| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Furniture of America Home Office Desk/ Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • liviingloftstyle
    Verified Purchase

    bought two, perfect for putting against the wall....just as expected

    Read More
    Luz M. June 26, 2016
  • Good for minor stuff
    Verified Purchase

    There isn't a lot of space but if you want to keep it simple and just have a place to check emails this will do. Looks nice and modern. I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Xiomara F. April 4, 2016
  • Ugly
    Verified Purchase

    Impractically short, heavy, ugly. I moved it outdoors and use it as a plant stand.

    Read More
    whydoineedascreenname2 August 21, 2015
  • Fabulous & sleek!
    Verified Purchase

    "My daughter's bedroom is on the small side, and this modern but discreet little desk was a perfect addition. She only has a few items on it (such as her laptop and a lamp) so we have had no issues with strength... but common sense says that it's not meant for extreme weight. For an assembly, laminated-particle-board type of product, we are very pleased with the quality and appearance! "

    Read More
    Jennifer M. August 21, 2015
  • Small and Sleek
    Verified Purchase

    Minimalist desk. Just enough space for small spaces.

    Read More
    Dana E. July 29, 2015
  • smaller than it looks
    Verified Purchase

    Its a nice desk with a modern design but that must be a mini computer in the photo. Its a small writing surface and a textbook doesnt actually fit on an angle and an open binder would take up the entire writing space. Its not a good size for a student to sprawl their homework on. Overall I like it and its sturdy although it leans on the wall instead of being supported by legs.

    Read More
    sjtl November 26, 2013
  • Very cool!
    Verified Purchase

    My college son needed a desk for his apt bedroom but did not have much space and did not want the room to look cluttered. This desk fit the bill perfectly. Although it is standard size in width, it has the appearance of being hung on the wall and does not look like a piece of "furniture". It has a lot of "cool factor"...when you see it, you can't help but comment "how cool is that?!!!" Seems very sturdy and is perfect for laptop, writing, and some shelf space. Easy to put together. This is a winner!

    Read More
    koolflowers June 21, 2013
  • Be careful!

    There's a reason why tables have 4 legs. I learned this lesson with the purchase of this product. Initially, I loved the cool minimalist design and it fits into our space so well. It sat in the guest room and was not used much. But one day, when I decided to work in the guest room, I left a cup of tea and my computer on the desk. Walked away to take care of something in the other room when I heard a huge clatter about ten minutes later. The desk had collapsed to the floor, soaking my laptop completely with tea. Laptop survived after some careful measures, but the desk will never be the same (surface "wood" where the different pieces connect have fallen off, leaving a ghastly marks). And we don't use the desk anymore and it's gone back to looking (a little less) cool.

    Read More
    choosyshopper83 March 15, 2013
  • Different and streamlined
    Verified Purchase

    This was a pain to assemble. The directions are a mess, just 4 pictures with all the parts pointing to where they go, no words. You decifer what to do first. But if you sit and study it you can get through. I did it alone. The plastic washer you put on the screw holding the leg didn't align, so I had to cut a hole in the plastic to make it fit. But after the work its a very nice desk, simple and clean looking. I have it in my living room for my laptop and it isn't obtrusive the was a standard desk would be. I love it.

    Read More
    thatphotochick August 19, 2012
  • Perfect desk for small space
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is completely sturdy & was super easy for my 16 year son to put together for his laptop desk. His room is small but going into 11th grade he needs a place to study for now and to take this desk off to college. This desk is perfect and will carry his needs through many years.

    Read More
    morgan48 August 14, 2012
  • Beautiful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. Very modern and sleek -clean. Note it does not have a hole in the wood to feed any wires through so either you cut on or drape the cord along the side. I have a Mac so there is only one cord so it works just fine. It really is for a lap top as the height where you will place your monitor is 13' it is a great desk and very modern

    Read More
    sheona18 July 19, 2012
Sponsored Links