Today $245.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Modern 4-drawer Wood/ Metal Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dresser Good
    Verified Purchase

    The legs of this dresser should have been metal. The legs are not strong but the upper part is great.

    Read More
    Lisa C. November 5, 2017
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Please don't waste your money. Invest in a good dresser that will last you for years.

    Read More
    camisha f. October 18, 2017
  • Looks nice, didn't thnk it would be all MDF board
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My son picked this out for his new room and it does look very nice.We were surprised that the entire thing was mdf and that the legs were painted wood. It is VERY heavy so assemble where you plan to use it. Took a good 1.5 hours to put together. Lots of parts. Directions were good though and all the parts were labeled well.

    Read More
    jessica c. October 2, 2017
  • chest
    Verified Purchase

    chest is nice thought bottom was metal.But its painted wood.Other than that I love it.

    Read More
    Bonnie m. August 10, 2017
  • Not bad for price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Ok. So I brought this for my teenage daughter because she has a big enough closet for most of her clothing and just needs something for socks and underwear and pjs. Put it together by myself on a druken Saturday night so it may have token a little longer if I was completely sober l but it's wasn't hard to put together. May need a little longer screw with a nut to put where the slides meet up with draw but other than that can't complain has a card board back and bottom but if nothing to heavy goes in there should be just fine. It looks really nice and hey you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    loniluv81 July 20, 2017
  • It comes apart easily
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers are not build to last, they come apart very easily, every few months you have to go back and tight all the screws again.

    Read More
    Marilyn G. April 30, 2017
  • Very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    If you follow instructions, it is easy to put together. It just takes some time. While putting it together I was worried if it would wobble. But once it's all together, it is very sturdy and has a nice weight to it. I gave it 4 stars because for the price I don't know how much nicer you will find. One thing that would have made it nicer is if the back wasn't the thin cardboardish piece you tack in place. I don't think it's cardboard but it is thin. Not a solid piece. Again very nice for the price.

    Read More
    Brad B. April 26, 2017
  • Storage that looks good
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This piece of furniture looks good and quality is good. Easy to assemble. I do wish the legs were metal instead of painted silver wood. In the picture it looks more metal than wood. For the price it is a very good solution.

    Read More
    shoppingfor3 April 18, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Look nice, for my son in a small space.

    Read More
    Linda W. April 5, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    It's really a beautiful dresser. It does take quite awhile to assemble, but very nice in the end. I would've given 5 stars but part of the base came damaged and we had to purchase wood glue to repair.

    Read More
    Gina H. January 19, 2017
  • Good product!
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions were clear. Sturdy, good looking piece of furniture. Make sure you read the measurements it is smaller than I thought.

    Read More
    OstkUser670105 January 16, 2017
  • Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color. Easy to assemble. Looks great in my bedroom with matching tower.

    Read More
    Cynthia A. September 28, 2016
  • Happy Camper
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Modern design. Sturdy. Excellent value for the $. Ordered two.

    Read More
    Ronald J. W. May 17, 2016
  • wonderful purchase
    Verified Purchase

    we ordered two of these cabinets for our bathroom. they have been wonderful! easy to put together and they hold all of our linens!

    Read More
    Lelah M. May 7, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    A pain in the tush to put together the the end result was worth it. Looks wonderful in my bathroom for extra storage.

    Read More
    Teresa H. April 1, 2016
  • A Nice Sturdy Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I admit I was a little hesitant to purchase this dresser after reading the reviews about how hard it was to assemble. Let me just say I'm glad I did. It's no harder than a piece of furniture from Ikea and is extremely sturdy. My 16 year old son and I put this together in about two hours, and as it was supposed to be a teaching experience, I let him do most of the work (mom can't do everything!). I will say read the directions thoroughly before starting and pay special attention to the pictures because the instructions can be vague on things like which direction the drawer sliders go on (the big hole goes towards the pretty side). In conclusion, if you're pretty sufficient in DIY, you won't have any issue with this and it's well worth it!

    Read More
    elysianlush March 23, 2016
  • cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    broke easily drawers came off and is made of cheap laminate

    Read More
    simone j. December 10, 2015
  • Nice piece for its price.
    Verified Purchase

    Minus that there are a lot of pieces to put togethor, this is actually a nice piece. You do need to be careful because the wood is soft and damages easy but I don't really have any complaints

    Read More
    John B. December 1, 2015
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    Fell over on my son when he opened all the drawers... dangerous.

    Read More
    b3lieve November 10, 2015
  • The long screws get stripped easily
    Verified Purchase

    So the flush-mount screws (they are like 4" long) on the bottom get harder and harder to turn the deeper you go until they finally strip. Then you can't get them in OR back out, so then you are (pardon the pun) screwed because the legs need them to be flush before you can install them (BTW, those legs are NOT metal, they are partical board spray painted silver!!) so the whole thing had to be returned, after i spent an hour hand turning those screws, not to mention the rest of the time i spent installing the drawer rails! My wrist and back are killing me right now.

    Read More
    Seth S. November 1, 2015