Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Kaya Bicast Leather Ottoman/ Sleeper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great alternative to Murphy bed
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 one got lost, Overstock shipped a new one promptly once I reported it and they tracked it with ups. Very impressed

    Read More
    John M. January 28, 2017
  • Handsome and useful piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    This leather ottoman/guest bed is perfect for my home office. Looks great and is useful as an ottoman and doubles as a comfortable bed when I have guests...love it!

    Read More
    Karen E. January 14, 2017
  • Extra sleeping room
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this about two years ago now and we have not been disappointed. the quality is excellent and our 15 yr old daughter has slept on it numerous times without complaint. We needed it for an extra bed in times when we have extra family staying over and it is still in perfect condition even two years later.

    Read More
    Eileen M. August 29, 2016
  • AB
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this ottoman to provide extra sleeping for my son's guests. It's not as big as I thought high is great. It is a great addition to his space. He has an average sized living room/kitchen area and it fits the space well. It appears to be true to color. It is a dark brown and I think it is true to color. Great find!

    Read More
    Anita B. July 17, 2016
  • LadyMay
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, especially with pad. Sturdy piece of furniture. Attractive and we'll made.

    Read More
    Madye H. June 13, 2016
  • Solves space issues
    Verified Purchase

    A great ottoman that doubles as a pull-out bed. You might want to add an egg-crate if your company is using it long-term.

    Read More
    William N. April 9, 2016
  • Sleeper Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress is not great. Be prepared to purchase a topper for it. Otherwise was just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    queenie1949 March 19, 2016
  • Pretty & functional
    Verified Purchase

    This will make an "extra" bedroom anywhere it is placed. Easy to unfold and I use a foam pad on top of the mattress which makes it super comfy. It is - as other reviewers have said - BLACK. It still goes well and very well made.

    Read More
    Ruby R. March 2, 2016
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't want to sleep on it every week but it is good for the occasional guest. I should say that most of our guests who sleep on this are kids who don't really mind about the thin mattress. Other than a thin mattress (which what I expected of an ottoman sleeper), it is a very sturdy, heavy, well built piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Linda O. February 24, 2016
  • Good price, good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Lucas B. December 7, 2015
  • Great ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    We use this ottoman in front of our couch instead of a coffee table. Perfect for propping your feet up in front of the tv. The color was accurately described, and it has held up well over the past couple of years. We have only used the pull out bed function once. I added a foam topper to the mattress for extra comfort, and I can still close up the ottoman with the extra padding on it. Perfect for around the holidays when we have extra out of town guests and need a spare bed.

    Read More
    Jen July 22, 2015
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap looking. Decent size "bed".

    Read More
    Jamie H. April 20, 2015
  • It ain't heavy, it's my ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, it is heavy, very heavy but there's a well constructed let-out bed inside so that explains it. When taking it out of the box, you may want to have more help than a 90 lb 14 year old girl child. But we struggled and got it out of the box and banished to a corner where it will remain until her brother comes home from school for the holidays. I think I would have been happier with the expresso color but who knows? This is fine for where it will finally land and the use for which it was purchased. I'm no Martha Stuart, I buy by what I think will work not for stock tips. It should be fine for a seat or a couple of nights rest for that guest who's running a little short on hotel money.

    Read More
    mystic88 December 15, 2013
  • It was not as dark of a color as they had in the p
    Verified Purchase

    It was not as dark of brown as it appeared in the photo.

    Read More
    amyswi November 18, 2013
  • ottoman/sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what I had wanted for my small space.

    Read More
    crafty65 October 16, 2013
  • The Ottoman bed is excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    The product has a good quality. The only thing is that I wanted a dark brown color and I got a black one. I chose the espresso color color because for me the espresso color was a dark brown. I never thought that espresso for them is black. It wasn't specified when I was buying it. And I suppose it would have been a huge problem to send it back, so I kept it. For the next time I'm going to have to ask directly to the company to be sure in more detail if is confusing in the website. Other than that I'm enjoying it!

    Read More
    lys8ablj September 20, 2013
  • Mattress is horrible
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is terrible. I can feel every spring when running my hand over it.Even when topped with a 2" memory foam topper it is still not comfortable for a 115 pound person. That makes it an expensive footrest. The mattress went to the dumpster and now I am trying to find a mattress that can be folded up and put in a closet when not used on the bed.

    Read More
    marilynct September 14, 2013
  • Perfect sleeper ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    We love this ottoman. Bought it when my three 9 year old nieces were coming for a visit. It's easy to set up as a bed and easy to put away. Also is great for an ottoman. The only thing I had to add was a 2.5" gel foam mattress topper, but I figured I had to do this when I bought it.

    Read More
    rlowell May 29, 2013
  • perfect for office
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress is great for a child don't think it would be too comfortable for an adult, it is a little thin. Grandson loved sleeping on it, he is 7.

    Read More
    jemsmm April 4, 2013
  • Good spare bed. Looks nice when closed also.
    Verified Purchase

    This looks very nice closed. The fact that it's an ottoman makes it very versatile. (It would be harder to match a sofa to other furniture.) It was easy to put together - just had to put on the feet. I was a little worried at first because it was very hard to open and close, but I think it must have just been too stiff since it was new. After opening and closing it a few times, it is very easy now. I would say that the mattress is very close in size to a twin, though not as thick. I am 5'8", and I did not feel it was too short. The mattress is thin, but it does have inner springs, which offer a little support, and I slept well on it. (I did not feel that there was an uncomfortable bar sticking into my back!) It arrived very well-padded and unharmed in shipping.

    Read More
    missleslie79 March 20, 2013
Sponsored Links