| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Lovi Contoured Leveled Display Cabinet/ Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Open Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted. Love the open back.

    Read More
    Lydia C. May 16, 2017
  • Great touch for my office
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered three of these and they fit into my office decor just fine and they are really sturdy for the amount of books and things that they hold.

    Read More
    Sabrina E. March 11, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I used this piece as the Bar!

    Read More
    lanlady November 16, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf it great. Easy to assemble, looks like in the photo and very sturdy.

    Read More
    Tatum M. February 1, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bookcase for years now and love it. It has held up through 4 kids and still looks great.

    Read More
    Kara C. December 29, 2015
  • Very durable .. Little hard to assemble but worth
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love this. Great item would buy again.

    Read More
    Olivia E. December 2, 2015
  • look very chic
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 of them to go across my back wall and when company comes, they all love how they look, I'd give these shelves a 10.

    Read More
    marcy8 November 30, 2015
  • Great cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Matches description. Large well built cabinet.

    Read More
    nelsenphelps November 4, 2015
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and we'll made for price. Still have after years!

    Read More
    Stephanie J. October 7, 2015
  • Gorgeus
    Verified Purchase

    Very convenient and beautiful

    Read More
    mylike July 28, 2015
  • Beautiful, modern piece
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 4 years ago, and still as gorgeous as the day we bought it. Very durable and stylish piece. High quality workmanship.

    Read More
    leannasue March 28, 2014
  • Absolutely Love It
    Verified Purchase

    You don't have to be a genius to put it together, but you do have to be patient and organized. I found it easy to assemble, yet I'm pretty good at that. If you organize your pieces and lay them out paying attention to the diagram and the way it's staggered you'll do fine. It's not the monster other reviews made it out to be. The most challenging part was attaching the back panel and lining up those holes. Nevertheless, I assembled it by myself in under an hour. It's absolutely beautiful, very modern and looks wonderful in my LR. I wish I could upload a photo. It's also very sturdy, unlike another review noted. The shelves are attached with two lock screws each and a glued wooden dowel and then screwed to the back panel in 2 places. They will hold and hold more than you think. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this bookcase. I'm so glad I did.

    Read More
    mink37 July 19, 2013
  • Elegant and Practical

    Love the bookcase. I bought 3 of them. Modern and elegant look, very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    officebeauty2013 March 5, 2013
  • Better than I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first piece of furniture that I have bought online and I was always warned to be wary of the quality when buying online but this product did not disappoint. It is much more durable than I really thought it would be! and even better, it arrived early and the packing was amazing. There was no way for anything to shift and the screws were all accounted for and in sealed packaging. It wasn't hard to assemble either. I read through the directions first so I had an idea of the general assembly and I feel if I hadn't it would have taken me a lot longer than it did. I spend maybe an hour and half, with reading through the directions, to put it together and I certainly don't assemble furniture like this often so not a whole of experience is needed to put this together. All in all, I am happy all the way around! It looks great when completely set up :)

    Read More
    boogersandpeas August 30, 2012
  • Sturdy construction with a great contemporary look
    Verified Purchase

    Not the easiest assembly, but it not because it takes a rocket scientist. It is just a heavy piece to control by yourself. Once completed, it is a great contemporary addition. I am continually getting compliments on it and people are shocked to find out that I got it for such a great price and assembled it myself.

    Read More
    jeannieb205 August 27, 2012
  • Assembly was challenging..... but beautiful result
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the finished product but the pattern of the shelves during assembly requires close attention. Have a friend assist, because this product is heavy.

    Read More
    esco78 June 29, 2012
  • cool bookcase/pain to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase looks great, but not sure it is worth the hassle of assembling. It should have been a simple 30 min project, however the pre-drilled holes for the fasteners were not all at the same depth so many of them would not grab the screws. We spent over an hour trying to measure and adjust to get them to grab the screws on the few shelves that were not drilled correctly. Also we receive 2 of the pieces labeled #1 instead of a #1 and a #2. These are the side pieces so I figured it wouldn't make a difference, however when we went to put the 2 sides with the shelves together the back pre-drilled holes would not line up so we had to start over on one side. Maybe we got a really bad one, but beware this is not a good bookcase unless you are somewhat handy.

    Read More
    jennyologist June 21, 2012
  • Good quality and easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of the bookcases and are very pleased. The wood quality, design and finish are excellent for this price. Assembly was easy and they look great in our great room.

    Read More
    eileen16152 March 19, 2012
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these bookcase/display units and they shipped quickly and were well packed. We discovered that the up arrows on the side pieces did not mean that the arrow was pointing to the top of the piece only after we had assembled a good part of the unit. My suggestion is to put all the pieces out as the finished product will look and then, before assembling, ensure that the holes in the back piece that goes down the middle, match the holes on the shelves. We had to take the first piece apart because when we came to put the final back piece on, the holes did not match. The second piece took 20 minutes from start to finish as we knew to lay everything out per the picture and ensure all the holes matched up. For some reason the back pieces did not have holes already drilled to match the screw holes on the top and bottom horizontal pieces, but once the other screws were in place, it was easy enough to drill them. Wish this product came in a while or red; did not really want the black but liked the design the best and it has worked well. We put books on the bottom shelves and ornaments on the upper shelves and they are holding up well.

    Read More
    islindini February 26, 2012
  • Great Bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good looking and well made bookcase. It can hold many hardback novels.

    Read More
    newark1 February 2, 2012
Sponsored Links