nicely, and really looks good!

    Read More
    julia145 July 31, 2012
  • deceiving!
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this light very much from the photo & descriptions. Only thing that concerned me was placing the crystals on from reading reviews. The light is not the color in the photo, mine came with liuttle or no instructions except a drawing on where the crystals went. I came with 3 different styles of crystals, almost like it was repackaged from bits and pieces from another light. it has holes in the framework that do not match any of the spots to place crystals and none in other places they were to be put. I kept the light but would not recommend it to someone else.

    Read More
    1casper July 31, 2012
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    We hung this chandelier in our master bedroom along with a painted ceiling medallion, and it is simply STUNNING! The manufacturer provided about 15 extra crystals which I added sporadically & it looks amazing. Very high quality piece (especially for the price). Easy to assemble and install; clear instructions. Couldn't be more pleased.

    Read More
    jodster79 May 25, 2012
Sponsored Links