Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Galaxy 48 to 88-inch Adjustable Curtain Rod Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sandra
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty and just the right length for my purpose.

    Read More
    smamb July 31, 2015
  • Galaxy Adjustable Curtain Rod Set
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful substantial rod set - bought one for our great room (double slider) and matched it up with linen sheers, and one for our master bedroom french door - quality can't be beat and price was right!

    Read More
    trevsgirlbathnc July 1, 2012
  • a Heavy Panel
    Verified Purchase

    This rod set is heavy and big. The surface looks old and poor. It doesn’t look stylish. I don’t really like it. The reason I still keep it because I am tired of doing returning process.

    Read More
    homec March 15, 2012
  • Curtain Rods
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a long and shorter rod. They look elegant and very sturdy. Easy to install too. Ordering was easy and the rods arrived in just a few days.

    Read More
    ingef December 6, 2011
  • Great purchase ... Same quality as pottery barn
    Verified Purchase

    As an interior designer, I was a bit hesitant about buying from overstock since I like to see the merchandise before making the purchase. After it arrived, I was thrilled to see the quality of the rods. The brackets and rods are similar in quality as to ***. The only difference is the price (as *** was over $160 for an adjustable/extendable rod plus added shipping fee). The brackets are nicely designed and is stylish as the rods are hefty in size. You won't be disappointed with this purchase. I believe the rod diameter is 1 1/8? Be sure that your drapes will fit properly. The finish is nice as well.

    Read More
    mimibella May 12, 2011
  • Very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice quality drapery rod. Very sturdy and well made. I used it to hang drapes with grommets in my son's room and am very please with the result, a masculine, traditional look. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    ksg2477 May 4, 2011
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    The rod was sturdy and did the job. I used it for a very heavy curtain panel and it worked great and didn't sag.

    Read More
    pmgeckler March 23, 2011
  • Well Made and Sturdy Curtain Rod Set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this curtain rod set to hang a beautiful pair of striped drapes that also were an Overstock.com purchase. The set is sturdy and well made and goes well with polished nickel fixtures. I think though that I could have done much better if I had had the time to shop for curtain rods in some of our local design stores. The set is just not anything really special in terms of design and style. But it is heavy, sturdy and clearly well able to hold a pair of very heavy drapes.

    Read More
    amylynm March 15, 2011
  • rod
    Verified Purchase

    The rod was just right for my son's drapery's. It went up easily and with the center bracket in place it was very stable over the doorway (we put it above the sliding glass door). The finials were not too ornate for the room and all his roommates thought it looked really good. I thought it would be the type of brackets that you just lay the rod into and tighten the locking screws but it was a full round ring which will give it more stability but will be harder to get the drapes off for washing and cleaning. Overall, I like it and would recommend it for anyone.

    Read More
    rhodesmom December 15, 2010
  • Nice rods
    Verified Purchase

    The rods themselves look nice and appear to be fairly sturdy. The only drawback is that the mounting brackets (which are not shown on the web site) are kind of tacky with the set screw sticking up.

    Read More
    scottkl August 3, 2010
  • Nice Product
    Verified Purchase

    They install quickly, hang great and feel real solid, would def buy these again if needed.

    Read More
    gso27455 July 25, 2010
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up, and really nice for our newly remodeled home.

    Read More
    stillz December 17, 2009
  • easy way to cover a large window
    Verified Purchase

    We had a wall of windows to cover and this did just the trick with the irredescent thermal window panels. We bought this size for one wall and the longer size for another. The wall mounts are easy to use and the project went smoothly!

    Read More
    piccolotejano December 7, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rod set is great. They look contemporary and casual, which is what we were going for. They were easy to hang. I got one for my bedroom and a longer one for my living room. I would definitely recommend them!

    Read More
    hottietoddie08 November 12, 2009
  • High quality product
    Verified Purchase

    As always, Overstock scores again. The curtain rod was easy to install and looks great. Shipping was fast and all necessary parts were included.

    Read More
    lynn8880888 September 14, 2009
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    These are great curtain rods. I ordered this one and the longer one and they are sturdy and stylish. One finial was broken, but I decided to keep it and glue it. You cannot see the repair. They look great in my re-decorated living room.

    Read More
    tiajuanatootsie August 13, 2009
  • Galaxy Curtain Rod
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what I was lookin for. I took it out of the box, hung up the brackets, very easy. Slipped on my drapes, and hung it up. Very Easy, I love it. I would recommened this product, and I will continue to shop at OVERSTOCK.COM

    Read More
    vwsue January 2, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Thorsten H. October 24, 2016
Sponsored Links