Today: $31.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for GV Central Vacuum Protective Hose Sock

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Central Vac Protective Hose
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. It has zipper which made it easy to put on. Price was great as well!

    Read More
    annette07 January 23, 2016
  • It has a zipper
    Verified Purchase

    In the Q &A section there is a response by an overstock rep stating that this sock does not have a zipper, but it definitely has a zipper. I was sent one with a zipper and then another replacement that was supposed be without a zipper but it also came with one. Customer service was not helpful or knowledgeable regarding this product. Look elsewhere for your vacuum cover

    Read More
    kdawg007 July 22, 2014
  • Item received is NOT what's pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't wait to get this item! (I ordered 2.) I need it to protect the corners of walls & baseboards from our unforgiving central vac hose, in our new home. (I'm careful, but the vacuum hose did cause damage.). Item arrived a very light grey color NOT a dark chocolate as in the picture. I'd asked prior to purchasing, what the color was because it's not listed at all. I was assured that it was dark brown, as pictured. One I got the light grey one, called service dept. and I'd asked how will I be sure I won't get the wrong color again? (Especially since there's only 1 color shown/offered.). He assured me I'd receive the right one, dark brown. Nope, got 2 more light grey ones. Waited a long time for the response that said the picture is a mistake. A lot of waisted time! Really wish I could've got what was shown.

    Read More
    happiest14 February 10, 2014
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Great product - this is for a 30' hose, in a previous review it was stated this will fit a 35' hose - it will not

    Read More
    hdroadkim December 2, 2013
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item for a 35' house-vac house, although the product is listed for a 30'; works just fine. Overall the product is constructed fairly well, a few stitches were already pulling out when pulled out of the box, but it is for a vacuum hose after all, I think we can live with it. In the end, I would purchase it again.

    Read More
    perillo77 August 28, 2012
  • Highly recommend hose sock!
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this hose sock for your central vacuum hose. It is very easy to place over the hose and it definitely helps protect our base boards and furniture from the hose, while also protecting the hose itself. It's also a fabulous deal at this price! The guy who installed our central vacuum offered a hose sock at $45 it is was a horribly ugly print from the 1980's. This hose sock is very simple with an understated design.

    Read More
    simon379 August 19, 2012
  • What a great hose cover
    Verified Purchase

    What a great hose cover. Not only does this cover keep your furniture from getting banged up but it looks good too!!! I would recommend this to a friend. I think that the price is great especially compared to others. The only downfall is that the velcro does tend to loosen I had to use the white ties to tie the cover to the hose handgle no biggie. I really do like this product.

    Read More
    eiei0 February 28, 2012
  • Great for protecting walls, floors, and corners!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for protecting walls, corners, and floors from scratches while hauling around central vac hose.

    Read More
    jennsage February 27, 2012
  • Central Vac cover
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to put on the hose and it is very soft and flexible. I wanted something to protect the hose as well as my walls as I "drag" it around the house!

    Read More
    medmmr December 23, 2011
Sponsored Links