Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gallery Direct Sean Jacobs 'Sea Mist I' Oversized Canvas Art

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great wall art
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fun colorful piece, looks great on the wall!

    Read More
    Steven E E. July 11, 2017
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors and the stile too , the wall color is green and it is wide , This canvas matches perfect in my room. It was a surprise for my husband and he likes it a lot. The size was perfect. I realy recomnend it .

    Read More
    seamistuno December 5, 2013
  • very vivid colors
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a while for just the right wall decor, and this was just the finishing touch. it was more than I planned on spending, but I am glad I did. Every time I look at it I smile, it is calming and energizing at the same time....whimsical....

    Read More
    kburzynski4 November 10, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love this picture. It is fun and very much compliments the room it is hanging in.

    Read More
    sassyvita August 1, 2013
  • A party on your walls
    Verified Purchase

    Like just about every other purchaser, I am pleased with this picture. It's not high-end art at this price point, but for what it is, the picture is a solid value. I selected this version because another reviewer noted that it had more brown tones, and I was not disappointed. The design is fun and it fills a long narrow space well.

    Read More
    pressanykey January 4, 2013
  • Makes me happy to see it!

    I love this painting. The colors are cheerful without being overwhelming. It is the centerpiece of my living room and really pulls the whole room together. It makes me smile every time I see it.

    Read More
    annie211 June 11, 2012
  • Purchased for my daughter
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter and I kept looking at this online. She thought she'd like to have it in her apartment. She is very pleased.

    Read More
    lindaj0s February 7, 2012
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are really pretty. Even the bolder circles are still nice and subtle. I ordered this for over the bed in our guest room and it looks beautiful. I have a beige bedspread and the same color blues in the pillows and it looks really nice. Arrived quickly too!

    Read More
    shellgreer28 January 26, 2012
  • Great piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my living room and love it. Very lightweight and easy to hang. Colors match what was on the site.

    Read More
    rschwoch August 3, 2011
  • Sea Mist I
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this purchase! This canvas is so beautiful! Bright vivid colors, exactly the colors shown in photo! It looks like a hand painted original, it is even signed. This piece of art goes perfectly with my blue and brown color scheme in my spare bedroom. It has a super cool contemporary feel, and it is very calming to look at. I looked at this piece for months and it kept calling my name. When I opened the package, it was better than expected, I am so happy I bought this!

    Read More
    isabella320 March 16, 2011
  • Good but not great
    Verified Purchase

    The painting looks nice from afar, and maybe that's what matters to some people; however, close examination shows that the brush strokes, textures, and shadowing are printed on. I guess that's what "mrshardy11" was referring to in her feedback. Yes, the "painting" is on canvas, but it is completely flat as if it came out of a printer. In fact, the date on the back shows that it was "printed" after I had ordered it. I bought another painting at the same time from Overstock ("'Flowers' Hand-painted Oil on Canvas") and that one had the texture of a real oil paint. I guess it's just the luck of the draw because it's certainly not in the description.

    Read More
    h00k3m March 1, 2011
  • Bright & Cute Painting
    Verified Purchase

    This canvas is bright in colors and inviting to look at it. Bought it for my oldest daughter's new room with a blue wall backdrop and it looks great. Large enough for the wall and goes well with lots of other colors!!

    Read More
    mommyof4hgirls February 1, 2011
  • overstock is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the wrong item, so I ended up returning the item I received. Overstock made it easy, I have not reordered this actual item again yet because I am not able to receive it at that location.

    Read More
    joshopr December 13, 2010
  • love the colors!
    Verified Purchase

    we use this in our family room, and we love it! i like all of the colors, since it brings a happy cheerfulness to the room. we would definitely make the same purchase again, if it came down to it.

    Read More
    esthersoutherncal September 30, 2010
  • Colors are very relaxing and neutral
    Verified Purchase

    I had been checking out this picture for a few months, and finally bought it. There is a Sea Mist 11 as well. This one seems to have less greens with more browns. I like it, it's colorful without being to much. It also goes with a lot of the bedding out right now, which have circles and bubbles. However, I can see it working in any room of the house. I also like the size and shape of the canvas.

    Read More
    1queenbeeshopper August 26, 2010
  • Not enough time
    Verified Purchase

    This piece isnt half bad... I just wish I had more time in the day to do my online shopping. It's my fault that it wasn't what I was expecting. I liked the picture. I read the word oversized and assumed that it was. I read the other reviews and most mentioned how vibrant the colors were and so I assumed that they were. Unfortunately, I didn't do the math on the dimension. It's not oversized. It's average sized and the colors are ok but I think that vibrant isn't an accurate assessment. The colors are very similar to the picture but not better or brighter. The canvas aspect is usually nice but in this particular piece it just looks like there have been wrinkles put in the print. I'm not going to return it I'm just not going to use it as the centerpiece of my living room as I had originally planned. Overstocks service was great and the piece was delivered sooner than I expected.

    Read More
    mrshardy11 August 20, 2010
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this painting to compliment my recently updated living room. What a nice surprise. The canvas arrived promptly in good condition. The colors are vibrant and the perfect match to my design. I am so happy with this artwork. I have purchased several items from Overstock through the years and have always been happy with the resutls. There have been rare occassions that the item I selected was damaged or the color was not well represented on the website, and in those instances the customer service department went out of their way to accommodate me and made sure I was satisfied. Would definitely recommend using Overstock.

    Read More
    ssmalone August 17, 2010
  • Cheerful Colors
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality and looks like an original painting. We bought this painting to hang over our white, contemporary bed and it goes perfectly. Bright, vibrant colors.

    Read More
    eclecticbuyer August 3, 2010
  • FANTASTIC
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for wall decor for my family room. I was pleasantly surprised of the quality of the painting. I have received many compliments. It adds color to the room.

    Read More
    qxgumtjd July 10, 2010
  • Art from a discount website???
    Verified Purchase

    Ridiculous idea right. WRONG! I decided to buy this piece after much deliberation (wife says i have commitment issues) . I figured with Overstock's return policy I didn't have anything to lose. What arrived was not what I was expecting. The colors are true and quite vivid. The piece looked so good with the new paint in the master bedroom we used it as the color palette for the accent furniture, bedspread, rug, etc. Love it!

    Read More
    otilley July 7, 2010