| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Studio 1-Drawer Rolling File Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks good but has one issue
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice piece, especially for the reasonable price point, however, I only gave it three stars because it was kind of a pain to assemble but mostly because of an issue with the functionality of the bottome file drawer. The slots are pre-drilled for the rails to sit in. However, they seem to be back to far from the front edge because even with the drawer all the way open, you have to bend the files in order to get them out from the back. Granted, this is my first lateral file cabinet, but I still don't think the design is correct because you shouldn't have to mangle your files to get them out. Maybe the drawer should have some extenders so it opens up a little further, thus allowing for ease of getting files in and out. Other than this issue, it's a nice looking piece and seems sturdy. Love that it's on wheels and they can be locked.

    Read More
    Angela M. March 19, 2017
  • Brava Furniture of America
    Verified Purchase

    Picture showed the color of the cabinet perfectly. Exactly what I expected of the product.

    Read More
    Jose A M. July 15, 2016
  • Mobile file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    It is small but that's what I wanted. So perfect for me.

    Read More
    jberna June 2, 2016
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    File cabinet drawers where loose after 2 weeks of use.

    Read More
    Denise Williams- Lee June 1, 2016
  • had some problems, but happy with the resolution
    Verified Purchase

    the first unit came with one side panel seriously damaged. it was packaged pretty well, and the shipping box wasn't damaged in anyway, so it appears that it left the warehouse that way. quality control just isn't what it used to be, I guess. we called Ostock, explained the problem, and in 2-3 days they'd sent us a replacement part in perfect condition. this little file cabinet was perfect for our small home office. the dark espresso-ish color matched our desks and some other office storage pieces we have. we don't mess with it much - things we put in there tend to stay in there, and we should probably get more organized and file things more often - but it seems to be holding up well so far. the only reason I gave it 4 and not 5 stars was because someone cared so little but still took the time to package and send us an obviously, seriously damaged part, which annoys me. I'd still recommend the product itself, and as always, Ostock's customer service response was terrific. they stand behind the things they sell - it's why I keep coming back.

    Read More
    opositive February 8, 2016
  • OK File Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, but assembly instructions are not very clear so it takes a while to finish. I can't get the lock in mine to work although I followed instructions, but I guess it's not too important. Drawers don't roll as smoothly as I'd like. Fits in my space and holds the printer, so I'll keep it.

    Read More
    kel326 September 4, 2014
  • An interesting puzzle project
    Verified Purchase

    Well, this file cabinet is made of compressed wood but it is sturdy. I can slide it under my desk. When I first opened the shipping box, I almost wanted to cry. I felt overwhelmed with all the loosing pieces. I thought I would never be able to put this thing together. But I was wrong. The first night I just tried to make sense with all the pieces. The next morning I am not sure whether I had a good night sleep or what, using the electric screw driver (this is a must have. I got one ***), I (40 year old woman) was able to put the cabinet together within 2 hours by myself without any help. The instruction is semi helpful. The drawing could be improved to provide more details. I had to guess here and there. If the manufacturer can label each piece, that would make everyone's life easier. But that's not the case. So if you want some challenges and save $***, then buy it. Otherwise, don't do it. Just buy the already assembled one.

    Read More
    grace1000 March 27, 2014
  • Perfect for extra files or under a writing desk!
    Verified Purchase

    After weeks of looking for an extra filing cabinet I found this product. Like most Overstock items it was delivered quickly and with no visual damage. The unit is made from a dense particle board and was very very well packed; no smashed corners or scrapes on the fake-wood. I fancy myself as a bit of a flat-packed furniture assembly savant so with the picture instructions I felt armed and ready to put this together in good time. Remember, I'm experienced and the build still took 1.5 hours to complete so grab a cocktail and put on some tunes, this is not a 20 minute project. Instructions were somewhat lacking by not showing more detailed orientation of the pieces as you put them together. Again, not difficult to figure out if you've done such before but if you're new to flat-box assembly, take your time. The pieces are labeled on the ends with numbers corresponding with the instructions, it's difficult to identify the numbers on the side but thankfully there isn't that many. Once assembled the drawers slide out nicely and aligned when in place. The locking mechinism is nice if you want to keep spare checks or more sensetive materials in the filing drawer below. This unit was perfect for my appliation which was dual purpose providing extra files in a closet not requiring daily access as well as where my printer sits. The low profile in height, width and depth made it perfect for my closet but plenty large enough to hold my HP printer. If needed, the casters allow the unit to be moved around although the casters themselves are plastic and don't slide all that great. I do like that the casters have two locks allowing the unit to stay put when you open/close the drawers. Other notable which was indicated somewhere in the product description but may be missed by some is that the files are not facing you. Rather, they are put in the cabinet sideways so depending on your application that may be annoying. For my closet application, straight forward would have been preferred but was aware of the orinitation before purchase. This unit looks nice and coupled with the small drawer and filing cabinet a great peice for the home office. Perfect dimensions for sliding under & converting the modern writing desk into a work-space too!

    Read More
    skampit November 26, 2012
Sponsored Links