| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Terra Home Office File Cabinet with Casters

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy...but casters difficult!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This are nice file cabinets. I bought two of them, and really like them. HOWEVER...the casters were very difficult to install, so I left them off the second one.

    Read More
    Dionne G. June 8, 2017
  • Small file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Just right for the size fits space perfectly.

    Read More
    maher October 25, 2016
  • Lock stopped working after a few months
    Verified Purchase

    The lock on this thing broke after a few months. I had to break the filing cabinet to get my files/papers out of this thing. It was a nightmare. The key just stopped working out of the blue. Overall very poor quality and flimsy.

    Read More
    B. Kaur February 4, 2015
  • Poorly manufactured

    The product I received was poorly manufactured. It came with small scratches, including one on the front, and a significant amount of glue on the right side panel. If you look closely at the picture, you can see that the lock is gold, so it does not match the silver accent handle (I wish I had noticed that). The bottom of the drawer is as thin as a piece of cardboard, and there is no actual bottom to the cabinet, so the drawer seems neither very sturdy nor very secure. I have put together many ***** products, but this was more difficult than all of them because the instruction sheet is not very clear and the pieces are tricky to line up. Overall, disappointing.

    Read More
    J Robert October 6, 2014
  • Just what I needed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a small, well made file cabinet with simple lines...exactly what I was looking for and at a good price. I needed a nice, low profile file cabinet to store items for one year in the house..to be transferred to a larger cabinet in the basement for longer storage. The packing of the item was exceptional! Every piece was protected with styrofoam, All items needed to put the cabinet together were securely packaged. If you have **** experience you will do fine, otherwise, following instructions and being patient (no rush) will result in a sturdy, good looking file cabinet. I recommend this cabinet without reservation. I am well pleased with my purchase!

    Read More
    grasshopper19 September 2, 2014
  • Perfect for my needs!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a small file cabinet to store all my paperwork in an orderly fashion. It seems to be well constructed and no damages were seen on arrival and assembly.

    Read More
    jean803 August 30, 2014
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    color and size are great and very functional. locks are pretty cheap and key doesn't work well. there are wheel locks to keep it in place but if you have a wood floor the cabinets will move as locks on wheels aren't that good. overall i am pleased

    Read More
    arandol May 28, 2013
  • Instructions woefully inadequate
    Verified Purchase

    Product very difficuolt to assemble as the instructions were woefully inadequate! After finally getting it together with the help of outside assistance, the product was as good as expected, no more, no less.

    Read More
    nickolas77 April 18, 2013
  • Terra Home Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock.com is a great company, but they missed the boat with thiss file cabinet. The quality of the material was way be low their usual quality merchandise. The instructions were two drawings on a piece of paper, with a bunch of arrrows on two diagrams. The file actually fell a part before I could finish assembling it.

    Read More
    gsma February 9, 2013
  • Looks- good/ functionality-fair
    Verified Purchase

    Many of the other reviews were accurate. This looks good once it is assembled (which was a bit tricky due to pictures with arrows and no actual written directions) A few of the pictures were misleading and my husband and I had to reassemble a few steps. A drill was required for a few holes. File folders have to be bent to remove, but if you are just adding single pieces of paper (tax receipts, etc) that will only be removed at the end of the year than it works well. We needed it for that purpose in an office/extra guest room so we like the locking function. The piece would make a great storage spot. The casters allow you to roll it in and out of the closet as needed. It is true that in this case you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    noname86 February 7, 2013
Sponsored Links