Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for GE JVM7195 Over the Range Sensor Microwave Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Died after 18 months
    Verified Purchase

    Paid $278.33 for a microwave that lasted 18 months

    Read More
    Jeremy H. August 22, 2016
  • great microwave
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the settings and installation of this microwave

    Read More
    cajun133 October 1, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my kitchen

    Read More
    Elsie R. August 15, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! I was skeptical about ordering an appliance online. Overstock delivered it quickly and it was an exact fit for my old microwave. I was able to install it in about 30 minutes with the help of my son.

    Read More
    Michael C. April 21, 2015
  • Love this microwave
    Verified Purchase

    One of the best I have owned. Does everything I need it to do. Light is not super bright, but in all fairness I haven't found an over the range microwave light that is yet.

    Read More
    Shanna G. April 16, 2015
  • Great Microwave
    Verified Purchase

    I had the same GE microwave for 24 yrs! So I wanted to get the same brand. This one is easy to work and does everything I could want

    Read More
    Mason March 14, 2015
  • Nice Microwave for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I settled on this microwave because of price and the reviews. I looked at the reviews on it from several different sites including GE. The only thing that I can say negative about this microwave is really a superficial one. For people who do not like finger prints on their appliances, this one will disappoint. However, as long as you are not touching the stainless look areas, it won't be a problems. The other thing I would like to note is the BIG difference in weigh of this unit verses the unit it is replacing. It is obvious why when you look at the difference in the thickness of materials used in the housing etc. I really believe the Chinese are looking for ways to build stuff with notebook paper. The older one is much more heavy. There is always a bright side to every dark cloud. This one is much easier to install because it is so much lighter. All in all I would recommend this microwave to others. This order was filled immediately and received it within 4 days of ordering it. Buy.com delivered on the speed of order fulfillment big time.

    Read More
    spitzerone March 1, 2015
  • Excellent product, price & delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Cons Rpts has this microwave ranked right up near the top. For the price here on Overstock...can't be beat. We replaced our 15 yr old GE Micro and I was happy to be able to reuse the back wall mounting plate saving me installation time. I did have to poke new holes through my cabinet as those mounting locations did change. It would have been great if those holes lined up too but can't have it all I guess! Overall, a solid purchase and delivered right to my door, saving me the work of hauling it home from a local store.

    Read More
    pinehurstbound February 24, 2015
  • Stephanie ******** az
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived promptly. Just as pictured and described. Very happy

    Read More
    Stephanie N. January 31, 2015
  • OTR Microwave oven
    Verified Purchase

    Easy install and works as expected. What else can you ask? Let's hope this micro lasts longer than 3, unlike the last GE.

    Read More
    Jonathan A. January 13, 2015
  • Good value and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    The oven doesn't stick out from the cabinet face as much as other models. The installation was somewhat time-consuming, but the instructions were very good, even directions for removing from the carton, and the extra steps ensure a very stable install. The oven seems to work great, the fan is reasonably quiet, there are two light settings, and if you use the oven while the timer is on for something else, the countdown continues in the background. The charcoal filter is easily changeable. It is a nice design, and even though the handles are different due to model year differences, it coordinates with my GE Profile Elite range.

    Read More
    Debrita November 18, 2014
  • Good Microwave for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This microwave has all the features that you need, looks good and cooks well. My one problem with it is that it doesn't have as much sound proofing as my last microwave, and the door closes harder and louder. Otherwise, its great.

    Read More
    karenk November 17, 2014
  • So far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this to replace a GE Profile OTR microwave that stopped heating after 7 years. So far, it works well. It doesn't match our other Profile appliances (as expected), but it had great ratings on several other sites and it fit our budget. The handle is rather bulky looking and there is plastic to look like chrome.

    Read More
    Toni November 6, 2014
  • Best Price By a MILE for the SAME THING!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This microwave had great reviews on Consumer reports. It was more than $100 less than any other store either online or store front. I was a little nervous ordering it but when it arrived it was very well packaged and was in perfect condition! I am definitely one happy shopper!

    Read More
    crh0502 September 9, 2014
  • Great microwave!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice microwave with lots of neat features, quiet operation ... still figuring out some of the shortcuts! Good value for the money!

    Read More
    marshie005 August 12, 2014
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Our Samsung died due to a malfunction in the circuit board---poor design. We didn't realize how much we used the microwave, especially the vent, until it died. This GE has twice the fan/vent strength as the Samsung. If you cook and broil a lot and want the convenience of a over the stove microwave/vent this GE is a good bet. Otherwise, the design is a bit clunky, but it does the trick.

    Read More
    abergy June 28, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I checked all of the internet sources; Overstock.com had the best price; prompt delivery; free shipping/handling. We've been using it for over a week with no problems. It was the highest rated one by Consumer Report; which I have used as guide for over 25 years. We had it installed by a professional installer that was recommended to us by another professional that we had used; he did an excellent job too. Barring any unforeseen problems; I expect long trouble free use

    Read More
    lenpoe April 27, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    gary b. May 30, 2016
Sponsored Links