Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Quinn Black 2-in-1 Office Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful desk & easy to setup
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to set this desk up in about 30 minutes and have had it for over 2 years now. Still looks as great as the day I got it

    Read More
    Syed R. June 6, 2017
  • Sliding portion broke after a year
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is great and works as a standing desk for me (I am short). But the sliding bottom portion broke after a year and I haven't been able to figure out how to fix it.

    Read More
    OstkUser82000 January 30, 2016
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Complicated to put together . Nice looking but quality control could be better.

    Read More
    jure May 4, 2015
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk arrived in good condition and was easy to assemble. Needed two people in just one step. Good concept to save space but you get plenty up desk space with the nesting design.

    Read More
    jcatt22 September 26, 2014
  • The perfect desk for my room
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is space saving when not being used. It is just beautiful

    Read More
    csm3071 July 8, 2014
  • Space saving desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece for my sons room. It has an appealing option for space saving. When it arrived, the front had a huge chip out of the finish, the track the under study glides on does anything but glide and it is very wobbly. The instructions were written in code so it took more time than it was worth to put together. The drawer is not smooth upon opening or closing either. The screws that were already attached in the track were falling out and could not be screwed back in. Overall, I would go somewhere else to this an item like this. The concept is nice but the piece is garbage to say the least.

    Read More
    ssommers03 June 15, 2014
  • very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice. Pretty good qaulity. This diffently a 2 person job to put together. But overall pretty easy. the direction are pretty clear.

    Read More
    toedbird May 12, 2014
  • Got what I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    First time purchasing on Overstock. The product is as described, so no surprises with wood laminate. I placed my order on a Saturday and received it the following Tuesday. I was able to move the box to the 2nd floor on my own (about 100lbs.), but it would have been nice if I had help. It took me a couple of hours to put together. As someone else mentioned, the directions could have been a bit clearer. Prior to completing the smaller sliding desk I looked at how the rails would slide in to get an idea once it was fully assembled. Note: Once you slide the piece in you must press a small lever on the side to be able to pull the rail out again. The desk is what I was looking for. Something that can hold two monitors and support a laptop/keyboard at a separate level and not a laptop tray. I should be working from home a little more often!

    Read More
    sujf April 27, 2014
  • nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    this desk was really nice . It is very heavy and you need two people to put it together and move it. The only problem is I can't push the inner desk completely in still working on that. But other it is great.

    Read More
    dianne1953 February 4, 2014
  • good quality & easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    very nice, I would have given this a higher rating if it would of been real wood and not veneer. Still, good quality and was fairly easy to put together.

    Read More
    katnclay September 11, 2013
  • used for a desktop
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for a computer desk, looks as advertised. i didnt like that my chair didnt fit underneath. it looks nice and it saves room. im not one to use the keyboard on a different level, but iv gotten used to it, and my monitor sits on the higher part of the desk. Overall i like the setup, dont need a stand for my monitor and the keyboard slides underneath. with the drawer the room underneath doesnt allow for a chair with hand rests to slide underneath.Armrests should be around 25" height to be able to slide underneath

    Read More
    stayinside June 15, 2013
  • Great Space-Saving Office Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Finished product, once put together, looks very nice and modern and goes with decor nicely. Putting together was slightly difficult due to pieces not being marked clearly and legibly. Was able to figure out the pieces that were not marked clearly enough by process of elimination. Only issue was the rails on the nested table were not secured properly and kept pulling away, however, circumvented that by super-gluing the rail in place and that allowed for placement of the nested table securely. Finished product looks awesome, I am really loving it. For the quality and price I would definitely recommend this to others.

    Read More
    cjcaligirl June 4, 2013
  • Almost sweet
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the style of the desk and everything is good except for the sliding rails for the bottom piece. The rails are so easy to bend that I was amazed. It was difficult to get the bottom piece slipped into the rails and when I did I bent the rail on one side and a few ball bearings fell out. I was able to put them back in and bend the rail back with my hand...I'm not kidding about it being very soft metal. If the rails were of much higher quality this would be a very good piece. It turns out to be very sturdy once you have everything in but during construction it made me worry but I was jumping the gun.

    Read More
    bruce00000000000000000000 May 26, 2013
  • Nice 2in-1
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend anyone looking for a versatile piece of furniture this is it.

    Read More
    quickdelivery April 12, 2013
  • The perfect desk for a small apartment
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk. It fits in my NYC apartment perfectly...doesn't take up much space at all, even when you pull out the desk. On the down side and why I'm not giving it 5 stars, it took a while to assemble and I wish the directions were a bit more clear. Had a problem getting the slide in portion of the desk part onto the track. It was the most difficult part of the assembling process. I had to actually get underneath it like a mechanic to get it on the track properly so it would slide under completely, and that was with the help of another person. Could not have done this alone for sure. Definitely a 2 person job, but other than that, it's great. Looks great and we love it.

    Read More
    nyc9494 April 10, 2013
  • Great mistake
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of material is very poor. Labeling of the part is not readable. After putting it together, it was very hard to attach the movable part because it did not align properly.

    Read More
    varjac01 January 26, 2013
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    The desk took about an hour in a half to put together, very clear directions, nicely labled. The only real problem we had was when we were attaching the inner desk to the outer desk it took a little "forcing" to get it in. The drawer slides were a little bent and one was upside down, but we were still able to work with it. Once put together, it does look really nice, and overall am very pleased that we got it!!!!

    Read More
    mommyshandful January 6, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Susan W. July 10, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Avangelina P. May 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    JANICE L. May 26, 2016
Sponsored Links