Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $205.49

At other retailer: $215.99

Save $10.50 (5%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for GV 8 Qt Light Powerful HEPA BackPack Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I hated vacuuming because I hated dragging around the canister or upright vacuum cleaners. I used to see the back pack vacuum on professional cleaners and thought this was a great idea. I love the ease of this and it isn't heavy to carry. It does a great job and I don't mind vacuuming anymore, well, maybe a little. Love it and Overstock!

    Read More
    Barbara D. August 17, 2017
  • GV great value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I so far like the back pack vacuum. I have had it for a few weeks!! I just have to remember when I am leaving a room I can't turn in the door way!! Somebody mentioned a short cord I guess they must have heard you, I think they made it longer! I went from too floor steps almost all the way to basement. Two 11 step cases. I can go from kitchen to living room!!

    Read More
    Patricia M. April 20, 2017
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Powerful machine.

    Read More
    Chaya R. March 15, 2016
  • The not good
    Verified Purchase

    No good reason did not respond the call

    Read More
    Mariarica R. December 31, 2015
  • Did not last a year
    Verified Purchase

    I love the idea of this and the couple times it worked it was great...but the thing just fell apart after a couple uses

    Read More
    farmer360 November 22, 2015
  • Suction is great, but the vacuum head is so cranky
    Verified Purchase

    The suction power on this vacuum is fine and I like not having to drag around a canister, but the brush head gets jammed up on anything other than dust. You almost have to vacuum the room before you use this vacuum. Not going to return it because it is good on the steps and I can climb up on a stepstool and get the top of frames, fans, etc.

    Read More
    patski November 13, 2015
  • Looked Like a Returned Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I received the vacuum in a large box. Each part was bubble wrapped and it was not in it's original box. The vacuum had a few scratches that showed on the red exterior. I thought that it would get scratched up a little after use, so I accepted the damaged vacuum because I needed to get my house cleaned up before I had company coming. The package came with vacuum cleaner bags that were all stuffed into the box. While the bags looked new, they were waded up and did not come in a clean neat package. I am a little worried that I will not be able to reorder the HEPA bags because I could not find any into on where to order them in the vacuum directions. The directions were a poor quality photocopy of the manufacture's directions that contained no information on where to order the HEPA bags. The vacuum can be used without the bags but it would be too messy to use the vacuum without them. The hose fell off where it is attached to the vacuum and it happened every time after I got the vacuum adjusted on my back. I would have to take the backpack off, reattach the hose and put it back on. After the hose came undone for the fifth time, I realized that it needed to be glued back in place and is defective. I had to tape the hose on to get my house cleaned.

    Read More
    UtahMom December 23, 2014
  • Love the backpack GV works great

    I love this little backpack. The hose needs to be stronger I have to replace it, the hose is a thin plastic and tore. This Vacuum is used for my business and is very heavy duty it sucks up just about everything it is way. The hose needs to be a solid hard plastic and it would be perfect I was going to purchase 4 for my business but now I will look for one with a stronger hose.

    Read More
    Built Clean October 6, 2014
  • Good back pack vac

    I really like the suction on this vac and the wide waist band with velcro. The turbo head does a great job on low pile carpets. Also like that lefties or righties can use the same vac. The floor head only has a small opening but manages to pick up most dirt. The bristles do get full of stuff though. Should have a short cord with plug to plug into an extension cord instead of long cord hard wired.

    Read More
    debbied1210 June 16, 2014
  • Gooe product.
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this vacuum cleaner is very good suction, is particularly comfortable to work. the price is very convenient.

    Read More
    comentarios November 19, 2013
  • Good For My Use
    Verified Purchase

    To be honest, I did not purchase this vacuum to be used as such. I purchased it for a costume idea. However, while I may not be using it for the vacuum purpose, I can still comment on it's weight and "wear" on the body. This product is not very heavy and can be comfortably worn for a few hours, plenty of time for an actual clean up job. As an added feature to help with this, the vacuum actually has a belt that goes about your waist with Velcro to help keep the full weight off your shoulders and provide extra support. This same belt has a few slots to potentially hold some tools as well, such as pliers or screw driver (useful if you need to unscrew an access panel or such to clean inside something.) Again, I am not using it as a standard vacuum, but I can say that it does sit comfortable and I would recommend this to someone who is interested in a back pack vacuum and doesn't want something overbearing.

    Read More
    markcalloshi August 10, 2013
  • Not for everybody
    Verified Purchase

    Firstly, the cord is probably about 18 inches. It fits well and has great suction. I do feel some strain on the back when using, so you need to be in good shape to use. The size is good for me, I am only 5'2" and really like using it.

    Read More
    isouthernstyle January 9, 2012
  • great handy vac

    I recieved my GV-8 vacuum about 2 months ago. It is the perfect vacuum for cleaning up remodeling dust. Especially hard wood floors, window sills, wood mouldings. We installed new doors and windows in an older home. After picking up the big trash, the GV-8 made short work of cleaning all the ledges, miter joints, and floors. Being a backpack unit made it quick and portable. And no loss of power with this unit. It is more powerful than my larger wheeled clumsy units. I was ready for the white glove inspection and proud to leave the worksite so spotless. Great product.

    Read More
    workman1882 October 31, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kathy R. August 21, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser119211 April 24, 2016
Sponsored Links