Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Majesta Red Cocoa Display Stand/Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Unique piece
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a room divider for my business. It has been perfect. It's a little challenging to put together and best with 2 people, but well worth the effort. I love the design and it gives me extra room to display items.

    Read More
    debilu01 June 30, 2016
  • Attractive...
    Verified Purchase

    ...bookcase/curio shelf. It adds that certain something to my living room.

    Read More
    Mariel H. May 7, 2015
  • Extraordinary bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing bookcase - stylish, trendy, and cool! Assembly is a bit time consuming and at times confusing, but I am not handy at all.

    Read More
    leninzhiv June 24, 2014
  • Nice addition
    Verified Purchase

    I like the piece because I believe it fits well in our living room. It's a little more than I would like to pay for a piece of furniture, but I wanted it so I purchased it

    Read More
    malyk34 May 22, 2014
  • Complicated and Fragile.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this bookshelf when i saw it. I read the reviews that it was complicated to assemble but wanted to give it a chance because i loved it so much. I was so disappointed. I have to say I am extremely handy and have put together a lot of furniture so I am good at it. I spent 3 hours trying to get it organized and set it out right to match up the pieces. The pieces were numbered but the picture directions were just awful. I put a couple of the shelves together the wrong way. Some of the holes were not drilled in right and when i screwed the screws in they went through the compressed wood and were pushing the laminate layer. On several of the boards the laminate was scratched and several had edges that were scuffed so the compressed board showed. i would have to use a furniture pen to color the spots. The base of the shelf is of lighter compressed wood than rest of the shelf which doesn't make sense. The base is so weak that you cannot move it once you put the thing together cause you will most likely damage it. I was so fed up with all the flaws that i returned the whole piece. Overstock customer service has been great and the only shining light. I would buy from them again only because they were helpful. I would definitely recommend not wasting you time on this item unless your a sucker for punishment.

    Read More
    phantomkiller3000 November 22, 2013
  • Not a room divider as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely not a room divider. Once assembled, the back of this piece has portions of wood which are unfinished, and the finished portions have large silver hardware (while the 'solid backing' pieces are fully finished in the laminate, all of the vertical supports as well as the horizontal shelves, are all un-finished, raw furniture 'osb' type stuff). Quite distasteful to the eye thus doesn't qualify as a room divider. As a piece which would reside against a wall, it is pretty nice. Note for such nice finish and heavy wood, some of the hardware is a bit wimpy, so be prepared to supplement with your own and have some wood glue as well.

    Read More
    cliffa August 18, 2013
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a decent amount of time to put this together by myself. The issue I had was due to the pictures in the instructions. They were not very detailed, so since the shelves weren't at the same height it threw me off a little. Despite all that.. it was so worth it once it was put together!!

    Read More
    meinbflo481 June 25, 2013
  • great look
    Verified Purchase

    Looks so much different than any ordinary piece in the house,, love it. It took us two hours to put it together; the instruction are not very good.. so look at the pictures closely to ensure the pieces are laid out correctly prior to assembly. Highly recommend it, but be patient when putting it together.

    Read More
    alibaba3 June 3, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice original piece, but shorter than expected. The height was a bit awkward - I had to get a "booster" at IKEA to stand it on for it to appear taller. If you plan on getting this, pay close attention to the height measurements.

    Read More
    milrom December 19, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    47 y/o lady. put it together by myself, in about 3 hours. no problem. it looks beautiful. Everyone comments on how cool it is. It's very unique...which I love

    Read More
    mariasrq November 6, 2012
  • Very Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Well this package weighed 100lbs, just so you know. Our UPS driver and my husband carried it in. It is quite complicated to assemble. If you are a novice, I would get some hlep. My husband is very good at this and it took us over two hours. Because of the odd configuration, it takes looking at the photos for a while to insure you have it right. You need ot have space to place the thirty numbered pieces around the room. You assemble it in sections and then combine it. It really looks great when it is finished.

    Read More
    sendmehome September 29, 2012
  • Conversation Piece
    Verified Purchase

    The is a wonderful piece. I love that it's not a standard looking shelf. It's very different and I just love shape. It took some time to put it together, but it's definitely worth it in the end. I have pictures and other accent pieces on it in my livingroom. All my friends and family love it. They have never seen a shelf shaped like this before, so it's a great conversation piece!

    Read More
    chizzyd01 June 30, 2012
  • So Cool!!!

    The bookcase is one of a kind. I absolutly love it. It took alittle bit of time to put together but it was worth it in the end. This bookcase looks great in our home and everyone is always asking about it. Ppl love it.

    Read More
    feddialuver October 14, 2011
  • A challenge to put together
    Verified Purchase

    It took 2 of us and 2.5 hr to put this together. the design makes it very hard to put this puzzel together. but once we did, we love it!

    Read More
    elise2oo5 August 2, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    The Glass A. June 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    upochka February 2, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    bijayraz November 16, 2016