| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gallery Direct 'Postcard from Italy' Giclee Canvas Art

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Postcard from Italy
    Verified Purchase

    Not for my house with off white walls.

    Read More
    sherryemcburnett January 20, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Nice warm colors, great for dining room!

    Read More
    Holly B. April 23, 2015
  • Love the feel of this Venetian "postcard"
    Verified Purchase

    I like the feel of this print, the light on the water with the Gondolier's silouette between the two buildings. It perfectly compliments my other Venetian decor. I bought the Privas Rust and Brown Wall Sconces to go on either side. I'm saving it for winter wall decor, as I have summer decor in the room now. It'll look great with the sconces against my gold wall, and a brown rug under the coffee table.

    Read More
    finitewisdom55 April 18, 2013
  • Darker paint shades than shown
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize until I received this very large painting, that there is not only the shadow of a man steering the gondola, but he is wearing a black & white striped shirt, similar to that in a stereotypical burglar~I kept the painting too long, hoping I could get past that, but just could not; I am still in search for that "perfect" painting in my living room.

    Read More
    trnovak February 21, 2013
  • Beautiful picture
    Verified Purchase

    This picture is beautiful, and the colors and detail are awesome. I have it hanging over my fireplace with a light shining on it so the depth of the picture really stands out. This is one of the nicest pictures I have bought from Overstock.

    Read More
    ostockrocks1 November 5, 2012
  • Acceptable
    Verified Purchase

    I received this picture well shipped. The size is good and the colors are just what they appear on the site. The only small disappointment I have is that the Giclee looks more like a photograph of a painting wrapped around a canvas. High shine with more gloss to it than I would have liked. Therefore, it appears to be a little overpriced for the product. The good things are the size-I have it over my white mantle with lt cream walls and it's a stunner! The colors are very good. If you want a sophisticated painting look this might not be it for you, that's all I have to say. Its a B+ at least, in any case. I hope this helps.

    Read More
    bedoin October 29, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! colors are muted and matches many colors of your home. made well. i have received many compliments on this piece. I added a large frame to mine, love the traditional look much better!

    Read More
    gemjewel May 23, 2012
  • Venice
    Verified Purchase

    Went to Venice resently and this was the perfect gift for my sister who made it all possible

    Read More
    chestnutter March 21, 2012
  • Postcard fro Italy
    Verified Purchase

    This is bigger then I had imagined. The colors are rich and deep-. I feel like I brought a piece of Venice into my room. I needed to adjust the wire- it hung out a bit, otherwise really wonderful!

    Read More
    karimari March 8, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this paiting. I have dark brown wall and this painting just goes so well. Its above my couch and is the perfect size. The colors are calming and beautiful and brings serenity to the room. I like the quality because its wrap around canvas. The borders are the actual canvas wrapped around which is great. Overall I am very happy with this picture and look at it each day and smile. Just love it.

    Read More
    shopgirl66 December 28, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This canvas art is absolutely beautiful. It is exactly as described on site. Very nice quality. It arrived right on time and well wrapped. I purchased the canvas to hang on a wall in my upstairs hallway. But it was so nice, I ended up hanging it in a much more prominent place in the house. It is very large, so it fit perfectly on a very large wall that had been "artless" since I've been in my house (15 years) because I couldn't find exactly what I wanted. This piece of art is perfect! .

    Read More
    mytwocents November 14, 2011
  • Love this piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Always get a ton on compliments on this piece. Looks perfect over our couch and actually looks even better in person.

    Read More
    caliatty June 29, 2011
  • Nice Painting
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice painting, the colors are beautiful and matches our decor perfectly.

    Read More
    susie146 March 23, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joanna G. November 9, 2016
Sponsored Links