Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Katrin Black Wood/ Console Sofa Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • We love it
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these for 3 years now. We have a few units wrapped around our sofa. if your floor is not perfectly even , pieces might not align perfectly. The units themselves are very beautiful & sturdy. We have received many compliments on them.

    Read More
    Eran B. July 10, 2016
  • Too much money for this tiny piece
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this before I even attempted to build. The piece was so small it would have been lower than my knee. The material wasn't good either. Fast easy return from overstock :)

    Read More
    Erin d. October 22, 2015
  • Not at All What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible look, terrible quality and REALLY SMALL! It might look ok in a child's room?

    Read More
    jcalv November 25, 2013
  • Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to end tables as I was decorating my living room space, however I was browsing on Overstock app and came across this table. I wanted and needed it immediately. It is a perfect fit for my space and I Love It.Its contemporary and elegant at the same time.

    Read More
    tashsa06 October 23, 2013
  • Misleading photo
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because I liked how it looked in the photo. I was disappointed when I opened the box and there was only one table (in the photo the part in the right), but there was no the part in the other side. The photo has two different tables and it looks like one. I felt cheated because when you buy online the photos are the only link to the product. And it was no the only product that I had this problem. Very disappointing experience.

    Read More
    anabarbara100 March 6, 2013
  • very useful
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, and it works for what i wanted it for. It gives me a lot of space for putting all the extra stuff we seem to accumulate. Fun piece to decorate with.

    Read More
    m8over January 4, 2013
  • Awesome table!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 pieces of the table after reading some of the reviews. The picture is deceiving as in it shows an L-shaped table, which it is not. But the video does show the actual shape of the table. I really liked the quality of the table and my husband was able to assemble both the tables in about 1.5 hours. The 2 pieces don't hold together, but I am able to keep them close to each other and make it look just like the picture. It gives a very contemporary look to my living room.

    Read More
    poppershopper December 20, 2012
  • Total deception in what i though i was buying
    Verified Purchase

    I was deceived by the picture into thinking i was buying a two piece shelf that would be for a corner - I only rec'd one shelving unit and was very dissapointed to see that it was only one side of the picture displayed - the picture shown shoudl be shat you get and not anything otherwise - very dissastisfied.

    Read More
    peanut8192 July 4, 2012
  • Nice sofa table, although a bit short.
    Verified Purchase

    I received this item (bought 2), and it was relatively easy to put together; only took me about 1.5 hours for both of them. I really like the look as it wraps around our couch, but the cubby holes are so small that you really can't display things very well. Also, it would have been so much better to add about 8" of height to the tables, and open up the cubbies so you could actually see what was in them! All in all, I'm keeping them, and it does add to my oveall look in my family room.

    Read More
    spruce120 May 19, 2012
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    This a great product at this price point. I bought two and arranged it the way it is shown in the pictures and it looks absolutely great. Only thing you will have to watch out for is if you have kids, the edges are sharp and you might need to get 'protectors' which takes away from the 'clean look' a bit.. I would not hesitate to buy this product. In fact, I ordered a second one..

    Read More
    lex2133 April 26, 2012
  • Good product... read the review before buying it..
    Verified Purchase

    The product as shown in the pictures is formed by two pieces positioned in 90 degrees... If you take a decision not reading all the description of the product you might be mad afterwards. But I'm going to buy the second one.. as I need it now.

    Read More
    ericpedroso April 4, 2012
  • Very nice, look great, very flexible usage
    Verified Purchase

    There were a few problems when I received these, but not with the product itself - the packaging showed the wrong item on the outside. so I called overstock, and started processing the RMA. A couple of hours later, Overstock called me back and informed me that the manufacturer had put the wrong printing on the box. Overstock and checked their warehouse, opened a box or two of items in their warehouse and confirmed that all the boxes they had were in the same situation, and that the correct item was indeed inside the box. After that, I found these to be very to assemble, should take 20 minutes. The tables are sturdy. I'd consider these look book cases, but their flexible design allows you to use them any way you want. They are very neat. I almost wish it didn't have the back panel, however so you can see through completely, allowing the table to be used free-standing/visible from two sides. The back is flat and not really suitable to be used free standing in its original design - so I put two tables back to back for an interesting room separator. I think the tables also look interested when stacked on top of each other, but they should be attached to each other/the wall if you're going to do this.

    Read More
    therog February 5, 2012
  • i bought one and then the second one because i rea
    Verified Purchase

    I really like it,it look very good on the back of my sofa

    Read More
    griggioazzurro January 11, 2012
  • My sofa table is great!

    I bougt 3 to consume all the back portion of the my sofa and it's incredible. It looks very nice and the quality is very solid/strong. You didn't need to wait long for the shipping/delivery because mine only took a couple of days, and the assembling the table was a easy and fast to do. I like my tables, it's great to have as a divider and if you don't want a big bookshelf that takes up room in the house. This all you need to do is put it on the back of your sofa and it keeps the room looking neat and clean. I would definitely recommend this.

    Read More
    talyorlit December 2, 2011
  • A nice touch!

    I bought 4 of this sofa table sectional and it's great. It helps seperate the living room from my little tiny kitchen and at the same a wide room affect. I have a smaill space in my apartment, and I need to consume as little space as possible but at the same I need compartments for all my things, and this really helps out a lot. This is such a nice touch to add when you're trying to keep a small space clear, and when you need a storage space. Plus the price on this table is great!, and easy to assemble. I really recommend it to all that's trying to save space. Great furniture to have.

    Read More
    garyhoips November 17, 2011
  • unique

    Cool looking sofa table. Never really seen anything like it before. Alittle time consuming to put together but I love the finished product so It was worth it. I like the fact that I had a choice to put it different ways. I do wish glue wasnt used so I could change the design off it every now and again. Besides that Im happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    righadd November 16, 2011
  • Not a good idea for a family room
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed with this furniture piece simply because it is too short. Compared to my side table, this "sofa table" is only 4' inches taller. My advise to shoppers is to be sure to take measurements of current sofa. In addition, glue is used to assemble this furniture so it can not be returned. So instead.. Once again I'm in search of a sofa table and will use this table as a side table. I am really disappointed, I just spent $xxx on a side table. Let me remind you that it has a ikea look.

    Read More
    bigechick November 9, 2011
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this product. Goes with my couch perfectly. Thank you!

    Read More
    missieme1976 October 19, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Got it faster than expected. Very well packaged...impressively protected. Excellent instructions. Took me a little while longer because of a damaged wrist but still done in 2 hours. I have a few hints for putting it together: 1) first of all, follow the directions (read the instructions first, count all the pieces, lay the pieces out in order...it really does help minimize the confusion and frustration factors!); 2) the round metal flatter pieces fit into the biggest holes: push the metal piece just till it is flush with the wood; 3) plenty of wood glue included... just put one drop equal to about 1/5 the length of each wood piece and you'll be fine; 4) I put the first half of it together on my lap while sitting on my couch... then I did the rest of it with it resting on the seat of my couch...saved a lot of bending and much more comfortable for my back...when it was done, I just slid it onto the carpet and slid it into place. When I first ordered it, I didn't realize there were two in the photo...the second one is already on the way and I'm so glad. It looks great with our new couch! Honestly I don't think I would have looked twice at it in a store...it's smaller than I realized, but now that it's all put together, it is perfect (even though I had a much taller piece in my head). Am considering ordering a third one to go the entire length of the back of the couch (in an extended "L")...think I'll wait till the second one is here and see. We are very pleased with the quality, look and function...and so is the cat! She's already chosen "her" shelf where she can hide and swat at the dog!

    Read More
    smyles23 September 24, 2011
  • Looks and Quality -- Great
    Verified Purchase

    Took more time to assemble than I thought it would ... wished it could of come somewhat put together. Wasn't really enough glue provided, had to find more in the house to finish.

    Read More
    lsrussell September 8, 2011
Sponsored Links