Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Nordic Cubbyhole Bookcase/ Display Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great shelves!
    Verified Purchase

    I get many compliments on these shelves!

    Read More
    Patricia M. August 21, 2017
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a BLACK cube like storage shelf for my daughter's room. Most things are black/brown or espresso and just wouldn't work. This fits her little canvas bins perfectly and has tall enough spaces for her barbie closets and other large toys. We have it set up horizontally in her room so that we can use the top for additional items-right now it holds books with book ends. The only down side is when I did the top, there was one area that wouldn't tighten to become flush, but it's not a problem. I just wish I could figure it out so that there's not a gap!

    Read More
    Bridget M. October 21, 2016
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is self-assembled. it is not high-end furniture, but it is good quality for the dollars.

    Read More
    Tom L. September 29, 2016
  • Sturdy and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and holds a ton! Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    krnleek May 31, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love it ... Looking good in my office was easy to put them up .. We bought 2 of them took us like 1:30 min to put them together...

    Read More
    OstkUser100703 April 29, 2016
  • Perfect, sturdy, built myself
    Verified Purchase

    This has been one of the best purchases I have made. I have a lot of books and needed a place to put them but not necessarily a lot of wall space for a shelf. It is the perfect height to be almost like a sofa table behind my couch and it faces a little walk way between the couch and the windows inthe living room. I am a stay home mom and built it very easily myself. It takes a little time but it's just mainly redundancy. The one suggestion I would make is that you make sure you put the shelves in with the finished sidesign out because if you don't you may be doing a lot of taking apart. I learned this the hard way on a couple items I've had to assemble so this one went really smoothly. If a piece of furniture can make someone happy, this one is it. Well worth the cost!

    Read More
    msjewel January 28, 2016
  • Symphonyk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. I did it myself. I laid it on its side to use as a bookshelf and wished I had put all the cams on the same side of shelves to hide them but the covers they provided did the trick

    Read More
    Cynthia K. October 22, 2015
  • Liz
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece want to order another

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. September 16, 2015
  • Wife
    Verified Purchase

    I love this shelving unit because it is sturdy and isn't tipsy. It is so versatile because it can be used either vertical or horizontal. Love it!

    Read More
    Sherry H. August 27, 2015
  • Great toy shelf for our living room.
    Verified Purchase

    Use as a toy shelf - it's held up well for several years now. Not the most expensive looking piece but far from cheap looking. Heavy, solid, and attractive. We put it on its side and filled with kid books and toy baskets.

    Read More
    toughreviewer August 5, 2015
  • Right for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bookcase! Easier to put together with a second pair of hands. I highly recommend this item!

    Read More
    semperfimomx2 June 23, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this book shelf, which I use in a horizontal position, lovely to use it to hold books as well as knick knacks. The assembly was pretty straight forward, but all the pieces don't fit exactly...hence the 4 stars.

    Read More
    preethest June 18, 2015
  • Grandchidern
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 units. Easy to put together. We put cloth baskets in the bottom shelf which store the grand babies toys. Works great.

    Read More
    Matthew L. June 2, 2015
  • Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a contemporary bookcase to fit a nook in our room. It needed to be sturdy and have deeper shelves because we were storing 12" records (LPs). This works great! It is easy to put together if you have experience with knocked down furniture. We are quite pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    hdldrum April 23, 2015
  • Poorly Made Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has put a lot of furniture together before, but this bookcase was more than a challenge. The holes weren't drilled properly, so they didn't match. I was going to return it, but got a carpenter friend to look at it. He made it work, but I think it is cheaply made and not worth the price or the effort. It takes two people to put this together, as stated in the directions.

    Read More
    pjski March 29, 2015
  • Barb
    Verified Purchase

    Packaging of this bookcase was excellent. I am a 60 year old woman and easily carried the pieces up a spiral staircase into a loft area; then assembled alone in less than 2 hours. Instructions were good, all of the pieces were there and the finished product is sturdy and extremely functional. I am very pleased with this purchase and may purchase one more.

    Read More
    Barbara H. January 27, 2015
  • Great Bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    My son collects nike shoes and keeps the boxes and they were stacked in a pile in his room. This bookcase really organized everything so it looks much neater in his room. The shoe boxes fit well.

    Read More
    Nora F. January 9, 2015
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bookcase, we have one similar to it and it blends in good. This is a great quality for the price.

    Read More
    whymenow December 4, 2014
  • Piece of C-R-A-P
    Verified Purchase

    received product. marred and scratched. overstock sent 2nd set. they were also marred and scratched. this product is a piece of crap and i WOULD NOT recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    rpma August 9, 2014
  • Furniture of America Nordic Cubbyhole Bookcase/ Di
    Verified Purchase

    the product was well packed. The assembly was easy. The Chipboard / MDF chip wood..is like paper... not my niche

    Read More
    borderfreecustumer1962 July 20, 2014
Sponsored Links