Sale: $220.49

Save $24.50 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Serrano Cappuccino-finish Dining Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Looks great, does job but some design flaws
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece and inexpensive compared to stores elsewhere. It is chip / particle board. Two issues wrong with it. Since it has sliding doors on the front, the two drawers that are in the middle do not always open easiler as the sliding doors get in the way. There is very little give in terms of keeping the sliding doors open all the way to each side so you can pull out the drawer. They should have designed it with maybe a half inch of space, not made it so exact. Also the feet on this piece allow for a split or cracking when you put in the plastic foot nails, so be careful to nail those plastic feet in as far from the corner as you can otherwise the board will crack and split such that you can see it from the front of the unit. Not huge enough issues at this point that I would return it. Again looks great but the instructions do leave much for you to figure out. I've built 50+ pieces of *** furniture so I know what to expect. Enjoy

    Read More
    veritech23 March 20, 2017
  • Nice piece once its built
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is very nice once you get it built. I found the instructions were not helpful at all. The main holes to hold the sides and back piece were drilled to large so the screws did not attach to the bottom piece. We had to Nail it all together. But it does look nice once its built.

    Read More
    jrsbcuso March 14, 2017
  • Grest
    Verified Purchase

    It worked very good with my dinneroom table

    Read More
    pcj2 December 31, 2016
  • dinning buffet
    Verified Purchase

    i love this cabinet everything i need for my space in the kitchen

    Read More
    Yajaira P. September 18, 2016
  • Beautiful addition to dining room
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a small buffet to hide wine, liquor, glasses etc. This piece is great, and at a very good price! I've been looking for something similar at the stores, but would have to pay at least $500.

    Read More
    meg2277a August 30, 2016
  • ST
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent piece. We love it!

    Read More
    shivani123 August 25, 2016
  • Sturdy, Quality Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for additional storage in our kitchen. While it does take time to assemble (and well, we aren't the most crafty), it is definitely do-able for a novice assembler. Once put together, we loved it! It's nice and sturdy! The dark chocolate makes it look like an expensive piece. My one concern is that every now and then, when we open the middle drawers, they will bump the side sliding doors if they aren't pushed to the side 100%. It's something that we know to keep an eye on now to avoid the wood on the drawers showing dings and we don't regret our purchase at all. It is just something to know. Again, love the piece. Just what we were looking for!

    Read More
    rmidwesterner August 6, 2016
  • Chan
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly the way I wanted it

    Read More
    Libby C. June 21, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    vic31 June 15, 2016
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what we were looking for. It matched atv console as well. Was easy to put together.

    Read More
    Peggy B. December 2, 2015
  • Still Works!
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this bar a few years ago and its still in great shape.

    Read More
    Jessica L. September 7, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I get compliments all the time with this Buffet! I love the sliding doors and it is very spacious inside. Took us about an hour and a half to build but well worth it!

    Read More
    nadine r. September 3, 2015
  • Fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice.. I love it.

    Read More
    Rejane V. August 20, 2015
  • Looks great, well priced
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty good looking buffet table. Build quality is decent. Pay attention to how the wine rack should be assembled. My only gripe is that once you put the protective stops on the sliding doors, the pull-out drawers rub against the sliding doors when you open the drawers. For occasional use, this is not a hassle.

    Read More
    sviks August 17, 2015
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value, looks great with our cabinets.

    Read More
    Sierra D. July 29, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I put this together in about 3 hours, by myself ( I'm female) Absolutely LOVE IT!!!! Looks very classy at a great price!

    Read More
    daisy006 April 12, 2015
  • GREAT FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    Ok.. I agree with the other reviews as it is time consuming to put together. However, I'm a 72 year old woman with a very bad back. The box came a day sooner than expected and was very glad I was home as it's quite heavy. Check off each piece and lay them out. The screws etc. came in a long strip sealed in between each type. I used a black marker and labeled them to go along with the numbers on instruction sheet. As each instruction is numbered, it shows how many of each piece. Take them out with the instruction as you are doing this step. Step 2 is the only one I found not fully understandable. Look at it and hold the pieces vertically so it makes sense. Or at least for me this is the way I could make it work in my head. Time and patience is all you need along with a short handled ratchet screwdriver. If I can do it so can you. My only negative remark is that for the shelves there are two sets of holes for them. If you have something like tall stemmed wine glasses they won't fit on the top shelf and give you room for the second shelf. You could predrill holes if you realize this before assembled. After assembly it's too late as everything is glued and the back is nailed on. Oh, and due to the shallow depth, the drawers aren't very deep. Good luck. It's a nice piece for the money.

    Read More
    artafnaf March 25, 2015
  • Newest edition
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of pieces. Praise God my boyfriend put it together!!

    Read More
    Crystal C. March 17, 2015
  • Love it! Don't let the price fool you.
    Verified Purchase

    This bar is gorgeous. A little tough to put together but looks very expensive and modern. Wood is dark espresso color and very pretty. Very sturdy after being put together.

    Read More
    boisewinters March 2, 2015
  • Nice buffet
    Verified Purchase

    the design is nice, easy to assemble and has a lot of space

    Read More
    lovetoshop January 13, 2015
Sponsored Links