Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Karrise Walnut Display Shelf/ Bookcase/ Room Divider

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice for Particle Board Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stylish, basic particle board bookcase. It's held together is pegs and wood glue. I wouldn't move it around too much, although stationary, it hold weight evenly.

    Read More
    Yenlinh R. July 27, 2016
  • Solid piece of furniture but cheap design
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it's a sturdy piece that holds up well, but it's clearly laminate and striped to look like it. However better than paying 10x the price for a better product... if price matters. :)

    Read More
    mandini20 March 14, 2016
  • Looks amazing doubled them up side by side
    Verified Purchase

    Looks more expensive than amount paid Also, received one shipment that was damaged. Overstock handled it immediately and reshipped a new Bookshelf. Very happy

    Read More
    Oh Christmas tree February 19, 2016
  • It's as cool as it looks.
    Verified Purchase

    Its sturdy and putting it together was straightforward. I love it.

    Read More
    aubob February 1, 2016
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit for my space!

    Read More
    Chelan F. December 1, 2015
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    Love the quailty and design of this case

    Read More
    jzlvr October 17, 2015
  • BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    This looks like a fine piece of Danish modern furniture. Every piece was "PERFECT" and it is lovely in my office. WIth that said, it has many pieces and takes a bit to assemble. Two people were needed because of the amount of wood as well as the weight. But it is well worth the effort seeing the final product.

    Read More
    Debra Lynn September 5, 2015
  • Birthday/Christmas Present
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a Birthday/Christmas present for someone. Was easy to assemble & it looks as good as the day we purchased it. Is holding up really well.

    Read More
    Nanci S. July 13, 2015
  • Clean but not the greatest
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking, however the material are no better than ****. At least **** uses solid particle board. Much of this piece is hollow particle board wrapped in melamine/laminate.

    Read More
    rz120 March 12, 2015
  • Great find
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase looks terrific in our loft. It's a piece of art in itself. The quality is excellent. It took less than an hour to put it together! It's beautiful, durable, functional and well priced!

    Read More
    juhee33 January 28, 2014
  • wall companion

    The color was great. I love how the finish wasn't a solid color, it had some nice wood grain coloring. it's a beautiful light brown and it makes my wall more complete. I hate bare walls, especially since I have a white neutral wall. I like to add cool eye catching pieces to my home, and this definitely is one. assembly was fine with the help from the family. great buy

    Read More
    shayshaygl July 29, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for our office and it works perfectly for displaying books, small decorations and a baskets for magazines. It's great for adding visual interest in the room too. I really like it and would recommend it.

    Read More
    seattlemoves February 18, 2013
  • Sturdy but annoying to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Buyer beware - the package doesn't contain nearly enough wood glue to assemble the shelf. Also, the photos make it look much larger than it is. We had planned to make it part of a room dividing system, but i's neither tall nor wide enough to do that. But standing against a wall, it's a very handsome, sturdy-looking shelving unit. Unlike another piece of furniture from Overstock, this shelf was packed well and arrived without damage. Though the mailman didn't ring my doorbell and just left it in the lobby. At 100lbs, I had to disassemble the box down there and carry the pieces up three flights myself.

    Read More
    rutabella December 9, 2012
  • Perfect room divider
    Verified Purchase

    Not difficult to assemble. 15 minutes had it up and looking very midcentury. Adds just the right look to living space while being sturdy and solid.

    Read More
    parkerowen October 20, 2012
  • This one is actually good...
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome bookshelf and I have gotten several from Overstock because I love the unique designs they offer. This was really easy to put together, especially compared to the other products Overstock has to offer (some are a nightmare). This was delightfully easy as far as assembly items go, but then I am experienced at assembly products and woodworking in general. The piece is actually really sturdy which I found surprising. Even the stickers to cover holes aren't that tacky...if you line up the "wood" grain just right you really can't tell unless you are looking at it up close. Overstock shipped really quick which tends to be their norm. They even shipped it safe, two cardboard boxes, lots of styrofoam padding...not a very "green" shipping method but the product was safe and sound upon arrival. It comes in one very heavy box so beware of that. If you are interested in this product I'd say go for it, I didn't find any negatives with it and don't expect to. No concerns so far. The price is good considering the product and the overall uniqueness of what you are getting.

    Read More
    katastrop July 14, 2012
  • Love the look but took awhile to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I moved into a smaller apartment and exchanged my two big IKEA bookcases for one of these... Good call! Love the sleek look of Karrise, however, be forewarned -- it took roughly an hour to put together as there are A LOT of pieces to assemble. Great price for what you get as well, I think.

    Read More
    trizz May 9, 2012
  • Not quite as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    When I first saw this shelf I thought it had the funkiest shape. Once I received it, I realized the actual shape is pretty different from what I originally thought--instead of being a kinda zig-zag shape, it looks like a bunch of staggered rectangles. Still cool, but not what I had in mind. It's already put together so here it shall stay.

    Read More
    alisonian April 26, 2012
  • Nice design and sturdy, but made of particle board
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't expecting the shelves to be solely made of particle board. It is thick and they are sturdy, but I was hoping for slightly better materials. It states this in the product description (which I didn't read until after I got them), but they are worth what I paid and I love the design of them.

    Read More
    tsewbl February 23, 2012
  • pretty cool room divider

    This is a remarkable bookcase that I use for a divided. I have a studio apartment and this works perferct for me. I like how fast the delivery was, the set up was also nice and easy, and didn't take me long at all. The zig zag look is very unique from all the room dividers that I've seen, and that's what caught my attention. I'm so glad I got it, it's a good investment for studio apartment or even a apartment, it's perfect for it.

    Read More
    eddiegalls February 17, 2012
  • Product arrive damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I like the actual unit, I bought two, they look great. However, one of the units arrived with a HUGE puncture in one of the shelves. The shipping box wasn't punctured so Overstock packaged it that way and sent to me. I'm happy with the product - very disappointed in Overstock's quality control or care for their clients. We needed to get the shelving up quickly so we didn't have time to return it. We ended up building it so the shelf with the big puncture was at the bottom and barely noticeable. Unit is great but consider buying it elsewhere.

    Read More
    anon90210 February 7, 2012
Sponsored Links