| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Milla Modernized Home Office Single File Drawer Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Falls apart
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This filing cabinet is mediocre at best. I didn't like how cheap it looked and felt. It was a disappointment to handle the product and I would have returned it.

    Read More
    Kelly P. July 5, 2017
  • fell apart.
    Verified Purchase

    this was garbage. fell aprt. piece was missing and wasn't very good

    Read More
    jamesbrown46 December 13, 2016
  • File end table
    Verified Purchase

    Good design and look for price

    Read More
    kirsten n. December 1, 2015
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    better than expected. a bit on the heavy side.

    Read More
    Ralph V. October 8, 2015
  • Needs Design Adjustment
    Verified Purchase

    I'm keeping this file drawer only because I don't want to take the trouble to return it. I found that the file drawer wouldn't close because of the lock, which sticks above the flush line of the drawer. I had assembled it per instructions and screwed it in place, lining up the pre-drilled holes. But in order to get the drawer to close, I had to remove the lock altogether, leaving a hole with pressed wood visible along the edges. Rather ugly. On a brighter note, my computer's printer sits on the shelf just fine, and the file drawer is working okay now.

    Read More
    grammy103 September 10, 2014
  • Great Design
    Verified Purchase

    First I must say according to the photos the files fit in the drawers front to back which was fine and would have worked well BUT after assembly and putting files in the drawers the files also fit side to side and more files fit this way. This is ONLY because I'm not using the hanging file feature but plain old folders. Never been a big fan of hanging files so it works for me but if you need the hanging file feature the files go from to back only letter or legal size it would seem. The assembly instructions were easy to follow but I have assembled this type of furniture before. The instructions clearly state to allow ample time for assembly especially if you have not assembled this type of furniture before. If you have not assembled this type of furniture before, simply time and patience is all that is needed. I searched high and low for a filing solution that would work in the bedroom. We would not be satisfied with simple metal filing cabinets and everything I did find looked like a filing cabinet nonetheless. These filing cabinets however look very much like side tables and just absolutely perfect for putting a clock or lamp on top books underneath the shelf and then I files in each drawer. I had planned on finding one filing cabinet but fell so much in love with this design I ordered two one for each side of the bed and they look great!

    Read More
    deecaffeinated July 3, 2013
  • Great side table
    Verified Purchase

    Kinda of hard to assemble. It looks great. The side panel allows to place a book or item on the top and store items inside. It comes with a pretty secure look as well.

    Read More
    ktjf07 June 29, 2013
  • Not worth the $
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely disappointed by this cabinet. It's quite expensive but I thought it would be worth it as it looked more like real furniture. But in reality it looked like cheap, fake veneer. More importantly, the holes in the (very sturdy) metal frame to support the top did not line up with the holes in the body of the cabinet, so I was only able to screw in 4 of the 6 screws. Not only does this make it unstable, but it also looks bad, as they are shiny, decorative screws. And they weren't just a little off, either. The bottom holes are an inch too far over. The instructions were also pretty terrible; for example, there are a bunch of different kinds of screws, and none of them are labeled and all look the same in the instruction pictures. However, the drawer moved very smoothly.

    Read More
    morton20 December 12, 2012
  • This is what we're looking for
    Verified Purchase

    great product for the price. it is functional. The color is great.

    Read More
    yeucun December 2, 2012
  • Disappointing manufacturing.
    Verified Purchase

    I have assembled loads of flat-pack furniture but none of this one ended up a bit skew-whiff. I will stick with the big Swedish giant from now on. I found a similar product which cost half as much and is much, much better designed and executed.

    Read More
    careybird1 November 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jcinkc3 January 3, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Alexandria A. November 14, 2016