| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Macey Multi-functional Shoe Storage Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Instructions do not match pieces
    Verified Purchase

    There pieces of wood did not line up via the picture and there were too many holes when you tried to line it to follow the instructures. For example the side walls of the shelving for the shoe had the ridge to feed in the back panel, but all the holes were all off on one side to allow the panel to slide in. Then on top of it, the pre drilled holes to put the wood pegs were not deep enough so when you put the pieces together they push out the outside of the cabinet. Now the magnetic latch does not hold the door closed...nightmare

    Read More
    lindaneve January 22, 2014
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful wood nad is very sturdy, not cheap looking. Very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    nck03 July 30, 2013
  • ...love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Its lovely! Fit my space my furniture and space nicely; looks good.... good job!

    Read More
    neickat June 26, 2013
  • Beautiful piece but you need to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    My delivery guy almost died bringing this to me and even asked what was in it. Said he felt sorry for me that I was going to have to put it together. Very heavy and you might be overwelmed at first but just follow the directions in order. Not as hard as it might seem. I'm a female and I did it in about 2-3 hours. Once it's done you won't regret it. The quality is decent for what it is. Seems like it will last for many years. The inner shelves are floating. So you can remove them if you like. I use it to put my clothes and some shoes on the bottom. Perfect for what I needed. Good piece if you are looking for something less expensive but not cheap looking.

    Read More
    leoone May 30, 2013
  • Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get this piece, and then when it was assembled, it really looked terrible and cheap. The edges of the doors were worn and busted looking. The right door hangs off - when it is closed it is not flush with the top of the cabinet. The silver handles looked so cheap that we actually had to replace them with something else because they highlighted the hanging door. The picture online of this product definitely makes it look nice but in person it is not so great.

    Read More
    yorkcounty May 29, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best purchases that I have ever made. It was very time consuming to put together but it was well worth it. Not only is the shoe storage perfect, I found that the storage area behind the mirror was great for storing gloves, tights, socks, and other items that i didn't want shoved in a drawer. It is also much sturdier than i expected for the price. It was delivered quickly and with no damages or nicks. It is perfect for an area with little floor space, but really holds a lot.

    Read More
    diesdan March 26, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Package shipped very fast. I think I got it in four days. The box is very heavy. I had a trouble pulling it inside my condo from the hallway. :) I love how the product looks in my living room. It wasn't hard to follow instructions to assemble it together. It is deep enough for 15 size shoes, and is spacious across as well. The mirror closet is very handy. Couple complains I have is that I was missing couple of screws, but luckily I had some at home. The other complaint I have is that the mirror door doesn't hold closed, but I think it can be fixed with manipulating the door hook up. I'll have to play with that some more. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    imbik4 March 25, 2013
  • Very Functional
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect piece for small areas, holds a lot, very functional. Highly recommend. Great piece for the price.

    Read More
    kimono7878 March 19, 2013
  • Looks great, very roomy, tall mirror, heavy box!
    Verified Purchase

    The print on the box said 150lbs but it felt like 200. I'm a 29 year old male and it was difficult to drag it by myself. Packaging: Classic flat box packaging. There was one corner of the the mirror box slightly damaged through the packaging, but it was in an area not really visible after assembly. Assembly: Solo assembly, took a good 2 hours and a LOT of demand on the wrists if using a standard Philips head screw driver. There is an included hex wrench, however. I find it helpful to always keep the letter stickers on every piece until you need to assemble them. I usually try to glue both ends of the dowels, so if you follow suit, use it sparingly as it will run out quickly - there are a lot of dowels used. Other than taking some time, the picture instructions were fairly straight forward. Assembly NOTE: If performing a solo assembly, when ready to attach the mirror door to the unit, place a thin rug under the door so as to keep it raised enough to line up the hinge screw holes. It was way too difficult to try and hold the door while screwing it into the main unit via the hinges. I used a thin door mat and stood it on it perfectly to where I could screw in the hinges without holding the door at the same time. Also, the magnetic latch on the inside of the mirror door doesn't always hold when closed shut. It seems as though there's tension in the hinges to where the door will pop back off the magnetic "hold" after being closed. SOLUTION: don't screw in the magnet nodule all the way into the door unit. Shoe shelves: The height is just right for all types of shoes. Doesn't exactly have clearance for all heels, however. I am storing sneakers, sandals, and Vans shoes. Generally, I can fit three pairs of shoes across - plenty of space since there are several levels. The shoe cabinet doors close really well and magnetically "clap" shut without issue. (The cabinet seems to be getting a bit stinky from all of the shoes - I only notice it when I stick my face in it to pick out my shoes. The odor doesn't leave the cabinet.) Mirror: The mirror is adequately tall. I'm 5' 10" and I stand about 1 foot from the unit base and I can see my entire body including shoes - handy! The shelves behind the mirror are very shallow, more like photo frame shelves, but probably useful for small jewelry, keys, or other little items. Overall, it LOOKS GREAT and stores several PAIRS of SHOES. (And she gets to check herself out before leaving!)

    Read More
    pilotchip March 5, 2013
  • It fit's HIGH HEELS
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this piece. It's heavy mirror makes it feel very well made. I was concerned that the pictures showed sneakers and that it wasn't going to fit my heels, but there is enough room between the shelves (approximately 5 inches) which are not adjustable. I can get 4 pairs across. Since the wood in back to the mirror box is thicker and not a flimsy panel, I was able to drill into the back of the mirror cabinet to add hooks for hanging jewelry. This makes it so much more functional for me since I was deciding between a jewelry cabinet and a shoe cabinet. You will need some help putting it together. It was heavy to move around.

    Read More
    domina16 March 5, 2013
  • Great multifunctional piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled it in around 3 hours and it was really easy to follow the manual. It takes less space than I expected but it's quite spacy. The small shalves behind the mirror are really useful (I use them to store my keys and small stuff).

    Read More
    akashui December 22, 2012
  • Lots of storage in a small space
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for storage to put in a small spare bedroom. I will be using this as dresser-like storage for out of town guests staying in the room. The unit has 4 [what are called] shoe shelves, but they are plenty deep enough to hold a variety of items; my intention is for clothing of the unpacked suitcase while visiting; which I believe they can easily accommodate. The behind the mirror storage will be nice for the little 'extras' that travelers may have forgotten to pack. Those shelves are shallow, but will be purposeful in my opinion. Overall, I am VERY happy with the purchase. From a 'put-it-together' reference...there are a multitude of parts - all nicely labeled; and my husband who is quite handy, had no trouble. Lots of parts, fabulous directions...FOLLOW THEM! And just enough pieces...no spares! Plan on a few hours putting it together.

    Read More
    mamarzeb November 26, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    SENDI K. December 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lemya A. August 16, 2016