Sale: $169.12

Was: $231.99

Save $62.87 (27%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Knox Dark Espresso Storage Box Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this table
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this table for over a year and still love it. The storage is very handy and the table looks great. While it is possible to scratch the surface (as with most furniture), it is not easily scratched and the faux wood-grain finish does a great job at hiding minor scratches. You can't see any marks unless you look very closely. The table is very sturdy and the finish is still like brand new after all this time. I installed the top backwards so it opens forward toward the sofa. This way I can use it to place my glass, phone or the TV remote. While the sliding mechanism is pretty sturdy, I would not place much weight on the top while it is open. Installing the top backwards would help if placing the table against a wall as well, but keep in mind it does not open all the way so items stored may be harder to reach.

    Read More
    J.A. May 26, 2017
  • Not Happy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very cheap looking, I will be replacing in the near future. Had Aruba und 20 pieces, no reason for that. If it wasn't so heavy I would have returned it. Do yourself a favor and bypass this piece.

    Read More
    Beverly M. May 22, 2017
  • coffeetable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    table was really easy to put together and all the instructions were self explanatory The Knox Coffee Table is intuitively designed, featuring a sleek smooth top that slides open to reveal two spacious storage compartments. Lower drawers help organize controllers, books, magazines and more while its chrome brushed pulls make access simple and easy. With a Dark Espresso finish, the Knox Coffee Table ensures plenty of space for light work, a room full of guests and your morning cup of coffee. Features: ·Includes one (1) coffee table ·Transitional style ·Dark espresso finish ·Simplistic rectangular design with crisp edges ·One (1) divided slide-top compartment ·Two (2) storage drawers with chrome brushed pulls ·Made of solid wood and wood veneer ·Dimensions (approx.): 17 inches high x 47 inches wide x 17 inches deep Assembly Required

    Read More
    OstkUser1143830 May 21, 2017
  • Functional
    Verified Purchase

    This table works for what we need it to do but the top that opens is cheaply made. You have to pull it precisely in the middle to get it to open. Otherwise it looks great in our living room and affords us some extra hidden storage.

    Read More
    Maria R. March 22, 2017
  • Some assembly required???
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my living room because of the storage. When the box arrived it was all in pieces. The whole thing needed to be assembled!! It took over 3 hours to assemble and it looks very cheap. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    luvasale March 19, 2017
  • Dark
    Verified Purchase

    If you think you like brown furniture, but actually like black furniture this is the furniture for you.

    Read More
    OstkUser767364 March 13, 2017
  • Sharp Clean Look
    Verified Purchase

    This table has a sharp clean look to it. Assembling the table was fairly easy. I wish it had been made of better material.

    Read More
    Yvonne H. March 13, 2017
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is perfect fans of organization and efficiency. Just about every intenal square inch of this table is able to be utilized for storage. Plus it is nice looking table, simple but classy. I have only had it for a day, but it seems to be good quality that will last. Super easy to assemble also, parts and instructions are very organized. ***I did have to drill four new pilot holes on the underside of the table top where the center slide guides attach (part #8 (2)). The four pre-drilled pilot holes were each a half inch too close to the edge, so the table top did not close exactly to the center position, and it teetered a bit when closed since the entire top wasn't closed flush. The other option would have been to trim a half inch off both of part #8's, but then you loose the finished edge. A half inch further in for each hole was the perfect amount, now the top closes in the dead on center position. This will all make complete sense during assembly, or maybe mine was just a fluke. A simple correction, and I would still totally recommend this table. Most people wouldn't have even noticed the flaw, but I am a stickler for details.

    Read More
    Jason B. February 16, 2017
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table - plenty of storage. I just should have read that the table top slides open. Nothing wrong with that just something new to get accustom to. Quality is better than I expected and it is quite sturdy!

    Read More
    Ann C. February 16, 2017
  • not well make
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this because it was cheap, only lasted about a year

    Read More
    Hillary W. January 10, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy this piece and the tv stand I also purchased it's a really nice color and was as dark as I wanted it. True to the picture

    Read More
    Morgan W. December 24, 2016
  • Great apartment addition
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for an attractive storage system /coffee table combo this is it. Material is a little soft for aggressive or family use, but great for single apartment dwellers like me. Only con is the table really collects fingerprints on the exterior. Took about an hour to assemble. I really like the utility of this table though.

    Read More
    Angel K. December 23, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect size, storage is concealed...my niece could not wait till Christmas, Santa had to come early!

    Read More
    Marianne A. December 10, 2016
  • the idea is good
    Verified Purchase

    this is being used but not thrilled with the quality

    Read More
    mikkata November 20, 2016
  • Paula
    Verified Purchase

    Only took my talented husband 4 hours to put together...way to many pieces...

    Read More
    hoopitupmin13 October 1, 2016
  • Looks great and easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the matching 59-inch TV stand with this, and I have the same surprising (to me) review for the coffee table as that one. Before the coffee table and TV stand, I had never bought a piece of furniture or equipment that went together perfectly, but these did. No pieces or screws were missing or left over, and the instructions and pictures were easy to understand and correct. It might be a little easier to have a second person at certain parts of the assembly, but I put it together myself with no problems. It seems very stable and looks great. I love all of the storage.

    Read More
    dgiles462 September 7, 2016
  • Lots of storage
    Verified Purchase

    Someone asked whether the coffee table and end tables match. Mine certainly did. I'm enjoying both pieces.

    Read More
    nm4wheeln August 10, 2016
  • Everything as described
    Verified Purchase

    I like everything, assembled for about an hour. Only one concern to the screws for handles on lower boxes, they are too long or washers inside too thin, I screwed them all the way in and handles still loose. I'll try to contact customer service to get shorter screws or thicker washers or handles with deeper holes for screws.

    Read More
    Iurii R. August 8, 2016
  • Hidden storage...
    Verified Purchase

    It puts together in 20 minutes, the finish needs protected, makes for a sturdy coffee table.

    Read More
    Lucille R. August 7, 2016
  • Nice and functional
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great piece of furniture. Easy to put together, looks great, and has a lot of storage. It is very dark though. Much darker than on the picture.

    Read More
    Katarzyna F. July 24, 2016
Sponsored Links