Today: $444.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Stabler Comfortable Black Futon Sofa Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice good quality craftsmanship..but horrible to sit or lay on. Worst purchase ever!

    Read More
    yvette October 11, 2016
  • Amazed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this two years ago for my high school aged sons bedroom and it has held up! He has been rough on it too. It gets moved, inclined, flattened, slept on, etc... It still looks great and works. Comfort isn't it's big plus, it's not plush, but it's not uncomfortable. He's taking it off to college and I am buying another for my younger son.

    Read More
    Kelly G. August 4, 2016
  • Lovely little couch
    Verified Purchase

    I have this couch since 2012 and it's sturdy and flexible. I have slept on it for months at a time. I would buy again!

    Read More
    Stephanie W. April 10, 2016
  • not real comfortable...
    Verified Purchase

    1st time futon owner...could be better padded, to keep from feeling the bar...I personally haven't slept in it, but my sailor asked me to get him an air mattress for this visit!!!

    Read More
    Sandra F. December 10, 2015
  • BEST FUTON EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    This futon not only looks great but its functionality and comfort make it the best futon I've ever seen! It has several different positions to change from that make it really comfortable and the material is so soft! It makes our spare bedroom look great!

    Read More
    kimbo December 30, 2014
  • Do NOT like this product
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this product is terrible. It seems to be made cheaply and not comfortable to sit or sleep on. The worse part was trying to get the legs attached. I finally had to hire someone to attach the legs, and not all the hardware came with it. If it wouldn't be so much trouble and cost so much to return this item I would. I'm not happy with this product. The one I had before I bough this was better.

    Read More
    lloneal39 December 4, 2014
  • Not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    After doing much research for a sofa/bed style furniture, I ordered this sofa which was to work as a sofa during the day and a bed for my daughter at night. Both as a sofa or as a bed, there is very little cushion. It's like being on a board. No comfort at all. Wish I could return it and get all my money back. Spent the extra money thinking it would make a difference but not the case here.Looks stylish and seems to be well buit but that's what you will be paying for. Don't recommend it unless you are looking to make people uncomfortable. :-(

    Read More
    artfully4u July 7, 2014
  • Looks good, doesn't feel good.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a sofa bed which looked stylish and was comfortable. It does look nice, but it is not comfortable. We put a mattress topper on it when someone needs to sleep on it, which makes it bearable.

    Read More
    wiggie805 September 27, 2013
  • Like the looks, not very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this w/ a caveat--don't expect max comfort. I've had this couch for only 3 weeks and have sat on both ends most and the middle least. It is clear that, unless this is used and "broken in" already (which I have no reason to believe is the case), it does not support a 166 lb. guy. I'm sinking into divots which does not feel good to my already sore-prone lower back. I like the looks and it fits perfectly into my Manhattan shoebox apt. The sleeper function hasn't been tested yet but I did try it briefly when I first got this and probably wouldn't want to spend the night on it. That said, w/ hotel prices as high as they are, I do not anticipate any guest complaints. My experience w/ Overstock was, again, superb in all aspects. When they notified me that delivery would occur sooner than I expected, they very nicely and politely changed it to the day of my choice and it arrived within the window they stated. Conclusion: I'm not disappointed w/ this as I like the looks and I will not be spending hours on it but I would have preferred comfort.

    Read More
    mm541 September 11, 2013
  • my worst purchase ever...
    Verified Purchase

    without a doubt the most annoyingly uncomfortable couch i've ever sat on...yes it does twist into shapes BUT that is it's downfall...the side that flips up is tortuous to sit on if you are an adult...if you are a child with no ass it is fine...as for sleeping it is a disagreeable disaster...you can't sleep in the middle only towards the back as that SEEMS to be a bit more padded...fine for alcoholics who drink and pass out but the average human being will have an agonizing, excruciating, irritating sleep experience and wake up with aches,,,what can is ay? I HATE IT...wish i could burn it but have to live with it until i can afford to replace it...DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT IF YOU ARE SEEKING COMFORT...your friends will hate you and never visit

    Read More
    schwinnilla June 5, 2013
  • Great sofa, but not the most comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We got the product delivered punctually but the assembly was a bit difficult. The screws had to be drilled into the wood which was time consuming and difficult.. It looks great, much smaller than I imagined. It reclines well but isn't the most comfortable as described, some hard spots. Otherwise looks great and does what it says!

    Read More
    bumbletumbl3 March 31, 2013
  • Sofa Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased with our new sofa bed. We leave it in the lounge position and purchased some decorative pillows for it and use it in our home office. I don't think two people could sleep on it comfortably, it is a only one person bed...about twin size I would say. It is comfortable enough to sleep on though. we love it!

    Read More
    bonnies3499 March 19, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    artur1971 January 12, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gerhard S. October 3, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    brian m. August 13, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Eulogio E. July 17, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gail M. June 22, 2016
Sponsored Links