Today: $379.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Yorkville Modern Bicast Leather Sofa/ Sofabed with Drop-down Tray

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Broken Wine Tray
    Verified Purchase

    When we received the item, we had ordered two. One was perfectly fine, but the other had a wine tray that was warped and sticking out of the casing slightly.

    Read More
    OstkUser656324 December 6, 2016
  • Perfect for kids playroom / game room
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our kids playroom and it's perfect for what we need. It would be too small for a big adult living space and it's not super comfortable for sleeping but will do in a pinch and would be better with a mattress topper. Giving it 5 stars because it was exactly what we expected and just right for the price.

    Read More
    Carrie T. June 24, 2016
  • Did not hold up at all!
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap and made poorly. Fell apart quickly, save your money.

    Read More
    abid2win November 27, 2015
  • Nice but the back is awkward
    Verified Purchase

    The back of his sofa is not pictured. It is not flat but angular. So best if you put it against a wall. This is unfortunately not what we needed. The front is modern and nice. It is not soft but very firm. Have not used it as a bed yet.

    Read More
    b1e2c3 August 22, 2015
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    The feet of the sofa are not attached and they forgot to give me the components to attach them. Kinda of small unless it is going in a studio apartment, and the only way you are going to sleep on this thing is if you are exhausted and it kinda happens. Stitching is coming up already and I've had it for nine months with regular wear and tear. It was only $*** so I guess I get what I pay for.

    Read More
    asterley July 17, 2015
  • Great Leather couch...with one complaint
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend, with one warning...it is extremely low to the ground..like the seat is maybe only eight inches off the floor. Purchased mine for a spa waiting area, and we had to take off the legs and improvise to make it taller..just tooo low for older clients to get up and down from. But, with that said...the construction and the look of the leather, is very nice..

    Read More
    gracefulcedars October 30, 2013
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    The sofabed legs broke off within a month of us getting the sofa the wood holding them in place were just a bunch of different pieces of wood STAPLED TO ONE ANOTHER very poor quality

    Read More
    blk2thafuta May 3, 2011
  • Cute, modern sofa bed - perfect for small spaces!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super cute little sofa bed. We were looking for a modern leather couch (not necessarily a sofa bed) for a tiny 2nd bedroom that we use as a den. But because the room is so tiny, we wanted something that was going to be very compact, which this item certainly is! The leather looks very nice and the metal legs give the sofa a retro, yet still modern, look to it. The sofa BED part of it was a plus for us, although the tray in the middle packs laying down on the center a little uncomfortable (and you have to sleep in the middle of the bed or else the bed tips over). But if you have a twin size memory foam pillow top (which we do), then it seems to do the trick. In terms of delivery, it arrived within 3-1/2 weeks, which was great. The guys carried it up into the apartment, unwrapped it, discarded the box, but did not set it up. My boyfriend had to, which he said did not take very long, but I was under the impression that the delivery people would set it up. But overall, I'm very happy with the product and would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    sarbabs April 9, 2011
  • comfortable

    My wife and I love this piece of furniture. Comofortable to sit and lay on and it's easy to turn from sofa to bed, very easy function. Out guest loves to sleep on it, and it looks great as a sofa when it's not being used as a bed. The leather quality is great, and the price was exceptionally good. Plus with this furniture, it comes with easy asssembly don't need to waste a lot of time on it. Overall our experience is great, no complains here.

    Read More
    petebonnie March 14, 2011
  • nice buy

    I know I did great with this sofabed. The price is great, and it was delivered to me in lesss than 2 weeks and it was assembled for me onced it was delivered to me. No mess no assembly with the purchase. The sofabed is very easy to use, very sturdy, and so much room and comfortable to sleep on. I sleep on it more than my bed.

    Read More
    pollyerts January 24, 2011
  • value is great

    It looks very nice in my office and it arrived with less than a week and the quality is great. Very comfortable and easy functions.

    Read More
    peypeys January 20, 2011
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Not very comfortable: thin padding and stiff. We do like the center tray, but have not used it much. Arm rests would be a plus. Perfect for a den or male space. My Manhattan arm chair just arrived-I needed my own chair.

    Read More
    peyefly December 25, 2010
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Looks so great in my apartment. I just wish the sofabed was more comfortable to sit on. I guess it will get softer with age. Very happy.

    Read More
    sean20a November 16, 2010
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly as shown in the picture. It is very sleek and small. Great for a studio/small room. The only minus is the pulldown tray. It looks a little cheap, but functional. If you don't pull it down, it's perfect. The sofa is on a smaller scale so if you are planning to use it as a sofa bed, it might be ideal for a tall person. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    nyc7 November 8, 2010
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    My sofa arrived yesterday, and I could not have been more pleased! Delivery men were great in setting it up, and even attached the legs; I did nothing! It looks better in person, than what it does online. Very proud to have this in my home! Will definitely recommend! A great buy!

    Read More
    pennyjd November 6, 2010
  • Shipping is good too

    I really like this sofa so far. It's very comfortable, yet firm to sit on. When it is folded out into a bed, it is also comfortable as long as you stay to the sides of the bed. You can not sleep down the middle or you can feel the frame poking in your back but I guess it is expected with a sofa/futon bed. It's very simple to convert from sofa to bed and back again. We were looking for a sofa bed that didn't take up a lot of space when in the bed position. This couch was the perfect size for our room, when folded out into a bed, it still leaves plenty of room to walk around. The sofa is wonderful, I really like everything about it. The style, the material even the assembly is simple.

    Read More
    maury852 October 21, 2010
  • Yorkville Modern Leather Sofabed w Drop-down Tray
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with this product which I use in my home office! It fits perfectly and complements my office furniture. I also use my home office as a guest room. The drop-down tray is nice to lean on and an added feature so I do not need another table or ottoman for beverages. It was a bit pricey and overall I am pleased with my decision.

    Read More
    aleonya October 20, 2010
  • Overall a great value

    An excellent piece of furniture for the price. The design is very modern, the back and tray adjusts easily and it sits comfortably. It's not suitable for every day sleeping as the seam between the seat. Overall, I am enjoying it. A great value and I would surely recommend it.

    Read More
    ahituna205 October 20, 2010
  • Recommend

    Very sleek and there were no surprises when it reached my address. I received exactly what I paid for. This is probably not the couch for you if you are planning to sleep on it on a daily basis, most futon aren't made for it really. It'll be an excellent addition to your home if you want a sleek looking couch for those limited space family room. It looks posh for the price and I am enjoying it.

    Read More
    jazmine257 October 12, 2010
  • A sleek futon

    Great futon frame. Very sleek and fits my decor well. It wasn't terribly difficult to put together, just screw on the legs and bolt on four more screws on each of the legs for major stability. Due to the design, the futon back doesn't sit flush against the wall, there is a little plate on the bottom to hold the back panel making sure it doesn't tipsy over when it's flat. To some might not like it if they want it flush against the wall but for me it's a pros because it I think it allows the leather some breathing air. he product description and picture are accurate. The fold down tray is a nice feature, pop it down if you want it use and pop it right back up. It's a great futon and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    rangers2024 October 12, 2010
Sponsored Links