| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gallery Direct Sara Abbott 'Dusk I' Gallery-wrapped Canvas Art

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great pic
    Verified Purchase

    Great pic, I hung above my tv in living room and am using it with Sean Jacobs 'Ocean Front I' Oversized Canvas Art and Sean Jacobs 'Ocean Front II' Oversized Canvas Art on either side above Valenciara Coffee Bean Entertainment Console and all the colors look great together!

    Read More
    stephgilmour November 7, 2012
  • I Love It.
    Verified Purchase

    I have read other reviews where people wrote that it is too lightweight. Personally, if I'm hanging art over my bed, I don't want it to be heavy, for safety reasons. It really looks exactly like the online photo. I didn't know what to expect, but I was pleased when I unwrapped it. It is similar in quality to other canvas art I have in my home. The shape is perfect for hanging over a headboard.

    Read More
    snoops510 April 12, 2012
  • Dusk I--It is nice but..
    Verified Purchase

    I have to agree with a few others. I have owned this stretched canvas for over a year and happy to say that I am still pleased with my purchase. My only gripe is that it is priced about $50 above what it should be. It is not very large but OK for over a bed like I have it. The wrapping is just cheap looking. Edges wrapped poorly but color does cover on all sides. If you love it purchase it, but if you are on the fence, keep looking. Just be prepared to spend more than it's really worth.

    Read More
    bassetmom February 10, 2012
  • It is ok
    Verified Purchase

    I hate to give it a not great review. The description was very spot on. The only problem that I had was, it just seemed kinda cheep for something that is over $100. I had to tell my husband that it was only $50. BUT for a good point, you can hang it over your bed and not worry about getting hurt if it falls.

    Read More
    sassysc3 May 25, 2011
  • Not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with this piece. Granted, it's "artwork" bought on a discount website but the description said it was "glicee." I have a couple of glicee pieces that are much better quality than this. This is basically a flat print stretched across a wood frame. There's no texture so it looks cheap. Would not recommend. I'd return it if it weren't such a hassle to re-pack up. That aside he colors and image are nice.

    Read More
    amandaleigh007 May 17, 2011
  • Great picture for almost any room
    Verified Purchase

    We love this photo for our new beach home. It does hang little funny due to the thickness but my husband made it work.

    Read More
    shopalot10 April 12, 2011
  • Relaxing View
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this picture as it looked very zen-like. It is hung over our king size bed. It is just what I hoped for. It is a focal point, but not overbearing. It definitely makes the room into a peaceful retreat.

    Read More
    galmal March 30, 2011
  • Simple and Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go over my bed, queen, that sits in between two windows. It works beautifully! Its a wonderful addition to the room without overpowering the room...it adds just enought without being too much. I liked it so much I bough another Sara Abbott for over my TV which works wonderfully as well:) Packaged well and the string hook on the back was great!

    Read More
    rayvaughn October 22, 2010
  • Great for Overbed space
    Verified Purchase

    adds a zen look but with a city feel to a room. Good price esp considering shipping

    Read More
    aliecar September 28, 2010
  • Beautiful & a great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on this piece before I purchased it and am very pleased with my purchase - it's exactly what I expected and looks great in my house.

    Read More
    Miriela August 5, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was not disappointed, I totally love it. A friend told me that my place had a peaceful look and it does create a feeling of serenity. As the other reviewer mentioned, I really like how the art wraps around. It came well packaged and I received it within the week. Get it, you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    mchernan April 4, 2010
  • Visual interest
    Verified Purchase

    We put this canvas above our bed. It looks great ..I am impressed.

    Read More
    heather35 April 2, 2010
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is exactly like it is shown in the image! It is in our guest bedroom and we absolutely love this piece especially because the image stretches the entire size of the canvas, including the sides!

    Read More
    abbynoble December 11, 2009
Sponsored Links