| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Wood Bookcase/ Display Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Still not assembled
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I cannot believe how difficult this item was to assemble. It still sits in a room because nothing on the "How to assemble" paperwork is correct. Box is gone and now I am unable to return the item!!!!! Horrible do it yourself item to purchase.

    Read More
    gcs210 August 22, 2017
  • Sturdy and great value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I needed a long entry table for my foyer but could not find the right size so I purchased the bookshelf, turned it over on its side and it works and looks great. After a few years, I replaced it with another table, rotatated it back and used it as a unique table to store my plants. Assembling was a breeze. Would definitely recommend to others!

    Read More
    ericke w. August 9, 2017
  • Black Small Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive piece for a great price.

    Read More
    Marlene W. March 22, 2017
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Inexpensive, versital piece. Love it. Easy to dust. Fun to decorate.

    Read More
    lasttimeforgetit February 23, 2017
  • Gorgeous piece of furniture!! Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Nicely designed and very solid!

    Read More
    David B. January 20, 2017
  • Wood Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    It was well worth the money we spent and such a beautiful piece to decorate the living room.

    Read More
    Barbara D. January 16, 2017
  • Love this shelving unit.
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this for several years now, great quality...love the thickness of the shelves. Just love the modern look of it.

    Read More
    Lori B. January 6, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Turn it on it's side and use it as a Horizontal curio case

    Read More
    lanlady November 16, 2016
  • a good furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I like it a lot but it was hard to assemble. After a long hour of assembling, we were pleased to have it in our living room.

    Read More
    hikofk May 16, 2016
  • Exciting Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I use this to showcase my blown glass collection, makes the glass look new and exciting.

    Read More
    calgalf October 21, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    works great and cabinet has color to kept it's shape and versatility

    Read More
    Dana F. June 16, 2015
  • Book Case
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great once assembled. Took a while to do. Some of the small wood pieces to attach to side should be put on before making the boxes. You'll see if you order. For the price....and once decorated, looks perfect!

    Read More
    lisa1913 October 8, 2013
  • Not quite what I was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a wood shelf. Not mdf, not composite, not plastic. I could have sworn when I read the description before buying it said it was made of wood with a veneer. I had been looking for quite some time and this was the main criteria for purchase. After it showed up and I handled the materials I looked at the description again. It looks like it's been changed. This is *not* a wood shelf. This is composite with a veneer. Well... at least the interior shelves are. The exterior planks are actually hollow. They are only reinforced where the shelves meet. I'm pretty disappointed with this shelving unit, but there's no turning back now.

    Read More
    uberpop August 20, 2013
  • Great Bookcase

    Great Bookcase! It takes some time to put together, but once my husband got out the electric screwdriver it went alot faster.

    Read More
    angelasglassstudio August 20, 2013
  • Not what i was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit that when i read the product description on overstock i was led to believe that the shelf was made out of solid wood. Had i read more of the customer reviews i would have known to suspect particle board. For what it is though, it looks very nice and even expensive. For a particle board shelf it's constructed well and seems to be very sturdy. It's when you walk up closer to the shelf that you notice it's obviously covered in a veneer that wasn't even textured well. If you knock on the shelf it sounds incredibly hollow and (i hate to say it) cheap. I suppose most of my disappointment with this product had to do with my expectation that it would be of higher quality wood product than what it really was. Had i known what the shelf was really made of, i would have thought twice about spending $200 on it. Would have rather bought a shelf from ikea which i believe would pass for real wood a lot better. Oh well, at least it looks nice...

    Read More
    maisun May 30, 2013
  • Bookcase to shelving
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these bookcases to turn them into shelving for our dry bar and they worked perfectly. Very stylish and sturdy.

    Read More
    omammao May 16, 2013
  • Nice Bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    I love that this looks different from a typical bookshelf and that you have the option to stand it up or lay it down. It is quite a pain to put together although looks great once it is. I ordered in walnut because the rest of my living room furniture is walnut; however, it came as espresso color and is more black/brown than walnut (maybe got shipped the wrong color?). But it matches the black picture frames that are hung above it so it stays.

    Read More
    tete3629 May 6, 2013
  • Great room accessory!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about how long others said the bookcase took to put together. Knowing this, we laid out all the parts and followed the directions carefully. We had no problems at all. The bookcase makes a wonderful addition to our room. We are very happy with this product.

    Read More
    tamtam19 April 17, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product, the one area where the company could do better in the directions. Having put together a few pieces of furniture before helped me a lot, but it was a bit challenging. Pay attention to the holes for screws and the direction they should face! Overall love this piece and finished off our family room perfectly!

    Read More
    parobinson March 19, 2013
  • Excellent and looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these to set next to each other. They look great. They are very sturdy. Take your time and double check your assembly instructions because it is possible to make a mistake if you don't have each piece placed as indicated. Instructions are clear with only one minor error that does not affect assembly. HIghly recommend.

    Read More
    pdemilo March 19, 2013
Sponsored Links