Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Skyler Modern Cappuccino 5-shelf Corner Bookshelf Display Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Bookshelf unit
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this purchase, it is heavy duty unit not cheap looking and unique design!

    Read More
    happy homeshopper April 29, 2017
  • Nice sturdy corner shelves
    Verified Purchase

    After waiting for the arrival of another piece of furniture, I finally assembled my new corner shelves. It's a solid heavy piece of furniture thats dark almost black looking piece which I like and was hoping for based on the reviews I read before my purchase. Although many recommend 2 people to assemble it, I managed putting it together by myself and also used an electric drill. (And I'm a 5'4 female:) They did fail to include assembly instructions in the box but it was pretty straight forth being there's only 9 pieces: 4 shelves, two sides and a top and bottom to assemble. Don't panic, the top of the bottom is a shelf making it 5 shelves:) They include a little tube of wood glue for the little shelf dowels in addition to the screws. All the predrilled holes lined up perfectly, no missing hardware (screws, wood pegs) so no issues with quality control. It was also very well packed for shipping, actually double boxed and arrived unscathed. The shelves are about 14 inches apart and plenty stable for whatever you choose to put on them. If you measure the bottom, it's about 18 inches out from the corner in each direction. Being it's a heavy and tall piece of furniture, I would strongly recommend you use the included wall anchor for safety. This would be a MUST if you have kids. Non negotiable. Would be senseless not to with any piece of furniture thats tall and heavy kids or not. It just makes sense. I drilled a few holes to run a few wires for my application (modem, router, phone base) but not a big deal. If you install this in a room where you can see down onto the top from a second floor you will have to stain the very top as it's not finished. That would be easy enough too. Its a nice looking piece of furniture too. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    lsa196 March 20, 2017
  • Over priced
    Verified Purchase

    Packaged with both side boards broken,no cutouts to run electric wires,took two weeks to replace,I sent it back.

    Read More
    tom m. March 10, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This corner book shelf is perfect for my husband books and it saves a lot of space in the room.

    Read More
    Sagi January 16, 2017
  • Perfect Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what I wanted for the corner in my living room to be able to display some of my "treasures". It is a heavy piece so when you are putting it together be ready for a workout (if you are doing it alone like I did). I recommend this for anyone that wants a tall, sturdy piece of furniture.

    Read More
    rmapres December 1, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The shelf is very sturdy and looks just like the picture. Each shelf has plenty of space for bigger items.

    Read More
    kline53 September 4, 2016
  • Easy to assemble, looks gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture is easy to assemble and looks great. Its very sturdy even on carpet. Even though I knew the measurements it still looked bigger than I had thought it would be. Love it. Plenty of room for whatever you want to put on it.

    Read More
    OstkUser440523 August 15, 2016
  • Great Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble if you follow instructions. Two people needed one to hold one to screw.

    Read More
    Antoinette S. August 10, 2016
  • great for small space
    Verified Purchase

    fits a few objects, it's nice for a corner piece to display 4x6 pics or trophies.

    Read More
    Tracy A. August 9, 2016
  • Perfect For Any Emply Corner
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, perfect fit for any corner.

    Read More
    Matthew M. July 18, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what i wanted for the space and is great quality

    Read More
    staceymae1011 July 9, 2016
  • Nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and not cheap looking at all. Holds a lot of books. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    Jessica C. May 31, 2016
  • Space Efficient
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like to have too many furnitures, and this one is a perfect way to utilize the corner to allow my living room look spacious.

    Read More
    Melody S. May 28, 2016
  • COZY with DISTINCTION
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect touch for our corner wall. Great way to display books and novelties. It made our living room so cozy!

    Read More
    Picky Consumer December 22, 2015
  • Great corner shelf
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our nursery since it didn't have any sharp corners and it was tall enough to put a camera to monitor the whole room. The construction is really good and it is easy to put together. I'd buy this again if we needed a corner shelf.

    Read More
    Richard P. December 20, 2015
  • st
    Verified Purchase

    Functional and beautiful!

    Read More
    Sarah T. July 18, 2015
  • Good piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, surface seems to be smooth, the edges/corners are not worn. The color is to a bit too dark to my liking, very deep brown, nearly black. Also, the top surface of the very top shelf has no polishing, it's just the bare engineered wood. That doesn't really matter if you are not too tall and don't look at the unit from up above. Otherwise, you would need to buy a decorative paper sheet of the matching color to cover that side (that's what my wife actually did).

    Read More
    Konstantin K. June 17, 2015
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    great shelf not long to put together sturdy

    Read More
    Ardell S. April 21, 2015
  • Perfect Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This display shelf is perfect for any corner, easy to assemble and the perfect size! So glad we found this for our empty corner!

    Read More
    dawnmarie924 August 20, 2014
  • Attractive, sturdy bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a corner bookshelf that had some curve to it to counterbalance the rectangular credenza it would be located near. So glad I chose this bookshelf! It is very attractive and has a little more visual interest from the usual boxy bookshelves I have located in other parts of our home. Assembly was pretty straight forward. My husband and I put this together in 45 minutes and that included him running to the garage to change out drill batteries during assembly. It is definitely easier to put this together with two people and I recommend using a drill instead of a manual screwdriver to put in the screws to speed up assembly time.

    Read More
    suzc7 February 16, 2014
Sponsored Links