| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Pixie Leaning Tower Bookcase/ Display Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I got this for my home, it fit perfect looks nice too. I have had it for about 2 years now and it still looks good. i would buy again istall was also easy

    Read More
    Marcelino M. August 22, 2017
  • Great idea but cheap look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This piece was not a joy to put together. Pieces didn't line up with holes right and the screw hole covers didn't fit on half the holes, so they kept popping off. I ordered two to flank another piece and one looked good, while the other looked like a struggle. I would not recommend this piece.

    Read More
    designermitchy July 13, 2017
  • ayse
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it's a good looking units although due to the cheap material, be careful when screwing in the screws as wood can split easily.

    Read More
    ayse s. June 23, 2015
  • pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, the assembly is fairly easy, but not much could fit in the spaces. For me this shelf is more of a decoration purposes..

    Read More
    Sylvia C. June 3, 2015
  • cool shelf
    Verified Purchase

    cool design, simple to put together and great price. I'd buy again.

    Read More
    Estee p. May 7, 2015
  • not impressed, wrong instructions and missing part
    Verified Purchase

    Horrible. came with the wrong instructions and pieces that were supposed to mirror one another but were off by inches and made the shelf lopsided and not flush at all.

    Read More
    cptmartin February 17, 2014
  • The price reflects the quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these shelves. 1) Neither box contained the correct instructions but my boyfriend and I have assembled enough furniture to still put it together despite not being able to find any instructions online. 2) the first one looks like the photo online 3) The 2nd one is being returned because the predrilled holes are so far off that the shelf cannot sit anywhere close to how it is supposed to sit and if you put the shelf where the white part leans against the wall as pictured, the shelves are not level. I had hoped to set them side by side in my family room but I don't want to assemble a 3rd only to find out they have inconsistent quality. 4) While the first one is assembled as pictured and has good style, it is a laminate shelf & does have somewhat of a cheap look to it. I see this shelf moving into my office or hobby room once I find something of higher quality instead of having it in such a prominent place in my family room.

    Read More
    illinois12 January 11, 2014
  • Great addition to the apartment
    Verified Purchase

    Great bookcase; have my vintage cameras sitting in it. Easy assembly and goes great with our dining room. Plan to order a second one.

    Read More
    lgarc May 21, 2013
  • Modern Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Very modern and practical shelf unit. Goes great in my living room. Love it!

    Read More
    bdeynes April 2, 2013
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size, pretty easy to assemble. Looks a little cheap, but that could be that it is in a room with a bunch of mid-century teak pieces...and really what can compare to teak?

    Read More
    moremccoy March 6, 2013
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I do love the bookshelf. It was not that difficult to put together. The one issue I had was putting the wooden pegs in, you need to make sure they are all the way in oterwise when you put the screws in the adjacent holes and tighten the pegs come through. It happened a couple of times on ours, luckily on the underside so it is not visible. Other than that looks great flanking the fireplace a great pieces for the cable & dvd boxes with the tv above the mantel.

    Read More
    sbrown8580 August 16, 2012
  • Poor material quality
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived in good condition and was well backed. The pictures and description are accurate. While it is simple to assemble the parts are a very low quality even given the price. The holes per-drilled for the wooden pegs pass all the way to the laminate on the other side so that event when pushing peaces together with your hands it start to break through the laminate on the other side. At least another 1/8" thickness to the laminate is probably required. The laminate itself scratches easily just from moving around on the floor during assembly. Remains to be seen how well the structure stand up over time given how thin the particle board is.

    Read More
    igorkolker July 24, 2012
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    During construction, there were some problems with the wood connectors being longer than the holes they were meant to connect and have caused cracks and raises, luckily they aren't visible at a passing glance or during use, but on inspection would be quickly noticeable. However, for the cost, it's size and design are exceptional.

    Read More
    efishkin June 8, 2012
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy to assemble. Took about 30 m9nutes. Good for the grandkids books, but make sure it is secured to the wall.

    Read More
    angel3222 May 17, 2012
  • Shelf goes together well
    Verified Purchase

    This product was delivered in very good condition. It was fairly simple to assemble. We did not use the glue on the dowels, but found the dowels very useful in general. This unit is of a higher quality than one you would buy in your local ***.

    Read More
    ponders42 November 21, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these bookshelves to put next to our bed. They look great and feel very stable. We were concerned that the wood/veneer would not match the other wood furniture in the room (ikea Engan bed frame and Nyvoll dresser, which are already slight different from each other), but it turned out to very closely match the bed frame. It's also great because our base boards are high and thick and a regular bookshelf would stand away from the wall. This fits nice and snug against the wall. And it looks really cute with the books stacked on their sides. Love this product! Just note that the quality is on par with Ikea -- not that it's bad, it's just what you pay for.

    Read More
    atothetwo September 28, 2011
  • nice

    I both one of these shelfs, thinking of buying another to put next to each other. Very cute, just what I was looking for. Happy with the materials, assembly and delivery. All and all satisfied.

    Read More
    fairy91 September 23, 2011
  • easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to assemble, took me less than an hour to set it up. the product was kinda weak to build though...

    Read More
    ohseewhy August 17, 2011
  • Cute little shelf.
    Verified Purchase

    I found this shelf to be unique looking and the right size for the room I was using. I bought two of them. I learned the hard way to use a mallet to hit the wooden dowels into the pieces that are parallel to the dowel as far as they could go. Then I tested the board going perpendicular to the dowel to make sure it wouldn't break through the side when they were connected. This ensured that the dowels wouldn't break through the side of the veneer when the two pieces were screwed in together. I wish the shelf came with some small caps to cover the screw-heads because they are exposed and a brassy color. Other than that I'm happy with the way the shelves look in my room and how my things look on them. Pretty good design for the price.

    Read More
    corinvincible July 21, 2011
Sponsored Links