| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $242.49

At other retailer: $413.59

Save $171.10 (41%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Mandy Bookcase/ Room Divider

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cool Modern Bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this piece. My only issue is that you can't put any heavy stuff on the shelves because it starts to buckle. Otherwise, I love it!

    Read More
    Stacy F. July 20, 2017
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is beautiful, well made and very strong. Even better than I thought it would be. It takes some time and planning to put together but the directions are very complete. The packaging is amazing to avoid edge damage.

    Read More
    Gordon B. July 7, 2017
  • Looks very unique and gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My friend and I assembled this up to 80% and then I realized we assembled the first step wrong. Because I took off some of the tags on the boards, it was hard to tell which piece was wrong. I had to use a tape to measure and it took me a while to figure out which pieces were wrong. In the end, I had to took it apart and re-assemble. So be very careful and make sure you get every piece correctly. Once assembled, this bookcase looks gorgeous!

    Read More
    OstkUser1177436 June 11, 2017
  • Decent shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a decent shelf. It's not anything amazing or super-strong, but it does have visual appeal and it has been a fun way to store some things we wanted to display.

    Read More
    Hidden Daisy April 1, 2017
  • pretty piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    it looks very pretty once put together. the only problem is that the instructions are not very detailed. so you have to make a mental image of it before starting to put it together. i had to break it apart and start over, so it took me almost 4 hrs. other than it's quite pretty and can serve as a nice room-separator.

    Read More
    Bahar D. February 19, 2017
  • Mary H.
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect purchase for my living room. My only complaint was the directions. Ugh! It would have helped hugely if they had labeled the small parts and coordinated the names on the master direction sheet. The directions for the screws were generic and nothing like what actually comes with the shelving. To make it easier for all future purchasers, there are basically two screws and one PEG in the middle of each connection! Good luck! You will be happy when it is assembled!

    Read More
    Mary H. December 2, 2016
  • Decent Quality at. Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted this to serve as a console behind a long couch. When I got it, it was a good height, but was not wide for the scale of the couch. So I bought a second one, and joined them with L brackets! It worked great, and is a substantial piece of furniture! I did not like the little stickers which are meant to cover the screw holes, so I got some little wooden pegs and painted them to match the wood. Then I glued them in. Looks much nicer than stickers!

    Read More
    Carol F July 23, 2016
  • A touch of Personality
    Verified Purchase

    Not just your average run of the mill square shelf. This is super sturdy and the unique design in itself is a conversation piece, and then you get to add your our flair with photos and books. Worth every penny. O.co...how do you do this?!?!? So pleased you do!11

    Read More
    lml4 July 18, 2016
  • Elegant and Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using this for over 2 years now, a very durable product and every one has always liked it. It is elegant and hold all your decorations very well

    Read More
    nav June 26, 2016
  • Pretty but not as sturdy as I would like.
    Verified Purchase

    Put flat screen tv on top and it started curving down, had to change plans and use it on something else.

    Read More
    maria p. April 16, 2016
  • bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Need to spend some time to assemble but then you will not be sorry

    Read More
    Ylena B. February 26, 2016
  • Beautiful entryway piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous piece that I use in my entryway to display items I have purchased in my travels throughout Europe. High quality and the piece is so sturdy that I never have to worry about my items getting knocked over and breaking! It looks great across from the 3 Regent Dreamscape Wall Panels I purchased on Overstock, too!

    Read More
    golfnchic23 January 30, 2016
  • A great little surprise
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in great condition. Put together easily and looks great.

    Read More
    BeBe January 18, 2016
  • Stylish and Practical
    Verified Purchase

    Got this at a great price. Fits perfectly.

    Read More
    Coni F. November 22, 2015
  • Very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly as pictured. Substantial and very functional. While it took a while to assemble (LOTS of screws) it wasn't difficult and the directions were very clear. Took me about 90 minutes to complete by myself.

    Read More
    Terri D. November 4, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf looks so good in our contemporary home. I am using it as a room divider and to hide my messy desk area. I can still see out and I love the shapes in this piece.

    Read More
    Artist 500 August 28, 2015
  • Modern
    Verified Purchase

    One shelf was damaged in shipping but it was replaced promptly. Overall good solid quality for the value.

    Read More
    Jeffery A. August 18, 2015
  • Great, versatile piece
    Verified Purchase

    The finished product is really a 5, but the difficulty in deciphering the picture instructions for assembly made my grade a 4. After several starts and a couple of steps of deconstruction, we finally have a beautiful, contemporary, interesting display piece.

    Read More
    Stephanie K. August 13, 2015
  • PERFECT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this shelving unit!! Very sturdy and versatile since you can set it any direction. 3 senior women put it together in 1 1/2 hours. Definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    ppbabe April 14, 2015
  • Great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a heavy piece -- it took me a few hours to put together -- the key is the first set of instructions. However I love it, and it was worth the time!

    Read More
    abrad5 February 9, 2015
Sponsored Links