Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Reversible Two-sided Coat Rack with Vanity Mirror

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very cool
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very cool piece. I love the versatility and mobility of it. I use it in the groom suite of my wedding business and it gets many compliments.

    Read More
    tucksbug November 10, 2016
  • Coat Rack
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Style. Serves it's purpose and doesn't take up much room.

    Read More
    OstkUser269541 June 8, 2016
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This survived a cross-country move and I still use it without the coasters.

    Read More
    T.G. May 16, 2016
  • DO NOT BUY!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get this mirror. I am designing a vanity/wardrobe room for myself and this was going to fit perfectly...so I thought. Once I got the product I took all pieces out of the box and what do you know, no instructions. I called overstock and they found assembly instructions however for a different model. The representative said she would follow up and she did the next day. With the same wrong instructions. If they took the time to open the instructions and look at the product that they were selling they would have seen that they aren't the same. I then got a representative who never even called me back after voicing my concerns....there solution well send it back. Ummm okay first off the product is huge how do they expect a person to package that huge mirror back....not the brightest option. Well I finally said oh well I will piece it together with what fits and using the wrong directions as a guide....I managed to put it all together. BUT! I was so disappointed. The mirror is cheap and distorted so you look short and wide not to mention the mirror itself seems warped where it bows. In all, this looks fabulous but don't waste your money. The worst part is on representative actually said there have been issues with this product and instructions before...maybe overstock should talk to the manufacturer instead of frustrating their customers.

    Read More
    dcorkery October 30, 2014
  • It never looked good
    Verified Purchase

    I've had problems with this piece of furniture since I received it. It was missing parts and the mirror was to thick, it has a tendency to tip over. I ended up putting it out with the trash.

    Read More
    jaclyne September 16, 2014
  • Functional, but quality could be better
    Verified Purchase

    The hanging bar and hooks behind the full size mirror help keep things neat and organized. But, I do wish the "wood" backing that holds it all together was better quality. It's a soft press wood, and will definitely not last the test of time.

    Read More
    davis1home July 4, 2014
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Great mirror,tall enough that I don't need to raise it like another standing mirror that I have.I use the hooks in back for hanging scarves & it has a clean modern look.Assembly was no problem. Love it!

    Read More
    margaretm1 January 8, 2014
  • Great Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Great mirror! Looks exactly as is pictured. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    atypeofstyle December 3, 2013
  • Good bang for buck - watch out for QC
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellently priced coat rack/full length mirror that is relatively easy to assemble. The only concern is QC on the drilling. The hole for the support shaft of the mirror was drilled a bit low off center, and the presswood backing of the mirror shows some minor warp as a result.

    Read More
    c2nyc November 22, 2013
  • Accurate mirror
    Verified Purchase

    It 's a full length mirror on wheels, which is what I wanted, the clothes hooks are not visible from the front, which is good. I would be hanging all sorts of stuff on them, and never pick up anything! It has no particular style, so it can fit in anywhere.

    Read More
    anonymous1323 October 9, 2013
  • Mirror with a 'closet'
    Verified Purchase

    I am building a 'guest' room wing onto a 'cottage' and didn't want to take space with a closet since guests really don't need a closet but do need to hang a few things during their 'short' stay. This mirror added a 'space' look to the room and with the area behind to hang the few guests things while they visited, it is perfect. Now, instead of that closet door, a nice comfortable chair can be added to the room.

    Read More
    carolynamm October 7, 2013
  • Just what I was Looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a coat rack and also happened to need a full length mirror for the bathroom in my new house. Little did I know I'd find a two-fer! It was easy to put together in about ten minutes. Everything was included. The only thing missing was one of the drill holes for a hook, so I just drilled one myself.

    Read More
    drmamie July 3, 2013
  • Terribly Distorting Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror seems like it was plucked straight out of a fun house. The reflections are ridiculously distorted. Standing in front of the mirror my head is stretched lengthwise and appears to be twice as tall. Walking through the room the bookcase on the wall appears to contract and expand. I tried covering up the top, where most of the distortions come from, but I wasn't looking to buy a full length mirror where I couldn't see from the shoulders up. The mirror comes packaged well, but it included directions for who knows what product. Customer service send me instructions for a related mirror, but it had different parts. Since it is so big and heavy, and I had no instructions, it took a while to put together. All in all, this is a cool idea, but worthless when the mirror makes you look like a cartoon. No idea what I'm going to do with my mirror now.

    Read More
    jisadora June 20, 2013
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Not made from the finest and durable materials but looks like it will hold up well on hard wood floors, as long as casters continue gliding effortlessly across the floor. Moving on carpet

    Read More
    juliaborowski January 17, 2013
  • Lots of time was involved in assembling.
    Verified Purchase

    After ordering one we had to order a replacement because the parts did not fit. With the second one the part did not fit again. We had to have a carpenter adjusts one of the parts. Overstock did give me a credit for our inconvenience. They also credited the first mirror and sent us the second mirror very quickly. The mirror was a gift to our daughter. She really likes the concept. We were disappointed with the hassle that we had to go through. But it's all worked out in the end. We just did not want to order a third mirror. Obviously the manufacture was oblivious to making sure the parts did fit. When all was said and done Overstock was great for the customer service.

    Read More
    eaglepic October 19, 2012
  • Poorly made and defective froom manufacturer
    Verified Purchase

    Item gets returned. Inserts to screw in parts are missing and were never installed by manufacturer. Without them it can't be assembled. Upright piece, bottom and "legs" are all particle board. Mirror side looks OK, but back side is not very attractive.

    Read More
    imaji April 10, 2012
  • This coat rack/vanity mirror is perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a mirror on casters that I could transition between my sewing room and my bedroom (hardwood floors). The bonus was that this one came with a coat rack that I can hang items that I am working on or completed in my sewing room. It is well-built and required basic skills to put together. The directions were "picture" only, so caution was used in putting it together.

    Read More
    lianemcdowell March 27, 2012
  • Just what I needed!
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing and returning a cheval mirror that was unstable and too short, I decided to try this taller mirror and coat rack. It is exactly what I needed. The mirror is tall enough that you can remove the rolling feet if you want, and the coat rack is where I hang my "drip-dry" clothes. I like the rolling feet, it makes turning the mirror easier, but I think it would be more level without them. One word of caution: When assembling the top cross-bar, don't screw it in too far. I kept turning it, expecting it to come to a stop, and it never did. When I turned the mirror over after assembly (which took me about 90 minutes), I had a little circle inscribed on the back of the mirror. There is nothing between the bolt and the mirror to keep them from contact. And I think nicer hooks could have been supplied instead of the tacky bent-metal pieces. That is easily remedied with replacement hooks, though, and those are the only complaints I have with this piece. I'm quite satisfied with it.

    Read More
    thechachagirl March 17, 2012
  • Perfect

    I bought this for my Daughters room, she loves it she uses it everyday! It was fast shipment just in time for the school year and i would recommend this to anyone who needs a full length mirror.

    Read More
    hnrkgirl September 14, 2011
  • simple

    Very simple, easy to put together just what i was looking for......Shipped fast and great customer service.

    Read More
    chargers4ever September 13, 2011
Sponsored Links