Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Solid Wood Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this several years but am just now posting. Very sturdy, attractive, easy to install and use.

    Read More
    Jennifer R. June 1, 2017
  • jilpat
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Works great in my foyer

    Read More
    Jill B. January 29, 2016
  • Nice furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Hinges were too hard for me to install.

    Read More
    twyladiver November 26, 2015
  • Value
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice unit that I would recommend. Well built and attractive as the picture.

    Read More
    jken1 December 30, 2014
  • Damaged and missing pieces
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bench because of all the consistent positive reviews. However, I received my bench today and the arm rest appears to have been chewed and I am completely missing the bottom of the storage area. Overstock has tried to remedy the situation, but it will take approximately a week for the missing part to arrive. Given the manufacturer's quality assurance department, I do not have much confidence in their ability to do so. I would return it at this point, but that would be an even bigger headache (box weighs 62lbs).

    Read More
    dodilijv March 24, 2014
  • Beautiful bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bench. We have it in our entry/mudroom and love it. The wood is solid and good quality. My only complaint, as others have mentioned, is the lack of instructions. It's pretty easy to put together other than the springs that go inside the bench. We were able to figure it out with a little googling.

    Read More
    margie3k March 14, 2014
  • Very nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in good order, some minor marks, scratches etc... but overall very happy with the look, feel, and function of this bench. Gets compliments for its design. Assembly was relatively easy, though had to take out and re-do a couple of times when we had some pieces in backwards. Very sturdy, overall happy with the minor blemishes the only con.

    Read More
    surfinbodhi March 8, 2014
  • Directions - there are none
    Verified Purchase

    The style of this bench is nice, the directions, there really are none. The pre drilled holes did not line up with the pieces and what holes did line up were not drilled deep enough so it split out parts of the bench.

    Read More
    ldusselier February 7, 2014
  • Beautiful Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for to put in my entryway. I looked in stores and searched online for some time to find the right bench for my large entryway space. I am very pleased with the bench. It is beautiful and very sturdy. My husband put it together when it arrived. He said that there were no Assembly instructions included in the box. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this product.

    Read More
    june21anchor October 6, 2013
  • Just as it appears
    Verified Purchase

    Product came in just two days. Impressive! Was VERY well packaged...I don't think the delivery company could have damaged it if they tried. It only took about an hour to unpack and put together and the end result is exactly what I was looking for. Just the perfect size and very sturdy. Nothing flimsy about this bench. The only thing that would have added to this bench is if it would have included those little wooden "plug" things that go into the holes to cover up where the screws are. I think I can buy those somewhere, so not a big deal. That being said, I really like this bench a lot and would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    geminijennifer October 2, 2013
  • Great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this bench as a gift to my son and future daughter-in law. They love it! It is an attractive piece that i am certain they will use for many years to come.

    Read More
    janouren January 14, 2013
  • Study Bench
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly instructions could use more explanation. Curently consist of diagrams which can be somewhat difficult to decipher at times. Assembly requires some patience and time. However, once you get it together the finished product is worth the effort. Our family loves this bench!

    Read More
    drno007 August 29, 2012
  • Customer Service can't be beat!
    Verified Purchase

    The best thing of this experience was how customer service responded to our complaint, sent a new piece and then a while new bench to make us satisfied

    Read More
    tboyjr August 13, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    This bench has to be put together. It had easy instructions and all materials were included. It takes about 1 hour to complete and looks exactly like the picture. The only problem I encountered is that it takes 2 people to put the bench top on. It is beautiful and a great addition .

    Read More
    royettavt August 9, 2012
  • A fine bench if you are looking for red/orange oak
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the picture online was a more brown oak. The stain actually has a lot of orange in it. I have this in a front entry and in the sun it is really orange. I am considering painting it. The quality of the bench is fine, but my husband did have some trouble with assembly of the hinged seat.

    Read More
    bridgetcathleen July 23, 2012
  • Solid, good looking with minor imperfections
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the poor putty patch of the wood, a minor detractor, the bench is quite nice. A friend installed it with the minimal instructions with the only question on orienting the hinges. He is an engineer and managed easily. For the price the defect can be overlooked.

    Read More
    mikew63 April 13, 2012
  • positive review love the bench
    Verified Purchase

    we really love it and friends love it also,it was not as easy as it looks to put together but finanl outcome it is supper

    Read More
    priork April 3, 2012
  • Solid Wood Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am satisfied with my purchase. I am not mechanically gifted so I had to think through the assembly instructions but got it done while I watched a movie on TV. All of the pieces were there, it is just that the instructions could have used a little more information. There are a few very minor flaws....paint didn't quite cover some of the edges and ran in one or two places.The edges can easily be touched up. If you keep in perspective the price of the bench then I think you will be very satisfied in purchasing it. The wood is heavy and the design is very nice, with plenty of space for two people.

    Read More
    hisforever March 24, 2012
  • nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    we bought this bench to be used at our kitchen table. two adults or 3 kids fit on it perfectly. it's wide, comfortable, and sturdy. the storage is an added benefit. sliding it in and out from the table has left some marks on our old linoleum, we need some felt pieces under the legs. it was pretty easy to put together, probably took about 45 minutes including the time it took to take it out of the well wrapped packaging. it looks great and i expect we'll have it for many years since it can be used in just about any room.

    Read More
    mrsgam February 25, 2012
  • Nice Bench
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived in alot of bubble wrap, so it was very well protected. It all looked good and didn't take too long to put together, less than 1 hour. The only problem is that the bottom of the storage part is almost to short so it doesn't fit the best in there and made out of plywood so nothing too heavy could go in the storage area. The other problem was that it wasn't square so when we open and closed the lid it would rub on one of the side arms. To adjust this my husband spread apart the hinges and that seems to have made it better. Overall, it looks great!

    Read More
    happydob February 19, 2012
Sponsored Links