| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gallery Direct M. Drake 'Polaroid Skies I' Oversized Canvas Art

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love...
    Verified Purchase

    paired with Polaroid skies 2 they look great together on a large wall.

    Read More
    Gary B. May 17, 2017
  • Liked it
    Verified Purchase

    either you love it or you don.t...I got the largest one and made a trio grouping with saga and shocked... Have to say I liked the metallic ones a slightly better but it gave me that retro look I wanted.....would consider getting larger metallic art by same artist has it has a great sheen... Simple but portrayed a feeling nicely

    Read More
    ted s. October 30, 2015
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The colors and composition of this large piece of art are fantastic. This print was purchased to fill a large basement wall and does the job perfectly. Love it!

    Read More
    303olive September 3, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This sits above my bed and I love looking at it every day. A very special look/colors.

    Read More
    sjh50 June 8, 2013
  • canvas art review
    Verified Purchase

    I had been eying this for a while before finally buying it. Its a good size, the color is exactly how it appeared on my laptop screen. I like this artist a lot and was so happy to find this on overstock.com, especially in canvas form so there is no need for framing. Delivery was prompt - thanks overstock!

    Read More
    manishabk April 1, 2012
  • Nice piece of art just as described and pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Over time I've bought a few large canvas pieces and a couple small art pieces too on Overstock. This piece as with the others did not disappoint. It is as described and pictured on the site here. It is canvas over a basic wood frame and ready to hang. It is big size as it is described but light weight. I'm very satisfied.

    Read More
    namllih March 17, 2012
  • Creepy Cool
    Verified Purchase

    It's big, really takes up a wall nicely and draws the eye. Edge wrap is good and I dig how the picture continues, not to mention the rustic Polaroid effect. I dubbed this painting "Creepy by Candlelight", because it looks like the story behind it is a bit seedy...

    Read More
    jlevdc February 9, 2011
  • Awsome Art
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived exactly as described, even the color was perfect. I would recommend this to anyone and will certainly buy art from Overstock again. Very Satisfied!

    Read More
    wyatt629 January 8, 2011
  • terrific look
    Verified Purchase

    I originally ordered this oversize picture for my dining room, however it just didn't look right in that setting. I loved the picture, so I found a spot in my master bedroom and love the moody, photo realism of the painting. It is very light weight and easy to hang.

    Read More
    ayoungsavage October 8, 2010
  • Every bit as fabulous as promised
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted a piece from this series for quite some time, but really couldn't decide between this one and its companion. I'm very pleased with my decision, enough that I'll probably get the other one. Colors are true to the picture on the internet. The pixels are more visible than I had realized, but I enjoy the screenprinted effect. If you're not wild about that sort of thing, I'd recommend this for a larger room to allow enough distance between the viewer and the canvas.

    Read More
    whereismymnd September 25, 2010
  • Vintage Retro Fun
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous piece of art! LOVE it, have it hanging over our bed...i really wanted something funky, contemporary with a vintage/rustic twist...I found it at O!

    Read More
    kellyinwa September 18, 2010
  • Excellent piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first item I've ordered from overstock. Arrived quickly (within the week), packaged extremely well. The colors on the internet are true. This will go on a large wall in the guest bedroom, and this piece works well with the powder blue & dark brown that has become very popular lately. I have ordered a ton more stuff from overstock because I am extremely pleased - much easier than going to several home decorating stores and spending twice that amount.

    Read More
    mungry May 31, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    good size, great coloring. looks more yellow-green than blue-green in the photo, but I still love it! great piece.

    Read More
    bryanaf May 23, 2010
  • just like the online photo
    Verified Purchase

    The photo is exactly as advertised - oversized, and the colors are true to the picture on the web site. I have already received compliments from visitors who assume I paid more...

    Read More
    housewarmer April 2, 2010
  • Even better in person
    Verified Purchase

    Purchasing art online feels tricky. I'm glad I took a chance. Looking at a photo of this piece on a monitor does not do it justice - it is beautiful in person and, due to its size, truly makes a statement on the wall. Also, I was not expecting to find a rather moody and, I think, intriguing piece here. I absolutely love the desert-y, forlorn tone and coudn't be happier with my purchase.

    Read More
    iguanagirl July 20, 2009
Sponsored Links