Today $219.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Maxwell Black Seven-shelf Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty good!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was easy to assemble and suits our needs for a shoe storage space for my son's bedroom (he's loves shoes!!). I didn't give it 5 stars because the door don't hang perfectly flush, but overall it works great for what we needed it for and is pretty good value for the quality.

    Read More
    ani5 October 20, 2017
  • Nice cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this for my daughter to store her shoes. Very nice piece of furniture. Looks nice in her bedroom. It comes with clear instructions and was easy to put together. I would purchase again.

    Read More
    redq September 17, 2017
  • Looks good, but is not Sturdy..
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the material is not very good, the shelves keep falling all the time..

    Read More
    amsin007 October 26, 2016
  • Debbalow
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for what I wanted it for.

    Read More
    Deborah P. May 13, 2016
  • Beautiful/assembly hard/storage small/hinges weak
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is beautiful to the eye and fit perfectly in the space we wanted it. Here are the negatives: 1. My husband said the assembly was a challenge (and he's an engineer - he likes projects) 2. storage areas are small 3. hinges are weak

    Read More
    spokanecheryl November 9, 2015
  • perfect shoes cabinet fit for 13"
    Verified Purchase

    This shes cabinet is perfect for my new apartment and it fit my husband's size 13 men shoes & his boots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Terry B. September 24, 2015
  • I bought two
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my daughters massage therapy practice. She liked it so much she wanted a second!

    Read More
    lndslide February 17, 2015
  • Stylish Shoe storage cabinet.
    Verified Purchase

    We love the look and feel of this item. Holds lots of shoes which we LOVE! Adds a very modern look to our entryway. Very easy to put together.

    Read More
    Rogelio G. February 1, 2015
  • Delivered quick and no damage
    Verified Purchase

    I was alittle hesitate getting this since it was shipped from CA going to NY Long Island, but well packaged (my son said) and no damage. So I bought this for my son in college for his apartment, I have not seen in but he sent me pictures. He said its perfect for what he needs, said it took him and a friend 2hrs to put together, he has never put anything together so I though that was good. I also bought the nightstand, so overall good product and a great product!

    Read More
    kirjoeh September 8, 2014
  • Beware of getting more than one
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these cabinets. They sit side by side for the extra storage that I needed. There are difference with how tightly the doors close, the height, so it is fine if you have one stand alone, but two together, I can't guarantee they will look quite the same. All the same, love the storage that they provide.

    Read More
    designerwilly August 12, 2014
  • Great shelf for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a great shelf that does not necessarily have to be used for shoes. I'm using it for clothes on one side and storage on the other side. Shelves are big and spaced enough for good storage capability. This shelf took me about an hour to put together. All pieces were labeled and the instructions were straightforward. I recommend using a power drill rather than the allen wrench provided. Saves a lot of time and hand cramping. Overall quality of the product is good. You will never mistake it for high end furniture but I think it is a step above **** products. Looking at it, it's hard to believe this thing weighs 100lbs but it is very sturdy. Overstock delivered this thing for free in about a week. Hard to beat that deal.

    Read More
    charger465 July 21, 2014
  • Lots of space, decent looks
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly was time taking but without any hassle. Overall quality is nice for the price. Lots of space to keep your stuff, and the size is perfect to sit in a corner/room.

    Read More
    vrinda14 July 17, 2014
  • Excellent storage options
    Verified Purchase

    Can be used for just about anything but we have it for a shoe cabinet for men's shoes - size 10. Fairly easy assembly. We put a set of leg on it to raise it off the floor for easier maintenance.

    Read More
    massfolks July 7, 2014
  • It's Average
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good alternative to drawers. I don't like drawers for clothes, and prefer open shelves. It does the job despite for the average quality (it's fiberboard/veneer and there's nothing exceptional about the craftsmanship). In five years, I could see this piece worn out, chipped up and sitting out by the side of the road with a 'free' sign on it.

    Read More
    uxsmith July 1, 2014
  • Very pleased with cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a storage cabinet for a new office space and this cabinet fit the bill. It came on time and was in very good shape. The photo and description matched the actual product perfectly. It took a while to set up, however, but that is the only negative. For the excellent price, I figured there would be labor involved. Very pleased with this cabinet and would recommend to others.

    Read More
    rudy8858 June 18, 2014
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful, i use it as a dresser. pleasantly surprised at how stylish this piece is

    Read More
    reevesmm June 11, 2014
  • Standard
    Verified Purchase

    Read some of the top reviews. Of course the shelves are removable and of course the back is made of thinner material. It does hold a surprising amount of items. It's your standard overstock item in that the wood is obviously not real and the handles are a little too overly plastic feeling so the low quality ratings come there. Easy to assemble

    Read More
    jeftha April 6, 2014
  • Perfect as an alternative pantry!
    Verified Purchase

    I was in search of a cabinet that I could use in my small kitchen that wasn't going to be too bulky or crazy expensive. I was a little hesitant at first purchasing a shoe cabinet for the kitchen but I was more than happy once it arrived. It's perfect and I can even utilize the top of the cabinet as a bar top. And because I love it so much I am considering purchasing another one due to it's multi-functionality. I would definitely suggest this to anyone looking for something sleek that doesn't take up too much room but has lots of storage.

    Read More
    iambatman23 March 6, 2014
  • door fall apart in a month
    Verified Purchase

    One door fell off the cabinet after one month of use, moved the screws to different screw holes, fell off again in the second month.

    Read More
    homerne March 1, 2014
  • Nice sturdy cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted this for my guest room to put tv on and for storage. Works very well for both. Definitely need two people to put together. I liked the look without the doors and put baskets inside different compartments. Worked out reall well. Would work well is several rooms for different purposes. Oh yeah could also hold shoes.

    Read More
    vickywithay January 2, 2014