Starting at: $329.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Willow Beige Microfiber Sofa/ Futon

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    If you are small person, child like size, you could like it but we returned it. I would not donate it to a college kid for their place. Horrible buy and a waste of our time.

    Read More
    Leslie S. November 30, 2016
  • Small
    Verified Purchase

    In the picture it appears to be a full sized couch. Turns out it's very small. Make sure you check the dimensions before you buy it. It opens up into only a twin size bed. And when the back is sitting up, it only goes partly up your back. The leg portion too is very small/short. Wish I had realized how small it was before I bought it. Besides how small it is, I think it's pretty comfy. Disappointed though that it really isn't big enough for two people to sleep on it. It's really only enough room for one person to sleep on.

    Read More
    Jacqueline S. July 27, 2016
  • Nikki
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty but didn't hold up well with use, 2 adults 1 cat and 2 large dogs

    Read More
    nikkihtn June 14, 2016
  • Extra sleeping space
    Verified Purchase

    Sofa/futon isn't anything to write home about style-wise, but comfortable and fits the space we have!

    Read More
    Laura B. July 20, 2015
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    Needs sturdier legs. Did not hold up well .

    Read More
    Andrew G. June 30, 2015
  • American Willow Beige Microfiber Sofa/Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my grandsons bedroom as a couch and added sleep area for friend. Not comfortable at all and the stuffing got lumpy very quickly. Needs to be up against a wall so it doesn't flip over. Needless to say no longer have it, went to the dump a year later.

    Read More
    schwake March 3, 2014
  • Seems like a keeper
    Verified Purchase

    After first purchasing the similarly sized bento beige micro mini futon for my limited space application, and having a terrible experience with the bento faux leather upholstery rubbing off upon unpacking, I sent it back and purchased this item in it's place. This piece is superior in quality and comfort to the bento. They are the same size as each other but the fabric, the legs, and the overall construction of this piece feel much sturdier and are much better. It is a handsome piece though it will not likely win any awards for high style. It feels like it will last and it seems to be just what I needed for my small space.

    Read More
    sashatx September 22, 2013
  • Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Color perfect. Very easy to move from sofa to sleeper. Perfect for the small place in our guest room. Not really bit enough for an adult to sleep on but perfect for children.

    Read More
    iamover60 July 15, 2013
  • Perfecto!

    I bought it for my son's room and it I remember it was quite easy to set up. One night as I read a story to my son like I usually do, I fell asleep on it and wow! it was very comfortable,now I know why my son loves it so much. The microfiber is such a soft thick, cushion that's makes it so comfortable. I'm glad I bought it for my son, i'm glad he sleeps very comfortably.

    Read More
    geayabartel January 12, 2011
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited about ordering this piece of furniture based upon the majority of the reviews. Overall, the futon has been a total disappointment. I ordered the Willow Beige color, which appeared off-white in the picture. The color is a dark tan, not at all as pictured. While the futon is comfortable when folded out, as a couch (the intended use in my library) the furniture is almost un-usable. The seat of the couch is so narrow that even small people find it uncomfortable. The back is very short. The furniture appears quite cheap, and I worry about the upholstery ripping during normal use. The futon is so small that anyone larger than a small child will not be able to sleep on it. I am quite disappointed, especially since I could have purchased a less expensive option from a different retailer, and it would have worked better.

    Read More
    kat81081 October 10, 2010
  • it's a great product

    When I saw this product online. I was very excited. Purchased it and arrived in excellent condition. The four silver metal legs wasn't hard to screw onto the sofa base but for extra stability, I'd went out to the hardware store and bought extra screws and bolt more onto it. So, I would recommend this futon and encourage that you can try to reinforce the wood holding up the legs with more screws. Not necessary really but extra stability is always better right? The material is easy to clean. So overall, it's a great product for the price.

    Read More
    potatoeschips October 5, 2010
  • Very nice

    I bought this for a studio in the attic. The size was perfect! Small enough and very sturdy. I just wished I would've picked a less neutral color (beige) so that this can stand out a bit more when I am using it as a sofa, but nothing can't be fix with nice fluffy decorative pillows. I'm using this as a daily bed and I find it very comfortable, although you do have to put a good size comforter, this is a futon after all. It's very sturdy with the extra center leg that you can fold in an out when it is in a flat position. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, sturdy and cute futon.

    Read More
    pizza2895 October 4, 2010
  • it's really is a nice sofa

    This is an adorable sofa bed. It fits nicely in my one room apartment. The material is soft and nice and very easy to clean. For those who complains that the bed tipped over when it's flat in bed position, I think that they are not using the two extra folded out supportive legs on the back of the sofa shoulder. Once the two extra legs are folded out then you wouldn't have a problem with it rolling, tipping, flipping. I'm 170lbs and I've been sleeping on it every night.

    Read More
    hotpockets205 September 30, 2010
  • It's a lovely futon

    Sofa is a great product. We purchased as a gift for our daughter's apartment. The price was reasonable and the sofa is a good size. I don't have great expectations that this sofa will last for generations as it was not "high end" furniture to begin with but it fits her taste and she loves it and it was well within our budget frame. I sat on it many times when visiting and I find it comfortable. If it looks like a good buy to you, buy it!

    Read More
    salty2035 September 29, 2010
  • Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    I mainly bought this sofa because I needed a small sofa for a studio space, and this product received many positive reviews. Why, I'm not quite sure. It is not built for anyone to sleep on comfortably. I was hoping as the delivery unpacked it, that it looked small but was deceptively not small. Bear in mind, I am 5'2 and about 130 pounds. I can't stretch out on this thing. Also, not at all sturdy, as I put it into a bed position, the entire thing tipped over with me on it. It's clearly meant more for show than function, does not sit comfortably. I had it for a total of ten minutes, and am already pursuing a refund and getting it out of my house pronto. I only wish the delivery men hadn't left yet so I can foist it back on them

    Read More
    ellanoir9143 September 27, 2010
  • Worth it

    I did my research, compared like for like and was persuaded to opt for this one because of the customer reviews. I have not been disappointed. It is simple to use, comfortable, stylish and good for my budget. The service was excellent too. All worth it.

    Read More
    luhan September 21, 2010
  • great budget purchase

    I'm delighted with this purchase. It is ideal for us. Excellent sitting position. This meets all our needs in a basic, robust and small sofa that looks great in our small lounge. We jazzed it up with some additional patterned cushions that sit nicely on the back. The color beige is as expected and because of the sofabed aspect our lounge can double as a bedroom for occasional guests. I would definitely recommend to friends, great budget purchase.

    Read More
    alamedast September 21, 2010
  • Very good sofa

    Very good value, good cloth cover, and inexpensive than anywhere else!! Although the delivery date was confirmed and then changed which was a little annoying, this sofa bed is very good value for money.

    Read More
    crystaline September 21, 2010
  • too small
    Verified Purchase

    I like the overall dimensions of this couch, but the seat is very shallow and uncomfortable. It's also tiny when folded into a bed, and really tippy - we had to put it against a wall so it wouldn't fall over when reclined. At nearly *****, the quality was not what I was expecting. It looks and feels cheap.

    Read More
    orhazelnut17 September 20, 2010
  • Sofa/Futon-Overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived looking exactly as featured; however, it is very low to the ground. I'm disappointed with that feature. The delivery guys placed it in the room and screwed the legs on. They left me a set of screws but no other legs, I thought the legs were in the zippered compartment. To my surprise there are no legs or leg there. I believe the product was supposed to have at least one more leg in the center so that when you open it as a futon it has support. Well, when I had a friend over I had to rig something up so that the sofa/futon would not tip over--not very happy right now.

    Read More
    fulanita32 September 19, 2010
Sponsored Links