Today: $200.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Stewardee Contemporary Mobile Kitchen Bar Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • loyal customer
    Verified Purchase

    As all the other reviews said, this piece took a decent amount of time and effort to assemble (about 6-7 hours for me alone, with just a little bit of help from my boyfriend). But the finished product is beautiful and functional. I would say it was well worth the money, time, and effort.

    Read More
    loyal customer August 3, 2016
  • Perfect for a mini bar
    Verified Purchase

    Great size, looks great and holds a lot .

    Read More
    Carolyn P. December 28, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely a little complicated to put together - go slowly and check your steps. Looks amazing once it's finished!

    Read More
    Julie K. September 4, 2015
  • Piece as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this piece and it looks just like the picture once assembled. The only drawback is that it was quite difficult to put together.

    Read More
    Marissa N. July 28, 2015
  • we totally like this bar cart
    Verified Purchase

    looks really nice, easy to assemble, perfect size

    Read More
    shirazio June 27, 2015
  • Nice piece -- too many pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Just like everybody else said. The piece is very nice, but the assembly was maddening. It took me about 4 hours solo, and I ended up having to back track because the instructions weren't quite clear.

    Read More
    Joyee L. June 24, 2015
  • Beautiful Bar Cart
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. It is sturdy and has great features. It looks fantastic. Be warned that it has many, many parts and is very complicated to assemble, even for my teenage son who has assembled all the Overstock and Ikea flat packed furniture in my new place. It took him over 2 hours even though flat packed assembly is intuitive for him. I think it was well wort worth the effort and he now agrees, though he has moved it to the center of the room a few times as a joke to make sure everyone appreciates his dedication at getting it together.

    Read More
    CD in Tampa May 1, 2015
  • Not worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    Not even solid particle board. Tracks and nail holes did not match up. Wine bottle area is way too big and bottles rolled around. Dimensions were slightly different than what was listed. Poor quality all the way around.

    Read More
    Mary N. March 29, 2015
  • Nice Cart!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cart in my kitchen, it looks beautiful and compliments everything well! Only reason I it didn't give the last star is because it does get a little complicated and frustrating to assemble. I had undo and redo some things but other than that I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    Imari M. March 21, 2015
  • Kitchen Bar Cart
    Verified Purchase

    First the directions are all diagrams and it took 2 days to put this together and that was not good. I always put together furniture and this was a definite challenge. Yes, I had 2 sections I had to re assemble. Next I was short 2 pegs for the shelf and I will be calling the manufacture. The quality is nice and looks great. I would recommend ONLY after stressing the difficulty of assembling. For that reason and being short on 2 pegs I gave this a good 4 star ratting and that is a fair rating.

    Read More
    sbcactus September 28, 2014
  • VERY NICE BAR CART
    Verified Purchase

    The bar cart is nicely designed. The construction seems fine. I didn't assemble it myself, therefore, I have no idea if it was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    mp2264 August 26, 2014
  • Looks good but difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This cart is very stylish and looks great in a modern kitchen, however, it takes a long time to assemble. The instructions come with only pictures and you need to make sure you have an entire afternoon set aside for this project. The material is not that great so you also have to be extra careful or risk breaking pieces off (like we accidentally did).

    Read More
    mc0301 June 9, 2014
  • Beautiful product with a LONG assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The look of this cart is very sleek and definitely a space saver. The big problem were the directions. They were awful! No written words just pictures and numbers. My husband is handy and it took him over 4 hours to put this small cart together. He was very frustrated and very unhappy with the lack of directions. If you are patient or know someone who loves a puzzle then I would recommend this otherwise just know it will take a while to assemble.

    Read More
    cortneyleigh21 April 23, 2014
  • Cart
    Verified Purchase

    This product does look just like in the picture. However, what they don't tell you is that it is extremely difficult to put together. My husband had to take it apart twice in order to have it looking "slightly imperfect". Nevertheless.. This is to be expected when you buy products of cheap quality. That being said, once you have spent the hours required to build it, it does look just like in the picture... If you are handy and have the patience and time to build it, I recommend it. If you don't, then it's probably best that you buy a more expensive easy to assemble or no assembly required product. Also, as a side note, unfortunately my long stemmed glasses did not fit on the rails that are built in to hang the wine glasses upside down. That was a bummer too.. All in all.. I guess 3 stars are an appropriate rating for this product. Quality is ok (pressed wood as expected for this price). DIfficulty of putting together is high. Look is nice, but imperfect.. since you are not likely to be a carpenter.

    Read More
    marcheparche December 14, 2013
  • Right size for the space
    Verified Purchase

    Length and Height just right for space. Love it in the home.

    Read More
    70something November 6, 2013
  • Great style and function.
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this bar cart is what we wanted. Perfect size, look, and function. The only negative is assembly instructions are poorly written, (diagrams only, no written words). We had to take it apart twice before finally getting it right....and I assemble furniture all the time. Love that it is on wheels for easy rolling around the condo.

    Read More
    maniac777 August 8, 2013
  • Love it, get compliments all the time!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bar cart! It has a ton of storage and looks really nice in our dining area. Every time someone new comes over we get compliments! We won't move it much, but it is nice to have it on wheels, just in case, and since we have it on carpet it won't move on its own. My boyfriend was able to assemble it rather quickly, however he is a carpenter so I'm not sure how much different it would be for the average person! If you are looking for a sleek cart with plenty of storage, I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    mhoward121 June 27, 2013
  • Missing Parts
    Verified Purchase

    Other reviews are accurate. There were a lot of pieces and took about an hour to build. I got 3/4 of the finished and realized that one of the legs did not have holes drilled to properly attach it. Many emails and 16 days later the part arrived. Good customer service but poor handling of the situation.

    Read More
    wtemple28 June 24, 2013
  • Directions leave a lot to be desired
    Verified Purchase

    There were a few missing pieces upon arrival, but Overstock was great in getting the missing pieces sent to me in a few days. Overstock staff is great. My very experienced handyman and I spent 3 1/2 hours putting this together and that was after I had inventoried and sorted out all of the pieces. Bring your patience to the assembly task! The directions leave a lot to be desired because some of the pieces look just alike in the drawing, but are not the same in reality. I would have given it a higher review had the directions been more clear.

    Read More
    jnde June 15, 2013
  • Nice product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The product was challenging to put together in the last steps, but eventually came to together and is a nice looking piece for the price.

    Read More
    jeepsrock05 June 2, 2013
Sponsored Links