| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Parke 10-shelf Bookcase/Display Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    nice , serves it's purpose

    Read More
    csoi August 24, 2017
  • good quality,
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, solid, bookcase that not only look good but is also able to contain a lot of stuff ^_^ Very easy to put it together. Nice colors (little darker that on the pic but still great).

    Read More
    Joanna K. September 14, 2015
  • Handy bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, convenient and perfectly looking bookcase. We use it in the office room and it is a great addition to it !

    Read More
    Rene E. August 8, 2015
  • I LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    This by far is one of my best purchases ever!! It's a space saver for real!!! I have space left over to put some pictures in. I also have the kids sporting activities I put on the shelves too. This is a beautiful color as well.

    Read More
    anngm36 September 27, 2013
  • Nice Shelf Unit For The Money
    Verified Purchase

    The shelf went together pretty easily, though it did take a bit of time. The back panels were the biggest challenge. They had to be lined up just right in order to avoid chipping the unit on the front side when hammering the small nails through. I had to glue a couple of chips back to the shelf material and when the shelfs where loaded up with our stuff you did not notice the repair work. Be sure to use the wall anchor, especially if the unit is to sit on plush carpet as ours does, it is quite top heavy. Putting heavier books on the bottom shelves helps a bit. It looks great and we would buy the unit again!

    Read More
    davidcf May 21, 2013
  • Parke 10-shelf Bookcase/Display Stand
    Verified Purchase

    it was alot of work putting it togethher, but ithe product is very nice and seems well made. i like it alot

    Read More
    mossinsky September 27, 2012
  • Wonderful Costomer service
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product and received it on time with small issues, so I called the costomer service. They picked my call just in one minute and then emailed me with the issues that I reported plus followed up until the issue was solved. The instructions were easy to follow and it took us about two hours to put them together. The furniture looks great in our dinning room now that matches our dinning set perfectly. Overall this is a nice piece of furniture. And the most amazing part is their excellent costomer service, which is unbeated! Highly recommended to friend!

    Read More
    sue135 September 13, 2012
  • Great Unit for price
    Verified Purchase

    A nice piece if you desire a clean, contemporary look. Assemblage was not hard, just time consuming. If you follow the directions, it's a breeze. Be sure to use the wall anchor as it tends to be front heavy.

    Read More
    slew57 July 20, 2012
  • Not as nice as the photos
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is substantial, but there are the usual issues you run into with furniture you have to put together that was manufactured in China - veneer was incomplete on the back of one of the pieces. The screw holes weren't all drilled, so I had to get out the drill. The ribbons that keep the doors even when opened (see photo) were all too short by 2 inches, so the doors only open 3/4 of the way - making it difficult to get things in and out of the doors. Replacing these with longer ribbons is an issue, since they are screwed in. My biggest issue with the furniture, however, are all the shelf holes for the pins to go in. They run up the insides of the vertical boards, and aren't stained to match the veneer. So, you've got the dark brown wood, with the light brown particleboard holes. It really looks ugly. I'm going to try to put some stain on a q-tip and stain the insides of the holes...

    Read More
    nylms March 27, 2012
  • Beautiful and Space Efficient
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is gorgeous! It looks great in my earth-tone decorated apartment. Has lot's of space for my many books and magazines, and the cubbies are perfect for storing office items - a space-saver since I don't have room for a formal desk. I did have the same issue as other purchasers - one of my little cubby doors is slightly off-kilter, but it still opens and closes just fine and because of the rich color, you can hardly tell by looking at it unless you KNOW it's off (it's not exactly something I point out to people). The bookcase is very sturdy and quite heavy. If you're going to set it up on carpet, please ensure that you stabilize it - it comes with hardware to brace it to the wall behind it - because it is more 'front-heavy' and will tend to tip forward on plush carpet. Overall, and for the price, I'm very happy with this bookcase.

    Read More
    shoepreme January 31, 2012
  • Looks Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Just got it this week (it was VERY well packaged) and put it together yesterday (which was a little bit of a task), but it's up now and looks wonderful.

    Read More
    dsrd January 20, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I did not have any problems with alignment as some of the others have stated. The assembly process was pretty straightforward. I was able to assemble by myself fairly easily. it just takes a bit of patience.

    Read More
    linniepie December 15, 2011
  • Cute bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcase was fairly easy to put together, just took a couple of hours because it is so big and there are a lot of parts. The pieces are labeled with a faint red marker on the ends of the boards, took some time to find the numbers to figure out which piece was what. The little drop-down doors are cute but one is a tiny bit crooked. They fit all our DVDs so the open part can be decorated in a more attractive way. Overall it is nice and we have received several compliments on it already!

    Read More
    eve1983 October 11, 2011
  • You won't regret it - beautiful bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I don't regret buying this bookcase, we needed one and this looks very different than any normal bookcase I've seen. It looks very grown up and pretty in our living room, and holds a ton of books. The only issues I have with it that kept it from being a 5-star purchase are: The assembly is moderately difficult, and even though I feel that I assembled it perfectly and followed each step in the instructions, the middle drawers ended up being slightly crooked. Once it was together though there was nothing I could do about it - so now I just have to deal with it. It's nothing awful and probably nothing other people will notice, but it's annoying for me. The peg holes where you put in the pegs to hold up the shelves are too small for the pegs! For most of them I had to drill the hole out a bit more to fit the pegs. Also, I wish there was one more set of shelves. It comes with 4 sets but another row would have been better for me. The detail and the curve at the top and bottom of the bookcase is very pretty. I wish it would have been a little less for all the trouble I went through assembling it, but other than that I'm happy I got it.

    Read More
    captainboomie September 6, 2011
  • Solid, easy to assemble bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Great instructions, easy to follow. Love the fold down sections in the middle of the case. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    cummingsmr July 28, 2011
Sponsored Links