Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Zayo Black Finish Office Desk with Bookshelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk serves its purpose. It could be a little sturdier but overall I’m pleased. The bookshelf offers versatility... Very Cute!! I’m able to fit my pc and printer on the desk.

    Read More
    Kristin L. October 7, 2017
  • GREAT QUALITY!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This set is amazing! I got it over a year ago and still looks as good as new and I still love it! I have moved and since have rearranged the bookshelf to sit UNDER the desk and saves lots of space! you can still sit at the desk comfortably too if you have the bookshelf under the desk. I love it. There are so many way to arrange this set so it definitely looks great in every room! I have had it several different ways since i got it! I paired it with the kathy ireland Office Black Oak filing cabinet and it all looks really great together. Looks so expensive in our home office!

    Read More
    dndadamo August 20, 2017
  • Difficult office drawer instructions
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After setting up all the prices there were some damages in the product, i.e. scratches, missing screws, etc. After speaking with os cs they were only able to offer a tiny discount. Obviously, after putting this set together returning it is really not an option. So, based on the defects and amount spent, plus time to assemble this was a poor purchase.

    Read More
    Olivia441 N. July 24, 2017
  • The desk has issues!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk has this bar that makes it hard to fit a chair under it especially if you have talk legs! But as far as quality it's fine for college students.

    Read More
    camille s. November 9, 2016
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Got for my son. It is a nice desk. Got the file cabinet (which is seperate) to go with it. It also went on sale right after purchasing it. Overstock gave me a credit! Love overstock.

    Read More
    6becky November 2, 2016
  • Perfect for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfectly in my sons room. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Tracy S. June 4, 2016
  • Love This Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I have had it for a couple of years now and while it does have a couple components it is pretty easy! It is very multipurpose!

    Read More
    Kris D. January 20, 2016
  • Great Sturdy Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and is very durable. I like the way it looks! Very happy with our purchase. I have had this desk for a few years now and it is holding up nicely!

    Read More
    scoutfindsthings January 3, 2016
  • Office desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. You can use it like the picture or seperate.

    Read More
    Katherine R. December 20, 2015
  • Office Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Love the mobility of the desk with multi configurations

    Read More
    Shelley B. September 3, 2015
  • My favorite desk
    Verified Purchase

    It's just that, a plain, big, sturdy, fantastic desk.. big enough to make it your home office.. I prefer to put the cabinet next to it on the floor, and appreciate the whole space of the table plus a floor shelf that works just as good. fully recommend!

    Read More
    Nicolas C. September 3, 2015
  • love this
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for my sons office

    Read More
    tyana p. June 26, 2015
  • Jay
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk/bookshelf combo. Provides great space

    Read More
    Joyce W. June 8, 2015
  • Not as useful as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The desk looks quite flimsy and cheap, well I guess that's what it is.

    Read More
    Peter H. May 10, 2015
  • Office desk for the home
    Verified Purchase

    This was so easy to put together. Every thing fit together perfect and all the pieces were there. By far the best put together yourself furniture I have bought so far. And it looks really nice!

    Read More
    natty28 March 24, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Thought the desk came with drawers. Was not aware that the drawers were not attached, I believe that is a printer cart next to the desk. They should specify that in the description. Had to order a file cabinet with shelf after I received the desk.

    Read More
    nellight February 23, 2015
  • Very happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with our new desk and book shelf. It came in a 70lb box WOW but I have never seen furniture packed so well. No damage on it what so ever! It did take a few hours to put together and my fingers are sore. I wish they had words on the instructions to make it easier, but it did come out really nice.

    Read More
    ericalowell August 16, 2014
  • assemble instructions cause scratches
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 #4 screws not totally screwed in because the Allen key provided already worn out even before I could finish the bookcase (and I still have to put the desk yet). I recommend to start assembly from inside out. Starting with the dividers and shelves before the sides, top and bottom to have more room for your hand with the Allen key or else you will have a bookcase with scratches.

    Read More
    littlelulu219 May 19, 2014
  • Love my new desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this desk! It has a lot of top space for a home office. The shelves are wonderful cubby's to keep all of my extra desk items. I bought a new chair from overstock to go with my desk. I also bought a file cabinet to sit at the end. I am very organized now.The desk is excellent quality.

    Read More
    jsmoy January 24, 2014
  • Black Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk looks great although the picture is deceving with hsving the filing cabnet there too.

    Read More
    jkcam162003 January 21, 2014